Skip to main content
Weddings

Bourton Hall Reviews

Bourton Hall

Bourton Hall

Princethorpe, Warwickshire
4.7 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed Venue

    As the Bride and Groom we were made to feel like nothing was too much to ask and they couldn't do enough to make us feel special.
    All the guests commented that it was one of the prettiest and most relaxed weddings they have been to.
    We could not have asked for a better wedding day thanks to Bourton!

    Bourton Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica and congratulations from us all here at Bourton Hall. We hope to see you again soon!
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah E. Sent on 08/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for the most perfect day!

    We got married at Bourton Hall on 30th July 2023. It was the most amazing day ever! We are still receiving compliments from our guests on how stunning the venue was and the whole running of the day. This was 100% down to our wedding co-ordinator Harminder. He went above and beyond to ensure our day was absolutely perfect. He literally could not have done any more! Thank you again Harminder!!

    Bourton Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely message that will be shared with Harminder and the team. Congratulations from us all and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claire C. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Venue!

    Bourton Hall is an absolutely stunning venue, set in beautiful grounds, and as soon as we walked in we knew that we wanted to have our wedding there.
    We saw BH almost as soon as it opened as a wedding venue, the standard of finish was incredibly high, and this was maintained in the eighteen months between us first seeing the venue and our wedding day, despite them having multiple weddings per week.

    By far not the cheapest venue we looked at, but absolutely worth every penny. So much is included in the price, including welcome drinks and canapes, all the catering, all the cutlery, crockery and chair ribbons, all of the faux flowers we saw during our visits, the venue DJ for the evening disco, and many other finishing touches. All of the food was delicious, with generous portions, and the welcome drinks were very yummy and seemed endless. Knowing that so much of what needed to be planned was included in the price took a lot of stress off my now husband and I.

    The price also includes a personal wedding planner. We were lucky to get Eleni, who was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and she had endless patience with all of our questions, and our sporadic availability for meetings and replying to emails due to working shifts. She was incredibly supportive making sure we got all our paperwork done in good time, and was utterly instrumental in the smooth running of our big day. On the day itself, our home made table plan broke, and she went above and beyond to get it repaired. We cannot thank Eleni enough for everything she did.

    We have had so many comments and compliments about our wedding, with people saying it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to, the venue is gorgeous, and the first dance with the confetti was a unique and stunning experience.

    We cannot recommend Bourton Hall enough, look no further for your Warwickshire wedding venue! They made sure we had the perfect day, and we would not change a thing.

    Bourton Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely message Claire that will be shared with Eleni and the team. Congratulations from us all here at Bourton Hall. We hope to see you again soon.
  • H
    Helena C. Sent on 23/03/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!!

    This is a perfect venue. The interior is so elegant and beautiful and the Chapel is a huge plus. We managed to have the chapel wedding ceremony followed by the reception all in one place, so guests did not have to travel between places.
    The staff were so helpful and attentive and the day ran seamlessly. Everything went according to our plan and looked perfect on the day. All guests complimented the venue, the staff, the food, the scenic countryside views. The recommended suppliers I used were brilliant too and knew the venue well and what would work well to help with ideas. Overall, I could not fault the venue on the wedding day and everything was perfect.

    Bourton Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fabulous review that will be shared with the team! We hope to see you again one day soon.
  • R
    Rori C. Sent on 21/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond magical

    What a truly amazing venue Bourton Hall is! From the moment we went to visit, we truly felt in love.

    The attention to every detail in Bourton Hall is fabulous, with a beautiful Chapel for the ceremony (and Italian room also for this purpose), two bars, it's own dance room and beautiful breakfast room for food.

    Nothing was ever too much of an ask and our wedding coordinator Michaela was truly fabulous. The food was spectacular and everyone of our guests loved everything about the venue.

    Would recommend this venue in a heartbeat to anyone!

    Bourton Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely message that will be shared with Michaela and the team here at Bourton Hall. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • Margarita
    Margarita P. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    Bourton Hall is a beautiful place but the staff is also the best, they have help to set the perfect day

    Bourton Hall's reply:

    Thank you Margarita for your lovely message! We are so pleased that you had a fabulous day. Do come back and see us soon - with regards from us all here at Bourton Hall.
  • B
    Becky O. Sent on 18/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We had an amazing day on our wedding day, it was everything that we wanted it to be. The service from the staff at Bourton was outstanding, food was delicious and just an amazing day! Stuart looked after us so well and ensured that the day went well. We received so many fantastic comments about what a beautiful venue Bourton Hall is and they weren't wrong.

    We just want to relive our day over and over again.
  • K
    Kirstie H. Sent on 17/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start - finish

    Bourton Hall… what a place?!
    I could of looked at a million places and not received the level of professionalism, care and attention that we received from everyone at Bourton Hall during the planning and day of our wedding.
    Molly our wedding planner… WOW she is amazing and anyone lucky enough to have her, you’ve hit the jackpot she is BRILLIANT! Thank you Molly, nothing was too much for us - she answered all of my pre wedding questions & made everything so easy / relaxed. On the day she was flawless, everyone commented on her and how well she planned everything and how she couldn’t do enough for us and our guests.
    The staff were amazing, nothing was too much for them even one of the ladies even pushed my daughter in the pram to help her fall asleep while we had our photos! (How incredible?!)
    The food - AMAZING… really really delicious!
    The venue, THE VENUE… wow it’s literally the best of the best, no expense spared it’s phenomenal that inc all the rooms they are gorgeous.

    Massive thank you to everyone involved in our special day, you guys at Bourton Hall made our day one well cherish forever. The best day of our lives. Thank you. Xxxx
  • CathyPasta
    Cathypasta Sent on 30/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue and amazing staff

    It's a beautiful venue but the staff really make the experience. Donna, our wedding manager was great through the whole planning process and the staff on the day could not have done more. Friendly and helpful, all our guests commented on it. The rooms are stunning and the food is a showstopper. I would recommend, and some of our guests are already considering it themselves!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours