Skip to main content
Weddings

Graduate Cambridge Reviews

Graduate Cambridge

Graduate Cambridge

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • S
    Sonia Sent on 08/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely faultless

    Thank you seems such an insignificant word to really relay to you all just how much we appreciate all that you and your staff did for us over the two days of our stay with you. From the beginning of us organising our wedding you have all been fantastic, but our wedding day with you and your staff was absolutely faultless. Your help and kindness is something both Alan and I will never forget. I for one would not of coped without you and Liam. He is an absolute star and absolutely did what he says he would do. Throughout the day and evening he constantly checked with me and Alan to make sure we were happy and relaxed and needed for nothing. Anything we asked was delivered within seconds and never once did he show that our requests were anything but the norm. He must and should be a valued member of your team he really is a special person. What a fantastic team. Our guests were overwhelmed by the setting and the effort that you all put in to ensure each and every one of them enjoyed our day. And you Avril I cannot thank you enough for all you had to put up with, with me asking stupid questions and getting you to pace the distance? What was I thinking lol and then when my beautiful daughters contacted you to help deliver what they wanted to do for us you went all out to ensure it happened I don’t think many people or places would of been so accommodating and to have my Dad there while I danced to his song will be something I will always treasure and will always be grateful to you for that.
  • J
    Jonathon Sent on 19/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge thank you for making our day so special!

    Hi Avril,

    Just wanted to send you a quick note to say a huge thank you and the whole hotel staff for making our day so special on Saturday.

    They could not have done more for us on the day and helped to make our day special.

    Please pass on our thanks to Joy and the whole team.

    Also, thank you for all help and advice during the planning and preparation for Saturday which helped to make the day go so smoothly.

    Best Wishes
    Jon & Julia
  • L
    Luca Sent on 24/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great day!

    Thanks a lot for the organisation of our wedding at the DoubleTree. Alisa and I were super happy, we really liked the setting of the room and our guests loved the celebration. The service was great and the staff was really caring. I noticed that also the menus were printed by the hotel, thanks for that, we totally forgot about printing them.

    We had a great day, thank you!

    Alisa and Luca
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steven Sent on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the best day ever, everything went perfectl

    It was the best day ever, everything went perfectly. We didn’t have to worry about a thing, the staff we’re amazing and we loved everything about our special day!

    Lovely hotel and it couldn’t have gone any better.

    Thank you x
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was indeed a fabulous and memorable day that al

    We had a great time! We had a brilliant weather and also had fantastic staff looking after us. We gave Joan and his team 5/5 for a well organised day!

    Thank you so much for the fantastic work you had done for us. It was indeed a fabulous and memorable day that all our guests enjoyed!

    Food is superb. Please extend my thanks to the chef and you of course for accommodating our needs.

    Sending our great gratitude for the best day ever! Thank you!
    Ellie and Joe
  • L
    Luke Sent on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    Dear Elle,

    We both just wanted to say a big thank you for all you have done to make our day perfect.

    The staff, facilities, food and wine were all fantastic, and this hotel should be honoured to have you working here.

    Please could you pass on our gratitutde to Joy and the rest of the team.

    Forever thankful,
    Like & Kim
  • F
    Francesca Sent on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an amazing day!

    We had an amazing day. Everything was perfect and the co-ordinator was brilliant she ensured everything went smoothly and we were impressed by her and al the staff.

    The only thing I would say is the bottles of wine which weren't drunk at the meal were taken away and not given to us considering we had paid for them.

    Other than that it was brilliant. Everyone said how lovely the venue was and how impressed they were with the food.

    Thank you,
    Francesca
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 01/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fabulous and memorable day!

    We had a great time! We had a brilliant weather and also had fantastic staff looking after us. We gave Joan and his team 5/5 for a well organised day!

    Thank you so much for the fantastic work you had done for us. It was indeed a fabulous and memorable day that all our guests enjoyed!

    Food is superb. Please extend my thanks to the chef and you of course for accommodating our needs.

    Sending our great gratitude for the best day ever! Thank you!
  • H
    Harry Sent on 19/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is nothing from my side apart from appreciat

    Hi Elle,

    I would like thank you and all the staff from Hilton to help make our big day so special. Everyone is being very supportive and the wedding has been super smooth and successful.

    There is nothing from my side apart from appreciation. It was a very wise decision to choose Hilton as our wedding venue. Thanks again!
  • G
    Grant Sent on 04/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldnt be happier how the day went

    In terms of feedback, we couldn’t be happier how the day went really. I have no complaints, only compliments. I think there were a couple of guests which would consider the same venue for their wedding after seeing how good the staff / facilities of the hotel were on the day. Joy took really good care of us and made sure the day flowed well even after a couple of unexpected turns (somebody turned up that we were told wouldn’t and somebody wanted a vegetarian dish at last minute which were both accommodated for with ease). The food was very good and well received by everyone.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message