Skip to main content
Weddings

Chilston Park Reviews

Chilston Park

Chilston Park

Lenham, Kent
4.9 out of 5 rating, 53 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
53 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Nicola
    Nicola D. Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect little day!

    We honestly couldn't have wished for any more.
    The professionalism and attention to detail was immaculate.
    Even though we were a small wedding we were never made to feel less than anyone else.
  • E
    Emily W. Sent on 29/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Experience

    We have just had our special day, and all I can say is from the moment we looked around to the day after the wedding we was well looked after, we had a designated person to speak about our wedding and all our needs were met with no questions asked. The venue and the grounds are stunning, the bedrooms are beautiful and our day was so perfect, I couldn’t fault anything. I just wish we could do it all over again. I would highly recommend Chilston Park as a wedding venue.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chilston Park Hotel Lenham - Wedding.

    Excellent service, made our wedding day a really special memory. Beautiful food, always willing to help us with advice and effort throughout our day. Would recommend for no fuss professional and enjoyable day.
  • E
    Rachel P. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    I can’t thank everyone enough who made our day so special. The communication, help and support in the lead up to our wedding was amazing and the staff on the day were brilliant ensuring everything ran smoothly.

    I would highly recommend chilston park as a wedding venue
  • J
    Jake M. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    Chilston Park is such an incredible venue. Not only because of how it looks but also how attentive the staff are. We have been planning our wedding for years and the staff have been so helpful along the way. We took as many opportunities as we could to visit Chilston Park by attending the majority of the wedding open days which we were always welcomed to.

    Jane was our wedding coordinator and she has been amazing. She was always quick to reply to emails or answer any questions, and there were a lot. Every little detail was gone other with a fine tooth comb to make sure that everything was as we wished.

    When it came to the wedding day, the staff surpassed our high expectations. There were so many small but thoughtful gestures which just made us feel so special. Lewis was our wedding day coordinator and he was incredible. He made sure that the day ran exactly as it should have and made sure we had everything we needed.

    The staff are a true testament to Chilston Park and we wouldn’t have gotten married anywhere else. We won’t be able to be strangers and will be returning as much as we possibly can.
  • P
    Penny W. Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive and flexible

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all that you had done to help this wedding come to life. And the team who were absolutely brilliant from when we arrived Thursday night to the day itself, on Friday, they were all so attentive, and nothing seemed too much to ask. Special thanks to Matt and Lewis, who made sure everything ran so smoothly!

    Flexible
    The weather wasn’t looking great and I’m sure if I was anywhere else they would have pushed for me to go with my wet weather option, however Paul knew how much I wanted to get married outside and made sure this happened…as soon as it stopped raining it was all hands on deck to put the chairs just minutes before the ceremony and providing everyone with umbrellas! It really was the picture-perfect wedding I had imagined.

    Thank you.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte B. Sent on 29/03/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    My Husband and I got married on the 25th March 2023 and we had the best day of our lives. We booked the coach house and it was stunning. The set up was perfect, the staff were amazing. The food was divine and everything went so smoothly. We booked with them in September 2021 and initially had Peter who then moved onto another employer but we weren't told and so when we contacted Chilston we were handed over to Tara and although we had a few hiccups with communication initially because she is a busy lady! She was absolutely fantastic. So kind and attentive, very thorough and she helped make our day just perfect. Thank you to all the staff, Chefs, wait staff, cleaners, function managers etc you were all amazing. We could not have dreamed for a better day.
  • S
    Eloise B. Sent on 08/02/2023
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Communication leading up to the wedding was poor but the day itself was brilliant

    I found Chilston Park to be unorganised in the lead up to the wedding. Passed around to different people, some miscommunication throughout, slow responding to emails and making me fill out forms with information they had already had. Would have expected more for such an expensive venue. However that being said my wedding day was brilliant and the man I had running the actually day was superb. The food was good and everything ran smoothly.
  • R
    Richard D. Sent on 15/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue in the Garden of England

    Great attention to detail!! This venue has to be seen!! Really enjoyed our stay!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours