Bolton Castle Verified Reviews

25 | Bedale (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

25 Reviews for Bolton Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A stunning and magical place for a spectacular day

    Our wedding was absolutely spectacular- we could not have asked for anything more, it was truly perfect! The castle, and the surrounding area, is absolutely stunning. It is an idyllic place, straight out of a fairytale. My husband and I love history and had been there before and really enjoyed it, so we were thrilled to see that they are also a wedding venue. Tom let us decorate exactly as we wished, including all the lovely nooks and crannies in the castle that lend themselves so beautifully for decorating. The castle has an alluring, untouched feel about the place, transporting you straight back in time. We had Charlie the owl fly our rings up aisle, and had a ceilidh after our buffet, and it perfectly fit the atmosphere of the castle. We felt like we were partaking in the merrymaking along with the previous generations who had partied there. Like the previous reviewer, so many of our guests have said (and not just to us) that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We wanted to express our heartfelt thanks to Tom and the whole team for helping us with our many questions along the way and for being there on the day, thank you so much. You were so kind and accommodating, always making us feel welcome. It was so helpful for us to be able to set up our decorations the day before, too. Also thank you to Guy and his team for the scrumptious food! Thank you also to the falconer and for Charlie for bringing our rings, you were amazing! I genuinely feel that what I have written does not do justice to how we feel, the day was simply magical.

    Sent on 22/11/2016
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value for money

    What a wonderful wedding we had at Bolton Castle!
    A number of guests said (not just to us) that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.
    Many thanks to Elizabeth who judged things perfectly and to Carol, also.
    Lyndsey’s display amongst our guests was excellent and we ended up cutting the cake with an engraved longsword. Guy did a superb job with the food.Thanks to his staff, including Paul and Lorna.
    After choral music, instead of a fanfare I think we had a more suitable wonderfully subtle piece of music as the processional, with the bride entering the Solar as the drum started.
    Altogether it was a perfect setting for our perfect day and incredible value for money.
    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • J

    Jonathan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything you and the team did for our wedding. Anne and I had the best day ever and it was great to enjoy it in the castle. As you said the castle is made for a party. It looks so different all set up for a wedding and our parents later admitted they were a little concerned seeing it bare but it looked fantastic when it has chairs, tables and decorated. Its such a great space to put your own touches to, making every wedding unique. Thanks ever so much helping laying everything out and the castle looked fantastic. We thought it would be the perfect venue with so many children attending and it was lovely to see them all enjoying the maze and grounds. All the guests said they had a special day and loved the venue and we haven't stopped talking about it.
    Please feel free to pass on our email details if you need to for couples thinking about using the castle.
    Thanks ever so much Tom and your team.
    Thanks also for being there for the day, there is so much to worry about, and knowing you would be there on the day helped lessen the worries no end.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • S

    Susan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful day

    Thank you so much for all your efforts leading up to and on our wedding day!
    We had such a beautiful day, and were so pleased we decided to get married at Bolton Castle.

    Sent on 23/03/2015
  • S

    Sally

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have asked for a better day...perfect!

    We wanted to say a huge thank you for all your hard work leading up to and on our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better day, it was perfect! You helped the day run as smoothly as it could and couldn't have been more helpful.

    Sent on 23/03/2015
  • C

    Charlie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge Thank You

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all you did to make our wedding such a great day. All your hard work before the day, on the day and afterwards is appreciated by us.

    Sent on 23/03/2015
  • L

    Lucy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day we could have imagined.

    Thank you so much for all your help with our wedding at the Castle. We had the best day we could have imagined, in such a spectacular venue - we will certainly never forget it! You were so helpful with everything and you were such kind, easygoing hosts!

    Sent on 23/03/2015
  • S

    Sharon

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was perfect

    Thank you so much for all of your help before and on the day of our wedding. The day was perfect and we owe a massive part of that to the beautiful venue that you allowed us to use. So many of our guests commented on the beauty of the Castle ond it's surroundings. Bolton Castle will forever have a special place in our hearts and we cannot thank you enough for everything you both did to help us achieve our perfect day.

    Sent on 23/03/2015
  • C

    Cecilia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole day was a Fairytale

    Thank you so much, Tom and Katie, for all your hard work in helping to make our special day truly perfect. Everyone commented on the spectacular venue, and I know many will be paying the Castle a return visit. The whole day was a fairy tale.

    Sent on 23/03/2015
  • J

    Joy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone commented on the spectacular surroundings

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you for making the wedding so special. Everyone commented on the spectacular surroundings.

    Sent on 23/03/2015