Caer Llan Verified Reviews

30 | Monmouth (Monmouthshire)
View More Information

30 Reviews for Caer Llan

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lewis & Stacey · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue, stunning setting, amazing t

    ‘As soon as we arrived to view Caer Llan we knew it was the perfect wedding venue for us. The views are absolutely stunning and the owners Vicky & Jake were so open and welcoming. We loved it so much we booked it there and then without any hesitation!
    From the day we booked the organisation was seamless, their online wedding planner system was brilliant and made organising all of the details (overnight guests, food allergies, seating plans etc) so simple and completely stress free.
    For us the accommodation options suited us perfectly, there are 7 ground floor rooms (plus more), perfect for our older less mobile guests.
    The food from start to finish was superb, from the buffet Friday evening, to the fab breakfasts and the fantastic wedding breakfast. All of the guests made a point of telling us how much they loved it.
    Options for outdoor aswell as indoor ceremony were available to us but the inclement morning weather made the decision. As the old saying goes the sun shines on the righteous so our photos in the wonderful patio area and grounds were stunning.
    All of the team were brilliant and made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble. We must mention the chef who cooked an extra last minute hot meal for our toddler page boy (as if they didn't have enough to do!) and Dave who, well what can we say, was a star!
    We cannot rate this venue highly enough, we're already thinking of an excuse to host an event there again in the future!
    If you're looking for the most perfect venue for your wedding then Caer Llan is the place for you! Book it now, you will not be disappointed!!
    Lewis & Stacey

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • L

    Lance Bowen · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food is sensational! 10 out of 10

    Just returned home from entertaining at the wedding of Lewis and Stacey, at this beautiful venue.
    The views of the surrounding countryside are spectacular.
    The staff were amazing from start to finish.!!!
    Jake and Vicky made me feel so welcome, it felt like home.
    The food is sensational.!!!
    I highly recommend this venue.!!!
    10/10.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • A

    Amy & Andrew · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Day at Caer Llan

    After looking around several venues, myself and my partner fell in love with Caer Llan.

    The views are amazing and the building itself is stunning. We met Vicky & Jake and discussed options etc. By the time we had got home our mind was made up! Everything on offer surpassed any other venue and it was so personal.
    From day 1 Vicky & Jake helped us and discussed all options. Constantly keeping us updated on new menus or changes etc.

    Then finally yesterday our amazing day came. The venue was spotless and all the staff were great, there was nothing that was too much. Even with helping my disabled grandmother and some other tough characters. The food was out of this world and the Chef Richard has an amazing calibre. From the buffet on Friday, to the Wedding Breakfast was amazing and all guests commented on how great the food was.

    Dave the bar man/handy man was great. Was a friendly smile and helped us throughout our stay. Dave helped make the day, ensuring all our guests were happy at all times.

    Vicky & Jake were always on hand and helped throughout the weekend. They have been great from day one and Caer Llan is an amazing venue due to the high standards they have set and keep setting. Each guest commented on how great the location and venue was and how helpful and attentive all the staff were.

    Thank you for an amazing weekend and allowing us to marry in such a beautiful place.

    Andrew & Amy xx

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • E

    Edward Southall · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly 5 star experience

    Caer Llan was the most magical setting for our Daughter Libby's wedding.
    Physically the venue could not really be surpassed, with the wonderful views over the Brecon Beacons, and the various terraces and vantage points.
    However the whole experience was made even more amazing by the efficiency of the organisation, the helpfulness and experience of Jake and Vicky, and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff at all times.
    We had nearly 90 guests and without exception they were bowled over by the experience.
    The food was excellent and plentiful, on all occasions, and the service of it immaculate.
    The rooms were clean, comfortable, well equipped, and some had magnificent views.
    This was a truly 5 star experience and we would like to thank everyone at Caer Llan

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • M

    Matt and Emma Skelton · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you want in a wedding AND MORE!

    Caer Llan is the perfect package when it comes to wedding venues. Not only is it in a beautiful position with the most spectacular far reaching views but the venue itself is simply fantastic. However the real cherry on the cake is the staff and the owners Vicky and Jake who even from the first viewing at Caer Llan gave us the warm fuzzy feeling that we were looking for; knowing that everything would come out exactly how we wanted. We felt like ours was the first and only wedding that was going to happen there and we were lucky enough to have the first wedding outside. This is a real bonus so if you have chance to do your wedding outside then definitely make that choice! Vicky will talk you through every logistical aspect of the day which just puts you completely at ease that they have your day covered, but also they add those special moments like Jake playing the piano at the very end of the day so we could all have a sing a long. All the staff especially Dave the barman also helped to keep our guests happy and smiling. All the typical worries you may have at a wedding such as quality of food, price of drinks and poor service just don't exist at this place as the food is top notch and portions are just the perfect size.

    Definitely book this place for your wedding as it is simply stunning and Vicky and Jake should be so proud of what they have here.

    Thanks for everything.
    Matt and Emma Skelton! May 2019

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • J

    Janet S · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical, welcoming, well run place

    My daughter had her Civil Partnership at Caer Llan on April 13th 2019. From the very first visit 9 months ago to the moment we had to leave, the experience has been extraordinary! Jake and Vicky now feel part of our family, absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them. Their staff were obviously really happy in their work there. Dave the bar man (he is so much more than that but that is his title!) was very kind, worked amazingly hard and again he provided everything we asked for and helped us in a second if ever we were not sure what to do. The food was outstanding and such big portions too. The Chef was there from the first sign of a cooked breakfast to the last nibble of food in the evening.
    The rooms are exceptionally clean and all ensuite. The lounge rooms and bar downstairs are very tastefully furnished.
    Everything ran like clockwork and Jake and Vicky put any worries or concerns to rest. Every single one of the guests commented on the beauty of the building and the excellent atmosphere throughout the whole event and weekend. Even the registrar was impressed and commented it was unlike any other ceremony she had officiated at and that was all to do with our hosts.
    Hopefully you can see by my review that this venue and the staff are totally exceptional in everything!
    If you are uncertain whether you should book it for a special event, don't be , JUST BOOK and leave the rest to Vicky and Jake!
    Thank you’

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seem we are using the word perfect an awful lot!

    ‘Words cannot even come close to describe how amazingly perfect our wedding weekend with Caer Llan was. Everything was just so smooth and we couldn't have asked for or even dreamed of anything else.

    Even though we had high expectations of Caer Llan nothing could have prepared us for just how perfect everything was. Seems we are using the word perfect an awful lot and whilst we don't want to overuse it to the point it loses its meaning any other word just doesn't seem to be sufficient and/or do the weekend that Jake, Vicky, Dave the barman, Richard the chef and all the other staff put on for us justice.

    Nothing was too much trouble and the staff dealt with everything that was thrown at them, including a somewhat stressed bride on the Friday evening, two mad dogs and a collection of (eccentric) characters without complaint and always with a smile on their faces.

    There were so many compliments from our guests about the venue, the staff and the food.

    Caer Llan is almost a somewhat hidden gem and we are so glad and happy that we booked it.

    We both want to get married all over again, not because we have any regrets or because anything went wrong but because of the great and completely perfect experience we and our guests had!’

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • N

    Nigel Williams, Grooms father · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Struggling to remember eating better lamb!

    Our son and his new wife got married at Caer Llan this weekend and the venue could not have done more to make it a great event. Vicki, Jake and all their staff are clearly well rehearsed in managing Weddings and everything exceeded expectations. The food throughout the weekend was excellent (I’m struggling to remember eating better lamb that just melted in the mouth) Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were efficient and courteous.
    The venue is fantastic with views over the Monmouthshire countryside and on the inside plenty of space and rooms to enjoy catching up with old friends or to make some new ones.
    A wedding is a very special occasion and you want it to go without a hitch, from the moment we met Vickie and Jake that was never in doubt, thankyou team Caer Llan

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Marj & Dave Judson · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a literally indescribably lovely time at Ca

    We had a literally indescribably lovely time at Caer Llan. It has left us with so many memories that we will treasure forever. We cannot possibly thank you and your staff enough for having such a lovely venue, for looking after us so well and for taking such care of us and all our guests.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • S

    Sam & Richard · Married on 13/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ther service was exceptional

    We were married here earlier this month. We CANNOT say enough great things about Caer Llan and Vicky and Jake. The whole wedding experience from booking to the big day was perfect. My new wife and I have no intention of getting married again, but IF we do it will be here. The service was exceptional. Vicky guided the day without being imposing. The venue was spotless as were the rooms. The meals/food was excellent. Vicky, Jake, bar Manager Dave and the staff made everyone feel that THIS was the only wedding that mattered. The venue is a beautiful, secluded and rural setting. A beautiful venue run by amazing people.

    Sent on 08/11/2018