Skip to main content
Weddings

Capesthorne Hall Reviews

Capesthorne Hall

Capesthorne Hall

Macclesfield, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • A
    Adela S. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world...!

    We had THE most magical wedding day at the beautiful Capesthorne Hall in Cheshire. We're so pleased we selected it as our venue after looking around half the country! Our guests are still raving about the stunning venue and grounds and the photo opportunities were great, even in October! We found Lynn and her team to be extremely professional, calm and reassuring throughout the process. She was attentive to all our needs, including letting us set up ahead of time, fly flags and lots of pre-meetings and prep. The family were also very generous with affordability and providing lovely flowers!
    We had a full-length wedding day including a civil ceremony and mixed cultural wedding. We were able to use all the unique spaces around the house and lakeside for dinner, dancing, children's entertainment, and fireworks! We also stayed in the cottage overnight, which was extremely convenient. We can’t thank you enough, Lynn, for accommodating all of our needs and giving us the most memorable wedding day. We would highly recommend Capesthorne to other couples, you won't be disappointed ND neither will your guests!! Thank you for everything! Adela & Azhar xx
  • L
    Laura Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible place to get married

    We had an amazing wedding day at Capesthorne in August. From the first time we went to visit the venue we knew it was the place we wanted to get married - the house is so impressive and well maintained, the grounds are beautiful and the Lakeside building offers a great space for the evening reception. We were also so impressed by how friendly the team were and willing to answer our questions - we mainly dealt with Lucy initially who was brilliant, and Lynn was our wedding coordinator. In the run up to the day Lynn was great at communicating with us and making us feel reassured that everything was being dealt with (even things we didn't know needed to be planned!) and Lynn also coordinated with our other suppliers to make sure everyone knew where to be and when. We asked lots of questions and Lynn was always really responsive, helpful and professional in her replies. On the day itself Lynn checked in with us throughout the morning of the wedding to make sure everything was set and we were happy. Everything felt calm and really allowed us to focus on enjoying the day and not worrying about any of the logistics. There were also 4/5 staff from Capesthorne around throughout the day to help your guests and make sure things run smoothly. We can't thank Lynn and the Capesthorne team enough for making it such an incredible day! L&H.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alice H. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Capesthorne Hall May 2023

    We would 5* recommend Capesthorne Hall as a wedding venue. When my husband and I first visited we knew this was the venue for us. We loved the mix of the stately hall and more modern Lakeside Wing. The grounds are stunning and there are so many great spots for photos!
    The events team were fabulous and know exactly what they are doing. We initially met Lucy and later Lynn, both were lovely and very communicative. You could tell the team are very experienced at coordinating weddings and we felt very relaxed during the run up and on the big day itself. They really do go above and beyond and think of everything.
    We also used the on-site accommodation which is done up to a high standard and reasonably priced. Our guests loved staying there and it was great to sit by the lake and debrief with everyone in the morning.
    Thank you so much to the whole team!
  • Helen
    Helen H. Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Looking for a perfect wedding venue in Cheshire then look no further. Capesthorne Hall is fabulous. A beautiful family owned, historic hall in pristine and immaculate grounds with lots of perfect photo spots all around - in the grounds, the grand staircase and outside the hall. You can get married here, or just have the reception as our daughter did.

    You can choose the old majestic splendour of the Hall (beautiful, roomy, access to the terrace overlooking the lawn) or the Lakeside venue just across the courtyard (modern, contemporary, extremely clean and well kept) in a nice intimate setting for a medium sized wedding party (some other place we looked at were huge). It is a glass conservatory / marquee with a beautiful twinkling ceiling overlooking the grounds.

    We chose to use the Hall for the drinks reception and the Lakeside for the wedding breakfast, returning to the Hall for cake cutting and tea / coffee while the Lakeside was rearranged for the evening. It was just perfect, especially for the fickle English weather. The glass windows of the Lakeside give you wonderful views over the lake and gardens.

    One cannot fault the attentive staff, both on the day and beforehand - everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Emails were answered quickly and they were always patient, putting your mind at ease and offering suggestions. (We mainly dealt with Lucy who was a true professional.) Our daughter’s wedding felt so important to them and not like a ‘wedding factory’ like some other venues can feel.

    The overnight accommodation is nearby beside the lake and is beautiful, used by all the bridal party and has a communal breakfast room for the guests.

    We searched for 4 to 5 months looking at almost every Cheshire venue before we found Capesthorne. Save yourself time and don’t hesitate to book - you won’t be disappointed.
  • D
    David B. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Perfect Dream venue with top tier service to match

    Choosing a venue is highly subjective - everyone has their own taste. We were looking for something classically English - a venue that was not only visually stunning but steeped in heritage. Capesthorne Hall is a wonderful example of this - frankly nothing in the area comes close.

    The true quality of Capesthorne Hall goes far beyond the wonderful aesthetics. In Lynn we had a wedding coordinator who was highly dedicated, genuine, and capable. Both in preparation for the wedding, and on the day itself, all of the Hall staff were incredibly professional and personable - we could not have asked for better service.

    All of our guests have remarked how spectacular the venue was - but even more importantly that they were made to feel very welcome and safe (given the context of COVID). Indeed, Lynn and the team showed great flexibility and understanding throughout the entire process - such compassion meant so much to us when rearranging our date due to the pandemic.

    We simply could not recommend Capesthorne Hall highly enough.
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 24/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Against all odds

    As you can imagine the week leading up to our special day has been one of the most incredibly stressful and worrying times. Every single day felt like a battle and you were always so helpful, positive and kind.

    Against all odds you made this happen and we could see the determination and belief from all of you to let us have our Wedding day. We had the most incredible day and it was a dream come true! Words cannot put into meaning how thankful we are of everything you have done for us and we will forever hold Capesthorne Hall close to our hearts. It was an incredible day and nobody will forget it.
  • H
    Helen Sent on 13/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Thank you for your amazing service and support throughout our wedding planning and the day itself. It was a dream wedding and we cannot thank you enough for the memories we've made.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives

    Just wanted to email to say thank you so much. We had the best day of our lives on the 28th and everyone at Capesthorne was so lovely and friendly.
    They really helped make is such an incredible day.
  • C
    Charlie Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing was too much trouble

    A huge thank you to all the staff at Capesthorne on Saturday and to all of you who helped in the run up to the big day.
    We had the most incredible day and everyone was blown away by the beauty of Capesthorne, thank you for ordering the sun! Nothing was too much trouble on the day and the guests were looked after wonderfully.
    Your accommodation is amazing, we could have stayed all week and to receive such a thoughtful card & gift from you all was such a lovely sentiment.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours