Colville Hall Verified Reviews

41 | Great Dunmow (Essex)
View More Information

41 Reviews for Colville Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sandra Allen · Married on 29/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic wedding venue

    I had an absolutely lovely day. The venue is amazing, the staff were exceptionally helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • T

    Tim and Stacey · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    I couldn't have had a more perfect day!

    Colville Hall is simply beautiful. All my guests commented on how lovely the grounds were, perfect for taking pictures outside.

    From the moment we arrived for our first viewing the staff at Colville Hall were so accommodating and made me feel so relaxed. I knew I was in good hands. Thank you for a day I will remember for the rest of my life.

    I wish you all the success in the future.

    Tim and Stacey

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • N

    Natalie and Jeremy Burrows · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just wanted to say a big thank you

    We just wanted to say a big thank you for your help making our wedding day so special. Your help in planning the months leading up to the wedding were so important in making it so memorable. We had such a perfect and truly unforgettable day.

    We are very grateful to have had our wedding at Colville Hall, it is such a stunning venue and we have some amazing memories from the day to look back on

    from Natalie and Jeremy Burrows

    Sent on 19/06/2020
  • K

    Keighley Gernon · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably Fantastic!

    We love to say a huge thank you to Colville Hall for hosting our wedding in May 2019, the day was perfect from start to finish! We couldn't thank Angie from Limeberry catering enough she went above and beyond!! The venue oozed with character, class and had that extra special wow factor.. couldnt of asked for a better day!
    Keighley & Paul

    Sent on 03/06/2020
  • K

    keighley · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Essex best wedding venue

    This is one of the best wedding venues and weddings I have ever attended . The setting is like something out of a fairytale , lakes swans ducks thatched gazebos- the most beautiful old buildings dating back to the Tudor period I was told - they have two barns one for the wedding which is so beautiful as it is untouched and stunning, it was a cold day so we had canapés in there afterwards , we then went into the other barn for the party and food it also beautiful full of windows for natural light unlike a lot of barns I viewed before choosing Colville Hall,
    I would highly recommend this venue

    Sent on 15/05/2019
  • S

    sally jane · Married on 01/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great venue

    A very happy day at this venue , our day started with rain but this did not matter, as Colville Hall is equip for rain as it has two barns the ceremony barn is so beautiful that having my photos taken there it did not matter, it was as good as having photos outside . All the staff are so attentive we cannot thank them enough, the food at Colville Hall is out of this world

    Sent on 20/02/2019
  • A

    Abi Thompson · Married on 04/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic venue

    W had such a brilliant day , the staff at Colville Hall really look after you, as a bride I found the experience of having their wedding coordinator looking after me and my family all day absolutely fantastic, I could not recommend this venue more highly, the food is superb, the grounds are unreal if you are looking for a venue with good photo opportunities this is for you

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • J

    jean brown · Married on 19/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic wedding venue

    I attended a wedding at this this venue I was a bridemaid to my best friend , it was fantastic we had a wonderful day , what made it was the staff , they are so caring and attentive Claire the bride was calm and completely at ease , knowing all here wishes had been sorted out I would reccommend

    Sent on 28/12/2018
  • S

    Steve and Carolyn · Married on 14/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a day!

    We attended a wedding at Colville Hall in December 2018 and it was a magical event. The atmosphere was extraordinary and the organisation was exemplary. We adored the venue and found the hosts absolutely charming. We were left with the feeling that we could ask for anything and find our request granted without question and without hesitation. It was an utterly memorable occasion. We cannot recommend it highly enough. What a day!

    Sent on 23/12/2018
  • E

    ellie and james · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Happy Bride

    A massive thank you to all the staff at Colville Hall our Christmas wedding was everything and more than we could ever of hoped for, the day went so quickly we wished it could go on for ever
    All our friends commented how beautiful the venue was

    Sent on 17/12/2018