Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

17 | Skipton (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

17 Reviews for Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day and everything was perfect

    Rob and I would like to thank you all at ’The Devonshire’ for hosting our daughter’s wedding. It was truly an amazing day and everything was perfect. We have so many wonderful memories now and can’t wait to see the official photographs. Our guests have been so complimentary of the venue, the food, the service, everything in fact!

    We couldn’t have wished for anything more.

    Thank you Robyn so much for the huge part you played in making Amy and Adam’s wedding day so special.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 27/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You ALL made it a day we shall always remember

    We were extremely impressed with the overall service we received at the Devonshire Arms for our daughter Bridget’s wedding.
    We were greeted on arrival in the car park with a gentleman holding an umbrella and assisting with the luggage –
    What a lovely welcome!
    The wedding food was exceptional and the service second to none.
    Our sincere thanks to Robyn who worked exceptionally hard to make sure everything went smoothly and was on hand to make sure it did so.
    You ALL made it a day we shall always remember – it passed too quickly
    We have had so many message and phone calls from our guests who were greatly impressed and congratulated us on our choice of venue.
    Once again our sincere thanks to you all.
    Sheila & Jeremy Holmes
    (Mother and Father of the Bride (Bridget Wilkinson)

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • A

    Andy · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful and staff were amazing.

    We got married at the Devonshire arms on the 1st June 2019. I can honestly say from beginning to end they were faultless. Right from looking round the venue to booking and all of the planning before the day was perfect. Robyn who was our wedding planner made our experience a dream. She was on the ball straight away, nothing was a ‘silly’ request and she dealt with everything we wanted to make our day special. We can’t fault the Devonshire Arms, our day was truly magical. If we could have our day again, I wouldn’t change a thing. The venue is beautiful and staff were amazing. We had a lot of feedback from our guests who all said positive things about the venue.

    Sent on 30/06/2020
  • G

    Gill · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a little line to thank the staff

    Just a little line to thank the staff for their service last Wednesday - celebrating our nephews marriage. Lovely food and friendly, helpful staff

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • W

    Wayne · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Just a note to say thank you for all your help planning our special day. We really do appreciate it!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • R

    Richard · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish we could do it again

    To Robyn, We cannot thank you enough for all your help and support. You are a true credit to an amazing Hotel and Wedding Venue. Please pass on our thanks to everybody involved. We wish we could do it again. We'll no doubt see you again soon when we come down for Afternoon Tea sometime. Our very best wishes, Mr & Mrs Bell

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • M

    Martin · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    We just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help in making our wedding so special. The whole team at the hotel were so lovely, helpful and accommodating. Please thank the kitchen team for the wonderful food and Dan who looked after us on the day. All our guests loved the Dev, one of our gifts was a Sunday Lunch so we are looking forward to being back soon. Robyn you are great at what you do and work so hard, thank you again.
    With our best wishes, Martin & Claire

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • O

    Olly · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our day run so smoothly and b

    To Robyn and all the staff at The Devonshire Arms
    Thank you for making our day run so smoothly and beautifully. We had a truly unforgettable day, and it couldn't have happened without your hard work throughout the last 6 months - thank you!
    Love from Olly & Roya
    x

    Sent on 25/03/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 26/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the perfect couple of days

    We just wanted to say thank you for making our wedding celebrations extra special. We had the perfect couple of days at the Devonshire Arms and your staff were absolutely amazing - nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to Robyn for organising everything.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • A

    Adam · Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It helped make our 2018!

    Robyn and all the staff at The Devonshire Arms, Thank you so much for all your help with the wedding. It helped make our 2018. Best wishes, Adam & Amanda Richardson

    Sent on 12/03/2019