Skip to main content
Weddings

Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross Reviews

Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross

Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    S M Sent on 23/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Alison and the team were amazing. They accommodated both us and the suppliers through many months of planning - sometimes at short notice. The team was hands on at the event and made sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you very much.
  • R
    Rajinder S. Sent on 24/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy with the facilities provided

    We chose Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross for our daughter's pre-wedding party (150-200 guests). Why?
    1. Eye-catching building - seemingly in the "middle of nowhere" but with easy access from the M40.
    2. Separate Event Centre and car park from main hotel - convenient and good for external photos/videos.
    3. Event Centre had two halls separated by a large reception area. We were able to hold different events in each hall with canapes/drinks in the reception area - this led to a more fluid and informal gathering than having everyone cooped up in a single hall. (Note. the small hall has a large number of wide pillars at the back, but we were able to avoid that area).
    4. Associations with many catering/decorating companies & DJ's. By using associated service providers, we found they worked very well together and mostly sorted out any issues without having to revert to us.
    Disappointments? Some, but not due to the hotel itself:
    - There was a garden area accessible from reception, but we couldn't make use of it (evening event in October)
    - The package included a complimentary room that we couldn't make use of - so can't comment on the hotel section itself.
    All in all, very happy with the facilities provided, and no problems communicating/dealing with the helpful staff.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Apoorva
    Apoorva D. Sent on 21/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good experience and service

    Crowne Plaza at Gerrads Cross is a hidden gem, very accessible from London but in a beautiful quiet location.
    We booked Crowne Plaza for my son's wedding. The whole experience was very nice. Right from booking the venue till the date of wedding and the handover of the venue, everything was very smooth.
    Alison and her colleagues were very responsive to our various queries and they were very co-operative and did their best to accommodate all our needs with regards to the venue availability and access.
    We have already recommended the place to other people and I wouldnt hesitate to do the same in the future.
    We have made lasting memories of the day.
  • H
    Harmesh R. Sent on 20/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% commitment to provide an excellent service. Listening , advising and giving options.

    The venue was perfect and the team provided an excellent service with a smile. Very experienced in such events thus able to give options and accommodate our needs to make the wedding party very special. Highly recommended, beautiful location and fantastic events team. I certainly will book again and recommend to friends and family.

  • M
    M G Sent on 20/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good service

    Alison did a fantastic job from initial booking through to the actual event date. I was worried about table layout with the number of guests but Alison was able to provide seating plans and photos from previous events as example .
  • M
    Monika Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic day

    Crowne Plaza staff were so helpful from start to finish. Extremely warm and welcoming from the moment we checked into our room the night before to the moment we left after our wedding celebrations, always offering help when we needed it. The manager was very helpful in sorting out a little hiccup that occurred on the day. The bridal suite is immaculate with a delicious mini dessert to welcome us and rose petals were a lovely touch also. Thank you Crowne Plaza for an unforgettable day!
  • A
    Ahmad K. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We arranged wedding reception for my son here.
    Excellent service with really good venue.
  • A
    Aliyah Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miss Ashfaq

    I had the best experience with planning my wedding at Crowne plaza. The staff were very attentive and accommodated all our needs. The venue is absolutely beautiful and we also get so space for guests to mingle. We loved the complimentary suite. We enjoy going back to Crowne plaza for weekends away.
  • Quincy
    Quincy A. Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, great experience

    An amazing venue with so much space & optional areas . I got married in April 2023 at this venue. From the initial contact to the event day all the staff have been very professional and accommodating. Alison you have been brilliant and made our experience smooth. I also wanted to say a special thank you to Felix Lobo who went the extra mile to help us make our day special . So happy I picked this venue.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours