Cantley House Hotel and Barn Verified Reviews

51 | Binfield (Berkshire)
View More Information

51 Reviews for Cantley House Hotel and Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Hannah R. · Married on 04/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Star Venue

    We booked our wedding with Cantley very quickly after speaking with Nadia, we knew it was the venue for us. Not only did it have everything we wanted but the people there was all so so helpful and lovely.

    with all the changes of Lockdown our wedding, like most weddings in 2020, changed a lot. Cantley were so great as discussing options with us and making changes as and when. in the end Cantley were able to turn our wedding around in less then a week so we could go ahead with a micro wedding on our original date.

    Cantley has a lot of charater and history within the venue. There are a range of packages for all budgets and they were very flexible with changes. Nadia and her team will go above and beyond for their couples, even in a global pandemic!

    Thank you Cantley for a wonderful day!

    Sent on 13/01/2021
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier with our venue choice

    We had our wedding here and couldn't have been happier with our venue choice. The whole day was wonderful and we felt so well looked after. Lara supported us in all of our planning for the day and both her and Dianne did a great job looking after us during the wedding.

    All the other staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful - special thanks to Jake and Bonnie who were amazing in the evening and took care of all of us, following on from Dianne who was fantastic and who we felt so at ease with. The staff here are great, and the food was amazing

    Sent on 06/04/2020
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoroughly Recommend

    We had our wedding reception here back in October. From the first time we visited and met with Nadia in particular, we knew we were in safe hands and could trust them to help organise our special day. Nadia was fantastic with the organising and planning and was able to organise meetings to fit around our busy work schedules, She was also always available to answer my numerous questions promptly by email.

    On the day itself, the staff were fantastic. A special mention goes to Dianne and Nadia, nothing was too much to ask and they went above and beyond to make sure everything went to plan. The food was delicious and we had many compliments from our guests. The Briar was the perfect space for the intimate wedding breakfast and the ceilidh we wanted. The accommodation was fantastic too and many of our guests who stayed before and after the wedding have said to me how lovely the rooms were. We are so glad we picked Cantley House and I would thoroughly recommend it as a hotel and wedding venue.

    Sent on 06/04/2020
  • B

    Brad · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests had a lovely time

    We had our wedding day here a few weeks ago and we honestly couldn’t fault the day and evening.

    From start to finish, Nadia, Dianne and the team were so accommodating, they really looked after us!

    I was so laid back on the morning of the wedding because everything was in their safe hands and I just felt relaxed.

    The wedding breakfast food was delicious and all the bedrooms were clean and well presented.

    All our guests had a lovely time and were so complimentary of the venue. It’s such a beautiful place and really does have that ‘homely’ feel.

    Thank you again for all your hard work, we just wish we could relive the day!

    Sent on 06/04/2020
  • A

    Angela · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect wedding

    I cannot even begin to describe how beautiful this hotel is! We had our wedding there on Sunday and it was absolutely perfect. Nadia was amazing and made the whole experience of planning the wedding a breeze. All the staff were so helpful and amazing and the food was sensational. Thank you all so much for helping us have the most perfect wedding

    Sent on 06/04/2020
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision We Ever Made...

    We had our wedding reception at Cantley House Hotel, and it was the best decision we have ever made.

    Right from the start, Diane and Nadia were excellent. They made us feel so welcome and showed real commitment to making our day the best it could be. They were always so friendly and helpful, responded to any of our queries in very good time, and reassured us when we were worried. They flawlessly catered for all of the complex dietary requirements for our guests (and there were a lot!), and really did go the extra mile to make our day special. It was our perfect wedding reception and we wouldn't have changed anything. We are so thankful for all that Cantley House did for us, and cannot recommend them enough! If we could do it all again, I would definitely still go with Cantley

    Sent on 23/07/2019
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a more perfect day

    We had our wedding at Cantley at the beginning of this month our wedding coordinator we very helpfully with planning our dream day, everything ran very smoothly and to plan with no glitches. Our guests commented on how perfect our day was and the venue, the staff were ever very friendly and helpful we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day thank you.

    Sent on 23/07/2019
  • R

    Robbie · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was AMAZING

    We have recently had our Wedding at Cantley House Hotel and we were left speechless.

    Every single aspect of our wedding was AMAZING.
    The staff went above and beyond to make our day very special. Each room was decorated above our expectations and our guests could only comment on how exceptional our Wedding breakfast meal was.
    We wanted our dog to be part of our special day too and as Cantley house hotel is dog friendly, she was able to be there with us both every minute of the day.

    A HUGE thank you to Lara and everyone at Cantley, you have made our special day, one we will never forget.

    See you all for our 1st Anniversary.

    Sent on 23/07/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than we hoped.....

    We recently held our wedding reception at Cantley House Hotel and it was more than we could have hoped for!

    Obviously the beautiful hotel and grounds make for a wonderful 'back-drop' for your day - we had drinks and garden games on the lawns and our wedding breakfast in the stunning, rustic Briar Barn. The food was delicious - so many guests commented on it (including one who said it was the best wedding food she'd tasted!)

    Lara was our wedding planner and nothing was too much trouble. During the planning meetings she helped us to visualise and put together our dream day - her advice and professionalism was second-to-none. It meant that we had total trust and confidence that our day would go to plan (as an event planner myself, it's sometimes hard to put that trust in others!) - we honestly had no worries at any point.

    The staff on the day were wonderful and really nothing was too much to ask. They helped set up all of our decorations to our 'vision' and everything looked perfect.

    Overall it was a complete joy to plan and hold our wedding at Cantley and would recommend it to anyone who wants a stress-free, well-organised, beautiful wedding day!

    Sent on 23/07/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food & Venue Are Perfect

    We booked our wedding reception and afternoon tea at the hotel. Slightly blessed with a beautiful sunny day in October however from the moment of arrival the staff looked after us, and all our guests,with ease and warmth, even accommodating 3 additional guests at short notice! The food and venue are perfect, the staff couldn’t do enough and made our day extra special, thank you to all of you.

    Sent on 06/11/2018