Colehayes Park Verified Reviews

7 | Ashburton (Devon)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Colehayes Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4 User photos

  • Sabrina

    Sabrina O. · Married on 24/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect laid back venue

    We had our wedding in the middle of the pandemic and Colehayes were so incredible, supportive and responsive the whole time. The venue is so beautiful and is such an incredible place you can put your stamp on. For us we loved doing as much ourselves as possible and we tried to make the most of our mini-wedding with an intimate ceremony in the hall and a long chilled weekend with our friends. From our first visit we knew it was for us and we loved every second of our time at Colehayes. Love that you can book it for other events so an anniversary party a few years down the line is a great idea! 10/10 recommend going and visiting - the house has such a great vibe and Rebecca and the team are all so lovely!

    Sent on 01/02/2021
  • C

    Claire · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, wow, wow

    Wow, wow, wow. What a truly magical and amazing venue. Totally private for you and your guests, however many you have! Drive through the gates and be transported to the wonderful world which can only be Colehayes. I have been to several weddings and this venue was by far the most show stopping. Beautiful gardens, stunning house, more than enough space, fabulous accommodation, great staff etc etc. Whatever you are looking for in a venue, you will definitely find it here. I can not recommend it enough. My only regret is that I didn’t know about Colehayes before our big day! I would have stopped looking at other venues the moment I viewed it!

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST wedding

    We had the BEST wedding we could have imagined at Colehayes. The venue is fantastic - we had brilliant weather so made use of the outside grounds, beautiful walled garden for our ceremony and spent so much time swimming in the lake! But it would have still worked well with bad weather, which makes the place so ideal for weddings. It was also great to be able to have so many people stay at the house (it sleeps 70) and some camping and in the additional cottage. The Colehayes team are so accommodating and can offer as much or as little support in planning/organising as you decide. For us, it was great to treat the house like a 'blank canvas' - quite hard to find a wedding venue that you can do so much yourself. Cannot recommend enough - check it out!

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars no question!

    If you want a hassle free DIY venue for your wedding in the most beautiful setting imaginable look no further! In all honesty Rebecca and Ellice surpassed our expectations in every respect and their laid back attitude made our weekend so much easier. 5*'s no question!

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not recommend Colehayes more

    We used Colehayes for our wedding venue. It was so fantastic to be able to have our friends and family stay for the whole weekend, camping and in the house.
    The flexibility allowed us to create our dream day, the staff are incredible and the venue is lovely. It also was much cheaper than other alternatives we looked at.
    Could not recommend Colehayes more

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been more perfect

    We got married at Colehayes in August 2017 and it could not have been more perfect. As we had lots of friends and family coming from Australia we wanted somewhere that all the wedding guests could stay together for a week so everyone could get to know each other and it was BRILLIANT. We had so much fun all hanging out together, going for walks, preparing for the wedding and spending quality time together. Rebecca and Ellice are the friendliest, loveliest people and just make you feel so welcome and are so helpful. I can not recommend this place enough!!

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • L

    Louise · Married on 06/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning location and beautiful house

    We got married here a few years ago. Stunning location and beautiful house. Made for the perfect venue for a big celebration, enabling us to make the day our own, and do it all on a budget. Lots of fun had by all, our guests loved the weekend long party, with everyone staying onsite. Couldn't recommend highly enough if you want something unique, full of character and in a stunning setting. Colehayes were super helpful and accomodating throughout. Thanks guys! Will be back to visit soon.

    Sent on 21/09/2018