Skip to main content
Weddings

Crowne Plaza Felbridge – Gatwick Reviews

Crowne Plaza Felbridge – Gatwick

Crowne Plaza Felbridge – Gatwick

East Grinstead, West Sussex
4.9 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • J
    Jemma B. Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    The Felbridge Hitel were fabulous in helping to organise our special day and helping it all run smoothly. Kayleigh, Libby and all the team were amazing. Great communication and outstanding service.
  • B
    Bernadette Sent on 26/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing Experience at the Crown Plaza

    We truly had the wedding of our dreams at the Crowne Plaza. The whole experience from viewing the venue to checking out the day after our wedding was amazing. Heidi helped every step of the way and made sure we got everything covered including things which were nothing to do with the venue so she didn’t need to give advice or help but she did! We came up against a couple of glitches along the way and Heidi went above and beyond to make sure they were resolved and our wedding day was not impacted. The team on the day were also brilliant. I was inundated with comments from our guests saying how well the day was managed and that the staff could not do enough to make sure the day ran smoothly. In particular Martin was incredible on the day and the morning after the wedding. A separate breakfast was put on the morning after the wedding just for us and our guests so we could have a lie in and have our own area to talk about the day before. The whole experience was amazing and we wish we could do it all again! Thank you so much for everyone at the Crowne Plaza for making our day so special!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christina Sent on 24/11/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    25 October 2019

    I had always wanted to get married at the Felbridge Hotel and luckily for me my husband didn't object.

    We choose to have our reception in the trio suite as we were having only 50 guests for our wedding breakfast. It was decorated as we had planned and the food was delicious and portion sizes generous. Staff were professional and helpful.

    Our toast master, DJ and event planner supported us through the planning of our wedding and were amazing on our day.

    Other than a few issues raised after our wedding regarding mainly the hotel room (poor lighting, no where for your dress to hang) the wedding and days after were near to perfect and we are very grateful.

    We look forward to celebrating our wedding anniversary with the hotel next year.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant could not ask for anything better.

    Well I can’t say very much as it was the best day of our lives the venue was very clean tidy, Stunning honeymoon sweet the staff well Heidi who organised our wedding day was just so helpful and brilliant at making our day special so I can’t say more than a massive thank you. The whole family and friends who came to the wedding well they are speechless how the venue was done. The crown plaza staff are so helpful with our check in and rooms I want to say to the lady on the desk sorry I did not get her name but she was extremely helpful with our nanna’s room as she has problems with her knees and got her room changed right next to the reception so she did not have to walk far at all so thank you Reception team and last not least thank you again Heidi for making your day very special it was out of this world.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 02/09/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Hoyte wedding

    We had our wedding at the crowne plaza felbridge and like most weddings there were a few small hick ups but we still had an amazing day! The team surprised us with an led dancefloor that we so badly wanted but was no longer part of our budget due to numbers rising and I can't thank them enough, it was an amazing surprise and just made us feel like they really cared! We had the best day ever so thank you xx
  • A
    Any Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    From day one my husband and I didn’t have an easy ride with wedding planning. Our original venue had a massive fire so we needed to change venues (this amongst other things) We then came across the Felbridge Crowne plaza and to be honest I wish we had chosen this venue from the get go. The events team - in particular Heidi went above and beyond everything that I wanted and communication is outstanding. As a nervous bride Heidi was so supportive and thoughtful. A wedding is one of those occasions where you need to feel confident putting your big day in someone else’s hands and I can safely say without a doubt the Crowne plaza Felbridge was nothing other than outstanding and we will cherish our memories for many many years to come I cannot thank them enough and I will recommend them to any person looking to host an event.
  • D
    Dean Sent on 19/04/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We stayed at the Felbridge Hotel last weekend. The hotel is decorated to a very high standard and all the function rooms, and the room we stayed in, looked brand new. The venue has a perfect outdoor secluded area for a drinks reception and the spa area is a great bonus for guests staying over (or maybe the hen night?). There were lots of staff around at all times and they were very friendly and professional.
  • C
    Carly Sent on 24/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day 7 th November 2015

    To All at the Felbridge Hotel,

    I would like to Thank you all for giving my Husband and I a wedding day to remember. The Ballroom looked Beautiful and all the staff that serviced the day were incredible.

    All my guests loved the venue, food and the atmosphere was just perfect! I wouldn't change anything about my day (even if we did have to sew my bridesmaid into her dress - But that's another story)

    We would like to thank all the staff involved in making our day special, couldn't of faulted any of it.

    If I could, I would love to do it all again!

    Thank you x
  • V
    Vikki Sent on 22/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the Felbridge Hotel you done a great job. Also would like to say thank you to Emma and Amy you were so helpful couldnt have asked for a better day, great food and drinks all my guests really enjoyed themselfs. BEST DAY EVER.
    MR AND MRS BOND
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message