Capesthorne Hall Verified Reviews

15 | Macclesfield (Cheshire)
View More Information

15 Reviews for Capesthorne Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    David B. · Married on 19/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect Dream venue with top tier service to match

    Choosing a venue is highly subjective - everyone has their own taste. We were looking for something classically English - a venue that was not only visually stunning but steeped in heritage. Capesthorne Hall is a wonderful example of this - frankly nothing in the area comes close.

    The true quality of Capesthorne Hall goes far beyond the wonderful aesthetics. In Lynn we had a wedding coordinator who was highly dedicated, genuine, and capable. Both in preparation for the wedding, and on the day itself, all of the Hall staff were incredibly professional and personable - we could not have asked for better service.

    All of our guests have remarked how spectacular the venue was - but even more importantly that they were made to feel very welcome and safe (given the context of COVID). Indeed, Lynn and the team showed great flexibility and understanding throughout the entire process - such compassion meant so much to us when rearranging our date due to the pandemic.

    We simply could not recommend Capesthorne Hall highly enough.

    Sent on 10/08/2021
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 21/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Against all odds

    As you can imagine the week leading up to our special day has been one of the most incredibly stressful and worrying times. Every single day felt like a battle and you were always so helpful, positive and kind.

    Against all odds you made this happen and we could see the determination and belief from all of you to let us have our Wedding day. We had the most incredible day and it was a dream come true! Words cannot put into meaning how thankful we are of everything you have done for us and we will forever hold Capesthorne Hall close to our hearts. It was an incredible day and nobody will forget it.

    Sent on 24/03/2020
  • H

    Helen · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    Thank you for your amazing service and support throughout our wedding planning and the day itself. It was a dream wedding and we cannot thank you enough for the memories we've made.

    Sent on 13/03/2020
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    Just wanted to email to say thank you so much. We had the best day of our lives on the 28th and everyone at Capesthorne was so lovely and friendly.
    They really helped make is such an incredible day.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble

    A huge thank you to all the staff at Capesthorne on Saturday and to all of you who helped in the run up to the big day.
    We had the most incredible day and everyone was blown away by the beauty of Capesthorne, thank you for ordering the sun! Nothing was too much trouble on the day and the guests were looked after wonderfully.
    Your accommodation is amazing, we could have stayed all week and to receive such a thoughtful card & gift from you all was such a lovely sentiment.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • C

    Craig · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Capesthorne Hall will forever hold a special place in our hearts and that is thanks to you for advice, always being there and ensuring everything was perfect. We are forever grateful.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing venue

    From the moment we first met the fantastic team at Capesthorne and heard about all the options for really personalising our wedding, we knew that it was the venue for us.
    I would absolutely recommend Capesthorne Hall to the other couples, it’s such an amazing venue. We loved that you can have your wedding breakfast in the house, as we found that there aren’t many stately homes which offer this option.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eternally Grateful

    We are eternally grateful to the fab team at Capesthorne Hall for making our wedding day so special and memorable.

    The ladies at Capesthorne Hall are so lovely and everything you could wish for in a wedding co-ordinator. They certainly know their stuff and we trusted them 100% with organising our special day. They are totally on the ball and organise every single detail perfectly, but with minimum fuss. They are professional yet really friendly, down to earth and put you at ease. The perfect combination for a bride to be :-).
    Nothing was too much trouble and the entire experience from start to finish is one that we will never forget.

    Sent on 20/05/2020
  • R

    Randal · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Experience

    o you and your team, many thanks for providing an excellent service that made it a “Perfect Experience and A Day to Remember”. From all levels/departments your staff constantly and continually displayed professionalism, understanding, courteousness, friendliness and approachability that made my life and the Bride & Groom’s day so memorable

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to send our heartfelt thanks to all the team for making Simon and Claire’s wedding day such a special event, and helping to make memories we will all treasure forever.

    Seeing the team working on Friday to get things ready really makes you begin to understand how much goes on behind the scenes.

    Sent on 01/06/2018