Blacknest Golf & Country Club Verified Reviews

25 | Alton (Hampshire)
View More Information

25 Reviews for Blacknest Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

8 User photos

  • R

    Rebecca F. · Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Festival wedding of our dreams!

    We got married in the woodland tipi at Blacknest and it was AMAZING! Hayley and the team were so helpful throughout the wedding planning process and the venue is stunning, nothing was too much and we were allowed to have everything we imagined, even down to having our T4 parked up and bell tents. Our guests have been raving about the day ever since, especially the food, it was so much nicer than standard wedding food! We would definitely recommend Blacknest as a wedding venue and are looking for an excuse to have another party there very soon, thank you all so much for everything :)

    Sent on 20/08/2021

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    We were so thrilled to be part of your day and your photos look absolutely amazing, thank you so much for sharing.
    We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and hope to see you and your family and friends at the club again in the future xx
  • L

    Luxuriousredcakes64754 · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    We had the time of our lives at Blacknest golf club! The venue is breathtaking and we would highly recommend getting married there :) The staff were fantastic, they were very accommodating and friendly. Hayley was great in helping us to organise everything. She was professional, friendly and calm, efficient and was always available to discuss details. The food was EXCELLENT and drinks were reasonably priced. I would love to do it all over again! Thank you Blacknest for making our day so special :) We will remember this day forever!

    Love Anna & Justin
    (The new Mr & Mrs Meager)

    Sent on 06/07/2021

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    We are so glad you had the best day! It was a fantastic wedding and we are proud to have been a part of it. All the best for the future x
  • T

    Tara · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wouldnt change a thing

    We wouldn’t change a thing about Saturday - the staff are all so lovely and we have had nothing but compliments about the day, the rooms and the food. We can’t thank you enough.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wouldnt change a thing...

    The woodlands Tipi fitted our Wedding perfectly. A unique beautiful venue which wowed our guests. We toasted marshmallows, lit sparklers on the fire pit. The kids were able to play safely and happily outside. We were able to personalize the Tipi with our own touches of bunting, flowers, balloons to really make it our own. The staff were professional and helpful, assisting us in every way possible. Blacknest made our Wedding just as we imagined, we wouldn’t change a thing.

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing Wedding Day!

    We had the most amazing Wedding Day which Blacknest helped to make as magical and amazing as we imagined. The venue is a beautiful Tipi with a relaxed feel amongst beautiful grounds. We had garden games set up outside, a photo booth camper and an ice cream camper, which all worked perfectly and nothing was too much for the lovely Blacknest staff to help make it happen. The team were very accommodating with our ideas. I cannot fault a single thing and highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fantastic event!

    We would just like to say a huge THANKYOU for helping our day run so smoothly and make it such a fantastic event.
    We can't fault you all from beginning to end.

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED everything about our Wedding

    We absolutely LOVED everything about our wedding day, we got SO much positive feedback from our guests who said that the Tipi is one of, if not the best wedding venue they have ever been too. The food was great and there was plenty of it, and the presentation of the drinks with the bar looked amazing.

    We honestly have no negative feedback on the venue, staff or food etc..

    I have attached some photos for you to look through, please feel free to use for any PR or social channels etc.

    Thank you again for all your effort and being so responsive throughout all the planning.

    Lots of love,

    Mr and Mrs Hanson x

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 28/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish that we could do it all over again.

    Staff are amazing, helpful and so polite they can’t have been more help they went above and beyond. Hayley and Rachael two of the most wonderful people. I wish that we could do it all over again. The venue was spotless and all staff on the ball, would highly recommend.

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 26/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our Wedding feel special

    Venue is very unique and our guests were blown away by how nice it was. Very relaxed and flexible venue, no excessive rules and will cater for whatever food/drink you want. Made our Wedding feel special. Lovely accommodation available.

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic original Wedding venue.

    Fantastic original Wedding venue. Stunning Tipi! Wonderful fire pit. Great relaxed venue. We had 40 guests camping and a great breakfast was out on the following morning. Friendly staff. Wedding manager Hayley was fantastic at overseeing everything and calm and professional and forever helpful. All our guests and family loved it. Perfect with the number of children we had who ran around and had a great time. Thank you Blacknest!

    Sent on 21/02/2020