Coltsford Mill Verified Reviews

6 | Oxted (Surrey)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Coltsford Mill

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mark and Gill Forde · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Wedding Day at Coltsford Mill

    We held our wedding at Coltsford Mill and we both had the most amazing and fantastic day; and our guests have also said what an amazing venue it was and how good the staff were.

    From our first meeting, to the big day, nothing was a problem for them, the organisation was perfect, the staff were all super friendly. Their priority was to ensure that we had the perfect day and they achieved that in spades!

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Coltsford Mill's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely comments , we are so pleased you had an amazing day , it was lovely to be part of your Wedding Day to make your dreams come true , we would like to wish you a lifetime of happiness
  • W

    Wendy Penfold · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    From the first contact with the venue they were amazing. Nothing was ever to much or question to small.

    Every member of staff went the extra mile to make our special day magical. The little extras that they think of were fab, they made us feel like royalty on the day. They also took away a lot of the pressure from us like dressing the room, helping the guests etc.

    The food was absolutely delicious and very generous portions. they worked with us to change a few of the dishes to ensure that we got exactly what we wanted.

    The venue is stunning inside and out, so many wonderful photo opportunities. Our guests said it was one of the best weddings that they have ever been to and i think that is in part due to the venue and the staff. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day even more special.

    Sent on 15/07/2019

    Coltsford Mill's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words, it was a pleasure to be part of your Special Day , we would like to wish you many years of happiness
  • T

    Theresa and Neil Barnett

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    28th July 2013 Theresa and Neil Barnett

    We had the most wonderful day from start to finish! All the staff were amazing from the moment we booked the venue. The staff on Our Big Day were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. They made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the day. The food was superb and everyone commented on it. The Cottage was a great place to get ready and wonderful to stay overnight. We have some wonderful photos taken in the grounds. Indeed a day to remember. Highly recommend as a Perfect Wedding Venue.

    Sent on 14/08/2013
  • L

    Lorna

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    We can't rate Coltsford Mill high enough. We had the most perfect day and the staff there and the caterers made sure this was the case. They were incredible throughout the process of planning the wedding and we can't thank them enough for all their hard work. It was the best day we have ever had and we are so grateful.

    Sent on 19/04/2013
  • A

    Anna and Matt

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    We got married at Coltsford Mill recently and the day was perfect!
    I looked at a lot of venues before choosing Coltsford Mill and none of them really had the character, space and beautiful surroundings that CM has.
    The food , by Galloping Gourmet, was really lovely and the service was also very good - not just to the top table, but all our guests were well looked after.
    The nice thing about CM is having the Mill building, so in the event of rain there is somewhere nice to have the drinks reception, and it is a good sized space so everyone is not crammed in.
    I can''t recommend this venue highly enough, and would give them 10 stars if it was an option!!!

    Sent on 13/11/2006
  • S

    Sarah Withers

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue

    Shaun and Nicky have been running Coltsford Mill as a venue for several years, but it has been rebuilt from a marquee to a permanent building this year.

    The buildings are beautiful and are in keeping with the rest of the grounds.

    They are extremely professional and the day was very smoothly run, with no hiccoughs. It is extremely useful to have the use of the mill building, so that in the event of rain there is somewhere to hold the drinks reception rather than having to loiter around the dinner tables which is the case at some other venues.

    The cottage is very spacious with plenty of room for all of the wedding party to get ready in, and it''s great to be able to stay overnight on site, and they provide a very nice breakfast for the next morning!

    At first I was put off by the sound limiter required for the disco, but this was no problem in the slightest. It was plenty loud enough, and everyone had a fantastic time.

    Galloping Gourmet are the caterers for the venue, and again they were superb. Very hard working, and the food was delicious.

    I cannot come up with a single fault with the place - it''s just perfect!

    Sent on 27/09/2006