Blackwell Grange Verified Reviews

16 | Ilmington (Warwickshire)
View More Information

16 Reviews for Blackwell Grange

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

5 User photos

  • David

    David P. · Married on 30/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue

    A stunning venue with an equally impressive catering team, Blackwell Grange was our clear winner when booking our wedding. Postponed due to covid, Lucy and the team were a great support and made a very stressful time much more manageable. On the day everything was perfect; the food is divine and the staff couldn’t do enough to make sure everything ran well and everyone was having a great day. 10/10 doesn’t do it justice, the perfect venue for our perfect day

    Sent on 08/09/2021
  • Francesca

    Francesca L. · Married on 12/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been better!

    After a six month delay we finally got married at Blackwell Grange on 12th July 2021. Blackwell were supportive through the entire pandemic, keeping on top of all the changing restrictions and being flexible with changing our date twice.

    In the end we couldn’t have had a better day. The whole Blackwell team were absolutely amazing, and provided an absolutely incredible wedding within the remaining Covid restrictions. Everyone was so supportive, and they seemed to have thought of everything. From the moment we arrived at Blackwell we felt relaxed and taken care of. Special thanks to event manager Lucy, who was so bright and friendly and made it all seem effortless but must have been a huge amount of work! And to venue owner Didi, who bent over backwards to help us when Covid threw a spanner in the works at the last minute.

    We had no end of compliments from our guests about the beautiful venue, the gorgeous outdoor ceremony space that had been created over lockdown, the seamless and helpful service, and the stunning food (both the plated meal and the evening pizzas). The caterers at Blackwell are top-notch!

    After the serious stress of planning a wedding during a pandemic, Blackwell gave us a beautiful, incredibly special day. We are so, so glad that we booked this venue!

    (photographs: www.florencefox.com)

    Sent on 28/07/2021
  • Sarah

    Sarah B. · Married on 22/05/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Venue, Special experience

    Finally got married at Blackwell Grange, 22.05.21. The team were absolutely fantastic during COVID postponement and dealing with ever changing last minute guidance for our new date.

    We felt nothing but supported, there was always a friendly voice at the end of the phone, no question too big or too small, nothing left unresolved.

    We feel the venue went above and beyond to create the day we had been dreaming about for so long, despite restrictions, they even secured additional outdoor furniture especially in time for our wedding.

    The day went without a hitch, everything was set up exactly as we had imagined and we feel extremely grateful to have been able to have our wedding with Blackwell Grange.

    The food was INCREDIBLE, every single one of our 28 guests complimented us on it, either on the day or messaged after. We had the gin bar, which was fantastic and our reception drinks were so tasty, I am making them my signature party drink!

    Special thanks to GM Lucy, you've been incredible all the way along and your kindness and support (and COVID restriction translation) absolutely made our COVID wedding experience stress free and our day beautiful. Thank you

    Sent on 10/06/2021
  • S

    Steph · Married on 01/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of our lives

    We want to thank Didi, Beth & the whole team for making our wedding the best day of our lives

    The venue is romantic with gorgeous furnishings which made it feel like home, and our guests couldn’t stop raving about how delicious the food was. To top it off the staff were absolutely incredible and should be proud of their work.

    Blackwell Grange was the first venue we looked at and we completely fell in love, so much so we wish we could do it all over again!

    Never stop being fabulous,

    Steph and Zeb

    Sent on 13/03/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The events team were a dream

    The events team were a dream, they did so much for us and were fantastic throughout the planning stages and on the day. On that note the owners of Blackwell Grange are amazing and another reason we chose the venue. They are a lovely couple clearly with so much passion for the venue and were so accommodating to us.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    The Events Team were very attentive, keeping in touch throughout and being patient with our frequent visits, helping us envision our wedding and merging our two cultures to create the perfect day.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything ran so smoothly

    The events team were so helpful during the planning process and made sure we were happy with our food choices and arrangement for the day. Everything ran so smoothly on the wedding day – I didn’t have to worry!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • G

    Georgi · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely venue, brilliant staff

    Lovely venue, brilliant staff, delicious food! We had a great time! Particularly like the sofa area on mezzanine floor where you could relax and chat.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 18/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is like heaven on earth

    We celebrated my sister and her husband's wedding here last Saturday... this place is like heaven on earth. Thank you so much for this magical day at your beautiful venue. I was amazed by all the details and wonderful staff that took very good care of everybody. Lots of hugs to Didi, you're a star.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was truly stunning

    I had my wedding here and I can honestly say the place was amazing! Verity (our contact) made the whole situation stress free and the venue was truly stunning. The food Galloping Gourmet did was exquisite and the whole day ran without a hitch. I would recommend this place 100% for the perfect wedding!!

    Sent on 04/05/2018