Crowne Plaza Leeds Verified Reviews

33 | Leeds (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

33 Reviews for Crowne Plaza Leeds

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • K

    Krystle Burgess Hall · Married on 18/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great venue at a really great price

    Firstly the venue may not be set in an idyllic country park and I did worry initially but with a great team of decorators it was beautiful and the guests appreciated how easy it was to get to! I sought out decorators and flowers as I wanted to but Harriet took all the numbers closer to the day so that she would coordinate ( so I could relax)

    The wedding team were amazing. Harriet from day one reassured, mostly my anxiety but kept us in the loop every step of the way.

    On the day Sophie was an absolute star, with alot of people complimenting her on her hard work, we also had fabulous support from Glen. They both worked really hard on the day to make sure all went well and it didn't go unnoticed.

    The food was delicious and at most weddings IV been to my expectation was that people would pick at it (to save room for the fun stuff) but most plates were cleaned off with family and friends stating how much they enjoyed it. There was a small error with the menu but Sophie and Glen were more than apologetic for this.

    The rooms were modern, clean and as wedding couple you get a suite room as part of our deal we an executive suite of some sort which was amazing, so lush I booked it the night before for me and the bridesmaids.

    So we want to thank the wedding team at crowne plaza for an amazing day

    Sent on 04/02/2020
  • R

    Rebecca Pinder · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    I cannot fault the Crowne Plaza, I'm wracking my brain to find even a minute issue and i'm at a loss. We booked our wedding 1 year in advance, and had our first meeting with the incredible Harriet.
    I'm a constant worrier and stress enough to drive people insane. Harriet helped from the word go, recommending suppliers, helping us find a chair sash colour that was my favourite and just so happened to be the most obscure colour to match, but she did it.
    Our wedding was on 11th October and it went off without a hitch. Harriet, Rob, Sophie and all the staff were fantastic I cannot commend them more.
    All my guests were raving about how great the food was, the smoked trout salad starter a particular favourite of our guests.
    I could ramble on for hours about how fantastic the venue looked and how utterly selfless and incredible the staff are but go an visit, the place will speak for itself.
    The addition of having a spa and pool onsite was great. My family and I stayed in the hotel for a few days before the wedding and enjoyed the facilities. Thank you also to Emily from the spa who did my wedding nails, the colour was perfect and you listened to me stress and freak out, thank you!

    If you want a semi-urban (there is a fantastic green space with 19th century lifting tower for photos out the back) city centre wedding for a reasonable price, with attention to detail, incredible staff and unbelievable food then the Crown Plaza is the place for you.

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • R

    Roxy and Mickie · Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Our visions were carried out to create the perfect day for us, the venue was perfect and Harriett and the team did a fantastic job and made sure everything ran smoothly from opening the bar early for us to setting up the tables the planning was done with ease to ensure we enjoyed our big day. Cannot thank the team/staff enough.

    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • O

    Oliver White · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect. Can't thank or recommend them enough

    The staff at the Crowne Plaza were with us every step of the way as me and my wife spent two years preparing for our special day. People say that getting ready for a wedding can be stressful, but everyone at the Crowne Plaza made everything seem so easy and simple.

    We regularly visited the Crowne Plaza once we had confirmed it as our venue to recap and review the choices we had made so far, and every time we made the trip it seemed like a new and exciting part of our special day had been put in place.

    The staff at the Crowne Plaza were very kind and friendly to me and my wife, as well as the family and friends we brought along in the months leading up to the big day. The staff were also flexible and able to accommodate catch ups whenever it was easiest for us. They explained everything so clearly to me and my wife, and we were always up to date and fully aware of how the preparations for our wedding were progressing.

    Our day at the Crowne Plaza was perfect in every single way, and so many of our guests how told us it was one the best and most fun filled weddings they have ever attended. That simply wouldn't have been possible without the work, time and commitment that the staff at the Crowne Plaza put into making it special for us. I would definitely recommend them as a wedding venue. They ticked all the boxes, and played a massive part in creating the happiest day of our lives.

    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • P

    Phil Fitzgerald · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hitched without a hitch!

    We had the perfect day at the Crowne Plaza, the hotel is very modern and elegant and in a perfect central location. We booked the Jewel in the Crowne package which is so reasonable in comparison to other venues.

    The wedding breakfast and buffet were delicious, the DJ was brilliant and had everyone up dancing, and the staff could not have done any more to help us and put us at ease every step of the way. Many of the guests commented that it was the best wedding they'd been to for some time.

    Many thanks to Harriet, Sophie, Adreanna and the rest of the team for everything. Phil and Jesús x

    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Bell · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing and I can not thank them enough

    Harriet was very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and very accommodating of our needs. She was always quick to reply with a lot of detail with some tips and kept in touch throughout the build-up. Sophie was amazing on the day and understood my OCD and got on with it. The team did a fantastic job of setting up and were very friendly. Also, the pulled pork was said to be the best people have had!

    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • L

    Leigh-Anne & Conor · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    We had an absolutely amazing day at the Crowne Plaza for our wedding, every detail was covered right from the initial booking to the day itself. Harriet was brilliant in taking away the stress of planning and, also Sophie and her team ensured that the day ran smoothly. Would definitely recommend this hotel for those deciding on where to hold their special day. We had both our ceremony and reception here and it really was faultless

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • S

    Steven Goodwin · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant Wedding Service

    We had the perfect day at the Crowne Plaza, Everything went without an issue and we felt relaxed and happy the whole day through. Harriet was excellent at organising the day from start to finish and it was great how in depth she went with planning, it helped organising things you wouldn't think about when planning a wedding and put us at ease. Sophie was excellent on the day making sure things happened and getting people where they needed to be. All in all i would highly recommend picking the Crowne Plaza for your special day!

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • R

    Rhys & Lu · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 02-06-2018

    From initially enquiring about the wedding packages the hotel could offer right through to the wedding day itself we couldn't fault the venue or its staff in any way, shape or form. There was never an issue too big or too small for them to help us out with and we weren't pushed once to buy something or add something additional to our package. The whole thing really was suited to our needs and helped make it a perfect day for us, with no stress at all in planning it.

    With the hotel being spending a lot of money recently on refurbishing the place it looks as pristine as you can imagine and the rooms they can use for the different parts of the wedding are functional and more than spacious enough.

    Lastly, we want to specifically mention two members of staff who were absolutely exceptional and added to the whole experience for us (even though all staff were excellent). Harriet and Adreanna were always happy to see us/hear from us and always answered any queries really calmly and in quick time. They were both always really bubbly and ridiculously organised! They deserve the extra praise and I would recommend anyone to have their wedding here!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 18/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well done to all the team, keep up the good work!

    We had our wedding reception here on 18th May 2018 and I cannot thank the hotel enough. From the initial booking to the day we checked out we had first class service. The food was delicious and all my guests commented on how excellent it was. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or as just a weekend break.

    Sent on 03/09/2018