Cottesmore Golf & Country Club Verified Reviews

45 | Crawley (West Sussex)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Cottesmore Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • T

    Teri · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend this place enough

    We got married here at the end of May. It was just perfect. We have had a lot of compliments from our guests about the hotel. The staff were amazing and made it run smoothly, the food was perfect everyone enjoyed it. Jackie was really helpful throughout the planning.
    We even had good enough weather to drive the golf buggy to the lake for some photos. We cannot recommend this place enough for a wedding. Thank you again to everyone who made it a perfect day.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A massive thank you

    We would like to say a massive thank you to you & all the staff at Cottesmore for making our wedding day so special, we had an amazing time. You looked after us so well and all the staff were so friendly & attentive.

    Sent on 17/04/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing Day. So sad it is over.

    David and I would like to say a huge thank you to and all the staff at Cottesmore for helping make our day so perfect. I will be highly recommending the venue to all my bride to be friends.

    Sent on 29/05/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the Venue

    We loved our wedding day, and everyone loved the venue, I’d call that a success!

    We would definitely love to come back and visit in the future, and as soon as we get our photos through, of course we’d show you.
    Thanks again for all your help

    Sent on 17/11/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic Day

    We had a fantastic wedding day. The staff were friendly and efficient in their work, the food was very good and complimented on by several guests. Overall we were really pleased to have chosen Cottesmore as our wedding venue and would highly recommend it.

    Thank you for your organisation work and help with our big day. You made the process simple and stress-free.

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Staff, Great Food, Great Service

    To the whole team of event staff. You all made our day go so wonderfully well.
    Great staff, Great food, Great Service, Great Venue. With heartfelt thanks for making October 21st 2017 an amazing Day.

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our beautiful wedding

    We held our wedding at this lovely hotel. We had a lovely sunny September day, everything went as planned thanks to the amazing help and support from Jackie Levers the wedding co-ordinater. Always at the end of the phone or email to answer any questions. We hired the barn room for our ceremony which was perfect, and the challis room for our reception. The food was wonderful and plenty of it. We had fantastic photos taken in the courtyard and a trip to the lake was great fun and very romantic. The staff were polite and helpful and on hand all day and evening. We stayed the night and our room was beautiful. Roll top bath, walk in shower in a huge bathroom with balcony. The bed was comfy and room well equipped. Our guests had a good and comfortable stay too. Breakfast, once we found it was good. Ordered hot food and helped ourselves to drinks and toast etc. We had a fantastic wedding from start to finish and would highly recommend the hotel and Jackie to anyone. Thank you to all xxx

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day could not have gone any better

    The day couldn't have gone any better. The staff at Cottesmore are an absolute credit and could not have made our day any better. They were so attentive and welcoming and nothing was too much bother. From Lisa (I do not know how she does it- but she is absolutely amazing), to the cleaning staff, the chefs, yourself, everyone.

    I can't thank you all enough, it was

    Thank you so so much again for everything

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our guests commented on the lovely venue

    Thank you so, so much for everything you did to help us plan and prepare for our special day.
    We has the most amazing day and could not have been happier with how the day went. All of guests commented on how lovely the venue was.

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • L

    Lee · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big thank you

    We just wanted to say a big thank you for all your hard work looking after us all over the weekend. We had an amazing day. Thank you also to Jackie for all the help you gave in the run up to the day.

    Sent on 15/11/2017