Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club Verified Reviews

30 | Morley (Derbyshire)
View More Information

30 Reviews for Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Barlow · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Barlow 28.12.19

    Wow wow wow ... what can I say about this place. We had a Christmas wedding here and from start to finish we were amazed by how welcoming the staff was and how special we felt. From the day we booked the venue to a year later of having the wedding , Breadsall priory went above and beyond in making our wedding one to remember .From reception , to waitresses and the chief ( who’s food is unbelievable) , the wedding planner, the master of ceremonies, catering staff , bar men .... everyone treated us to kindly and made us feel so special.

    I want to say a big thank you to Harriett who was our wedding planner , anything I needed or worried about ... she was there sorting it and had the answers , always made the time for us if we needed it and just a great lady all round. and to James , our master of ceremonies. he truly went above and beyond his role , and was great with our two boys who are 3 & 5 spoiling them throughout and entertaining them on the day. The boys loved James and in turn that gave me one less thing to worry about on our big day , knowing James was on hand if we needed him.

    The guests have all said what an amazing day it was and we are delighted to have chosen Breadsall for our special day.

    They even went out their way to give us our own private breakfast room and private Buffett for us and our guests the next morning of the wedding.

    I strongly recommend Breadsall priory if you want a wedding that everyone talks about and no one forgets.

    Thank you so much

    Mr & Mrs Barlow
    Xxxxxxxxx

    Sent on 05/01/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Hardy · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our wedding was perfect!

    Good morning Harriet, our wedding was 100% perfect! This is down to you, your staff and the beautiful place “ Breadsall Priory.” A massive thank you to you and all involved. Love from the new Mr & Mrs Hardy. Xxx

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • A

    Aisha · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend you and Breadsall Priory to ever

    Saw your card just now - it was a lovely gesture thank you very much (from me and Badr)!
    You were excellent with helping us with our wedding preps and organisation and I would recommend you and Breadsall Priory to everyone:) I'm sorry you did not get to try the food on the day! There was a very large tray set out for you however it was misplaced and ended up in a different location. I do apologise for this.
    Thanks again
    See you soon
    Aisha

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • S

    Samantha Sii · Married on 12/10/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding review

    The venue was beautiful we used the haslam and morley rooms however the service provided by our wedding coordinator and hotel staff was appalling.

    We had to repark our car 3 times as there was another wedding going on and they were somehow given priority to have their cars parked in front even though they arrive later than us.

    Hotel staff were also caught eating from the chocolate fondue using their fingers which is unprofessional and unhygienic.

    Even though we were told that we will be given a microphone to be used on that day. We were told that we dont have it as the other wedding has it and they had to take it from them.

    We were also not able to take pictures on the garden grounds straight away even though we were told that there was a time allocated for us as the other wedding party is still around.

    Sent on 13/10/2019

    Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club's reply:

    Dear Samantha,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Please accept our apologies on the unfavourable experience while at the Hotel, we take great pride in our service and product and this is very out of character for the hotel. Please accept our sincerest of apologies and be rest assured that this will be passed onto the relevant team leader to review and address.

    Warm regards
  • N

    Natalie and Jamie CooperRussell · Married on 13/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding last week was fabulous

    Our wedding last week was fabulous we enjoyed every minute and so did all of our guests.
    A big thank you to you for all your help over the last 3 months in helping us with organising the day.
    We would also like to say how great James and all the staff were on our wedding day. The room looked great and the day ran really smoothly, it couldn't have gone any better.
    Please pass on our thanks.
    We will definitely be coming back next year to celebrate our first year of marriage.
    Best wishes
    Natalie & Jamie Cooper-Russell

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Joly · Married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a fantastic day

    We would like to thank you very much for everything you’ve done for the wedding my wife and I had a fantastic day

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • N

    Neil and Laura · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing!

    Just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you so much for your help with the wedding,

    We may be slightly biased but we thought it was AMAZING!

    The whole day just seemed to flow really well and your staff were fantastic, they were brilliant! And a special mention to Gareth he was an absolute star,
    The rooms looked really nice, the food was excellent, the speed, yet un-obtrusive way everything was brought out and taken away quite a feat,
    Everyone had a really good time and was full of compliments for how the day went, for which a large part of that was down to you guys,
    We wouldn’t be able to recommend Breadsall Priory enough,

    We will pop down soon and say hello, we didn’t see Gareth afterwards and we would both like to thank him personally,

    Thanks again

    Sent on 25/01/2019
  • A

    Anthony and Shelley Gabb · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would both like to say a big thank you!!

    Sorry for the delay in sending this but it’s all been a little busy after the honeymoon.
    We would both like to say a big thank you to you and all your team for helping make our wedding day absolutely perfect and more special.
    Thank you for all you help with the organising and planning.

    A special thanks to James who was just brilliant on the day, nothing was too much trouble and the golf buggy ride back from the garden was so thoughtful, especially as Shelley was struggling in her new shoes.
    Also thank you to all the waiters and waitresses, including Tom behind the bar. A special thank you to your chef. The food was delicious and all of our guests commented on how good the food was. And it was!!
    A wedding day is meant to be a very special day and thanks to you and all your staff who made it perfect. Every one of our guests commented that Breadsall Priory is a lovely venue especially for a wedding. In addition the service and professionalism from everyone at the hotel was outstanding.

    I am sure we will be returning to the Breadsall Priory in the future.

    Sent on 25/01/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Rose · Married on 19/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a special day!

    I hope you're well. Thank you so much for all your help for our wedding last Friday. We had such a special day. Please extend our thanks to Gareth he was brilliant and all the staff who helped on the day. Everything went really smoothly and there was a really chilled atmosphere which Alex and I and all our guests loved.
    Thank you again it really was a magical day.

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Hopkinson · Married on 27/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thanks!

    Just wanted to say a huge thanks to you and Dean for organising our wedding and making sure the day went so smoothly. We absolutely loved the whole day and had the best time ever! Had nothing but positive comments from our guests too :) it was perfect! Dean was fab too making sure everything went to plan and keeping us informed the whole time. So pleased we chose to get married there.

    Sent on 06/08/2018