Skip to main content
Weddings

Botleys Mansion Reviews

Botleys Mansion More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
107 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Badges

50 User photos

  • C
    Charlotte S. Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day at a stunning venue

    Thank you to everyone at Harper Weddings for making our wedding such an amazing day. We got married at Botleys Mansion in December 2023 and can’t stop reminiscing about so many of the magical moments.

    The venue was absolutely perfect and Botleys will always have a special place in our hearts. So many of our guests commented on what a beautiful building it is!

    A huge shout out to Dean, Maxine and Isabella - the compassion, flexibility and understanding they provided after one of our guests had a health scare was second to none and really helped to ensure the rest of our day ran smoothly.

    We were also impressed with the responsiveness and support Ashley and Megan provided during the planning process, putting up with our endless questions! The online planner really does go a long way in helping to ensure a stress-free wedding day.
  • L
    Lucy D. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    Botleys was the perfect venue and the team at Botleys were crucial for making our wedding such an incredible day. The whole experience was fun and efficient, we were particularly impressed by the online wedding planner which made it so much easier to keep track of all the details - it covers off every single detail you could possible think of.

    Particular shout out to Ashley, Megan and Emily for answering our hundreds of questions so promptly and helpfully on the run up to the wedding! And a huge thank you to Maxine, Antonio and Dean for being there on the day and making everything run incredibly smoothly - we had the most amazing time!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matthew P. Sent on 18/09/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue


    The venue and rooms looked fantastic, the staff were all incredibly attentive, all our guests commented on how friendly and helpful they were.

    The food exceeded expectations and was absolutely delicious.

    Rachel (our day manager) was fantastic, really put us at ease and the moment before the curtain was pulled back at the top of the stairs, she made us feel so prepared, but excited. Our MC was great, again, couldn't do enough to help!

    The day went so well, exactly how we had planned and it's one we will never forget.

    Our guests were blown away with the venue itself - it really is a beautiful place.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives!!

    Thank you for helping us create the wedding of our dreams, it really was the best day of our lives.

    The staff at Botleys were spot on from start to finish. We would particularly like to thank Sam, Andrea and Jack for everything on the day.
    From the minute we arrived to finer details and little touches which helped keep us both so calm.

    The whole planning experience was straightforward, there is an online planning portal which is easy to navigate and a member of staff is always on hand to answer any questions.

    We had so many comments from our guests at how beautiful the venue is, how brilliant and attentive the staff were and not to mention how amazing the food was!

    The team at Botleys really did surpass all of our expectations, it was truly magical from start to finish.

    We wish we could relive this day over and over again.

    Katie & Daniel
    15.09.2023
  • K
    Kelli Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    Botleys you were amazing. From
    Start to finish. I cannot thank you enough. Ashley, Dean, Rachael & Maddie, you have been so professional and helpful. The day was just incredible and I wish I could it all over again.
    ❤️❤️❤️
  • SunnyBlueStationery89148
    Norma J. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning location close to London

    Botleys Mansion is a fantastic wedding venue for Londoners wanting the “country estate” experience but guests able to easily travel home after the event. We ended up renting the venue for the Friday - Sunday and the staff, food, house and grounds were top notch. I’m always hesitant about wedding food but the food was superb all weekend and Botleys are definitely “feeders”! Nobody went hungry and the portion sizes were massive. Botleys changed their policy to allow dogs at the venue and our golden retriever was able to join us which was very special. Botleys were fantastic from the initial meeting through the planning and to the wedding day. Nobody batted an eyelid with any of our requests and made us feel comfortable from the minute we stepped foot in the house. We were renovating our house while planning the wedding and Botleys took all of the stress out of planning the wedding. I couldn’t recommend Botleys more!
  • S
    Suzi H. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reassuring and genuine team, set in a stunning venue

    Right the way through from enquiring about Botleys, until the morning after the wedding, we were given such genuinely friendly service and attention. It helped so much to have a team who we felt were just as excited as we were about our wedding. We never felt throughout the whole experience that we were just another wedding to them.

    On the day, being greeted my Maxine outside, almost all of my apprehension went away. She gave me the most reassuring, genuine and excited welcome, which was the start of how consistently looked after we felt through the whole day. I never felt bothered by staff but completely relaxed that everything was being thought of according the planner and meetings we'd had, and we could just be guided to where we needed to be. They had an amazing knack of always being there when we needed them, I can only apologise for not remembering the manager in the evenings name as I was having too much fun and everything was still going perfectly.

    I would fully recommend the sparkly dance floor in the evening, it was like dancing under the stars where it reflected on the atrium roof.

    The food was brilliant and complimented on by our guests (in particular the croque monsieur canapé.) The breakfast was a little underwhelming for the price but it did not change the experience or would have changed our mind on picking Botleys.

    Overall we can’t thank Botleys enough for making the whole experience incredibly special for us and our families. It is a stunning venue but the people involved in the lead up and the day really make it complete.
  • Tanya
    Tanya P. Sent on 12/06/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Positive Experience and Happy Memories

    We got married at Botleys Mansion in May 2023 and would happily recommend them to future couples. The venue is stunning and we were lucky enough to get married in the atrium on a very sunny day and then use the front of the mansion for drinks and canapés.
    The planning process is smooth and seamless and they make sure that not detail is forgotten And the on the day wedding management and staff were great!

    Overall we both had such a special day and will always hold fond memories of botleys - looking forward to coming back and visit the grounds on our first anniversary next year :)
  • M
    Mandeep B. Sent on 06/08/2023
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue not so great service

    We got married here in July 2022 and although the venue is absolutely stunning unfortunately the wedding team is not so great to work with.

    We took the venue on a dry hire basis and were messed about a lot with the terms and conditions of our booking and with things that were or were not included. Nobody seemed to know what they were doing, one person would tell us one thing, only to be messaged on the messaging system after to be told that, that information was incorrect, we were given lots of misinformation which was very stressful during the planning of our wedding.

    I really hope that the whole team are aware now of how dry hire works and what is included and what is not included to make it easier and less stressful for future couples.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours