Chilston Park Hotel Verified Reviews

37 | Tovil (Kent)
View More Information

37 Reviews for Chilston Park Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

15 User photos

  • Mr And

    Mr And M. · Married on 15/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with top quality service

    We finally got married at Chilston Park on 15th August 2021 after having to postpone twice from Covid. The venue is just stunning and the staff have been so helpful, kind and attentive all the way through. I can’t say enough as it was the most magical day. Food was just fabulous and rooms are beautiful and characteristic. On driving up to the venue you just get a warm welcome feeling and such picturesque grounds. Our pictures are amazing.
    We will return to the venue for sure, maybe for our anniversary to remember the best day ever. Thank you to the whole team for making it happen.

    Sent on 28/08/2021

    Chilston Park Hotel's reply:

    Dear Lisa and Mark,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a great review from your wedding day. We are so glad everything came together perfectly for your special day to make it one to remember. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to celebrate your anniversary!

    From the team here at Chilston we wish you both all the best for your future as Mr and Mrs Carroll!

    Best wishes,

    Chilston Park
  • MARK

    Mark B. · Married on 25/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception Perfection in a Stunning Setting

    The entire experience was impeccable from start to finish. From the early stages of organising the day with Jane (who was amazing throughout), to the day itself.

    Nothing was too much for the attentive and personable serving staff. Staff were the perfect balance of being present while still giving us space to feel that we had the place to ourselves.

    The food was delicious, and the venue itself is nothing short of breathtaking. Every detail is of the highest standard and the bed is probably the most comfortable we've ever slept in.

    Thank you for a perfect day!

    Sent on 23/07/2021

    Chilston Park Hotel's reply:

    Dear Mark,
    From all the team at Chilston Park, thank you for your kind words. We have passed you compliments onto Jane, the staff and the chef’s. We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your special day. But most importantly we are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable night’s sleep!
    Thank you for allowing us to be part of your wedding day and we wish you all the best for your future as husband and wife.
    Best wishes,
    Chilston Park
  • N

    Natalie D. · Married on 05/06/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate wedding package

    Having gone through a couple of cancellations already, we found ourselves booking a wedding ceremony and reception here with only 3 months notice. The short time frame was no problem for the staff and they managed to support us through everything required with time to spare. The intimate wedding package they have introduced really has everything you could possibly want if you are planning a wedding for small numbers of guests. Everything from live streaming the ceremony to a 5 course wedding breakfast, more food than you can eat and a stunning room for the night. All the staff were friendly and attentive throughout the build up and the day itself. If you can, we would definitely recommend arranging the fireworks for the end of the night (Aurora fireworks)

    Sent on 15/06/2021

    Chilston Park Hotel's reply:

    Dear Natalie and Neil,
    As a team we would like to extend our thanks for your lovely review from your wedding day. We are so pleased your booking journey all the way through to your day was simplistic and led up to a fantastic day for you all, even if you were very full up! We will pass your recommendation onto Aurora Fireworks.
    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day and we wish you a lifetime of happiness as a married couple.
    Best wishes,
    Chilston Park
  • D

    Dave M. · Married on 29/02/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leap Year Wedding

    An excellent location, very good and professional assistance in preparing and planning your wedding day. Food, drink and preferred suppliers are all excellent options

    Sent on 03/01/2021
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food & service was exceptional.

    My wife and I would like to thank everybody at the Chilston Park Hotel for making our
    daughter's wedding on Saturday so memorable. Everything from start to finish was
    superb, and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. It really did make the day run
    like clockwork. The venue is stunning - the food and service was exceptional and the
    Tudor suite was awesome - we can't praise your hotel enough. Thank you also for arranging
    for the sun to shine :-)

    Without exception the feedback from all the guests was that the venue and the whole day
    was absolutely perfect.

    Please do pass on our heartfelt thanks to all your staff for a job superbly done.

    Thank you once again from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 20/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue

    Our wedding in Feb 2017 was utterly amazing. The venue itself is stunning and the grounds are great for pictures. All of the staff were friendly, approachable and would go above and beyond to help us in the run up and on the big day itself. The food was out of this world, all of our guests commented on how tasty their meals were. The rooms are all lovely and the Queen Anne Suite where we stayed was really special. We loved it and would recommend to anyone to use Chilston as their wedding venue.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hotel is a fantastic wedding venue

    May 2016 Wedding

    This hotel is a fantastic wedding venue. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are all very polite, friendly and well dressed. Thank you to Jemma for helping us plan the day and thanks to Sam, Jay and the team for making our day so memorable

    Sent on 24/06/2016
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was flawless....

    May 2016 Wedding

    We would like to thank you for the great help you've been giving us during the last few months. I am well aware that sometime was not very easy with us, especially when Alex was in the States and I couldn't come back to you right away. And I am well aware that we exceeded a "couple" of timelines... :)

    so thank you very much for your precious help!

    Also I would also like to give you some feedback from the party.

    Everyone was amazed about everything:

    the venue
    the food
    the organization.

    Everything was flawless.

    Everything run out so smoothly (please pass our thanks to Becky as well. She was amazing!).

    Especially "the Italians", that have different way to celebrate weddings, were impressed with the venue and the rooms. And they couldn't stop talking about the fantastic experience they had (actually they are still talking about it!!!!).

    So thanks once again Fiona. It was great knowing you.

    I am sure will come down again for afternoon tea, dinner and to stay overnight. We will let you know so in case you are around we could stop by to say hi. Thanks once again and take care.

    Sent on 24/06/2016
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really was fantastic

    May 2016 Wedding

    Thanks ever so much for all your hard work and to all the staff for making our wedding so special. It really was fantastic and we thought everyone was amazing and helpful. Sam in particular was fantastic.

    Sent on 24/06/2016