Skip to main content
Weddings

Crewe Hall Reviews

Crewe Hall More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
117 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Adam
    Adam F. Sent on 01/11/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Interesting

    Overall I think everything was brilliant there was a few worries along the way as we had several wedding planners that made us quite nervous as you could imagine but Anya in the end was there for us and was very excited to work with us and very helpful.

    The main thing I would recommend to people booking a wedding here is maybe nag and be very specific as we finally went for the menu tasting 5 weeks before the wedding and come the day there was a couple of differences but still enjoyable.

    We delivered our decorations a couple days before and they did a fantastic job with them all.

    We did have a few hiccups with rooms as with one of our previous wedding planners we did change part of the package to include extra rooms and take a couple of things off as we had family traveling from over sees, but it was all sorted until we went to check in and she gave us a scare when she couldn't find our rooms but all sorted in the end.

    The evening reception was a great night they did a great job my only slight critique was the buffet wasn't amazing but certainly not bad. The photo booth was amazing definitely glad we had that included.
  • A
    Andy Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    The whole experience from the first meeting was absolutely faultless. Anya handled everything very professionally and made the process extremely easy. The day itself passed without any issues whatsoever, from the checking in of all of the rooms for our guests at reception, through the service and the exceptional wedding breakfast, all the way through to the evening. All of the staff were polite and helpful with anything we asked for. An amazing day!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • James
    James M. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our dreams!

    We had the BEST wedding we could possibly ever ask for! Our experience with Crewe Hal from start to finish was excellent, all the staff we so attentive to our needs and ensured our day ran so smoothly! We had a lot of moving parts so ensuring we stuck to a timeline was key, and our wedding planner Sarah smashed it out the park! She was so helpful organising all our vendors and made us feel like everything was taken care of. The food was excellent, every person thoroughly enjoyed their meals, and the drinks were top notch! The setting at Crewe Hall was perfect, we have literally zero negative things to say about our experience! 5 stars, would recommend time and time again!
  • Mollie
    Mollie M. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fabulous Day

    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing, despite the struggles both ourselves, our guests and the team faced with the outrageously hot weather (30+ degrees). We cannot thank all the staff enough for providing such a beautiful day, especially in the weather condition.

    Everything we planned for, with the help of our wedding planner at Crewe Hall (Sarah) and the team carrying out the day, made it so that the day could not have gone any smoother. It was wonderful to be able to enjoy our wedding knowing everything was being taken care of by the team.

    So many of our guests mentioned just how beautiful Crewe Hall is and how well-organised the day was, even with some minor changes due to the weather. Any additional changes we asked for during the day were provided for and our master of ceremonies (Tom) could not have been more accommodating.

    The food provided was beautiful, going down well even with our fussiest of guests. The sticky toffee pudding in particular was amazing! The food service went so smoothly with those waiting on us ensuring everything went to plan.

    The added touch of champagne, chocolates and thank you card to welcome us back to our room after the day had ended, was a very pleasant surprise.

    We cannot thank the wedding team at Crewe Hall enough for all your support provided to enable us to create such a lovely day. The level of communication provided was excellent, no matter how many changes we asked for during the run-up to our day - nothing was too much to ask.

    The most wonderful day we'll treasure forever!
    Mollie & Alex :)
  • P
    Paul W. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding venue

    Crewe Hall was fantastic as our wedding venue. It was all we could have asked for and more. The property has great period features in both the ceremony and wedding breakfast/evening rooms, which was a great experience and also looked amazing on our indoor and outdoor photos. Everything ran so well on the day, nothing could have been better, Sarah and Courtenay and the team did a brilliant job. The food was excellent and complemented by many guests. The service and contact from Sarah our wedding organiser in advance and in the run up to the wedding was really good and her support was much appreciated.
    We also found the value of the ceremony good, the package deal they offer was very competitive compared to most wedding venues in the Cheshire area. This package meant that several things could all be organised by the venue with limited input required from us, but anything we chose to customise could also be done as much or as little as we wanted. Would highly recommend this venue.
  • Amanda
    Amanda J. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ! From start to finish!

    We got married here in August 2022 and it was wonderful. This was our fifth date due to the lockdown and it was so worth it. The communication with our wedding planner was excellent and she had it all under control on the day as I was a nervous wreck. Our guests said it was the best wedding that they had ever attended which was lovely to hear.
  • N
    Natasha K. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Winter wonderland Wedding

    We got married at Crewe Hall on 10th December 2022 and Sarah Parker was our Wedding planner. From the first time we stepped foot into Crewe Hall we knew it was our dream venue. We had so many compliments from all our family and friends on how wonderful and friendly the staff were on the day. Sarah was just amazing- she planned everything to perfection and we couldn’t fault a single thing. Thank you Crewe Hall!
  • D
    Deepthi B. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding venue!

    We had a fantastic experience organising and eventually having our wedding reception at Crewe Hall! Sarah was so helpful in helping coordinate everything and very timely in her responses.

    The day turned out incredible- all staff members at Crewe Hall were so friendly, helpful and organised (working hard from the evening before)!

    Thank you to the Crewe Hall team for providing us with an incredible venue for our Wedding Reception- we have made some truly unforgettable memories!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 21/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ours was Perfect we picked the best venue!

    I couldn’t agree more with Denise, normally they say there is no such a thing as perfect wedding but this is not true! Ours was Perfect :) we picked the best venue! We really couldn’t have wished for more! I would also like to thank for the amazing staff and mainly Julia, she was so helpful, kind and always kept me informed through the night! She paid attention to every single detail from the beginning till the end! I couldn’t ask anything she wouldn’t do! The food was also outstanding :)
    Thank you so much for everything again!!
    If you would like me to leave feedback on any social media platforms please feel free to send me the relevant links, I am registered on most of them! :)

    I really hope your managers and above all know how lucky they are to have such a nice and outstanding staff ;)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours