Skip to main content
Weddings

Blacknest Golf & Country Club Reviews

Blacknest Golf & Country Club

Blacknest Golf & Country Club

Alton, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
38 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner

100 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca T. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absoloutley perfect!

    I honestly cannot praise Vicky and all the staff at blacknest enough if I tried!

    For us finding a venue wasn't something we overly enjoyed. We felt as though alot of venues just wanted our money, and didn't truly care about what or how we wanted our day to be. That was until we met with Vicky at blacknest! She was absoloutley amazing from the moment we met her, the sincerity of her interest about what we wanted our day to look like was outstanding! She made us both feel completely at ease and bought the exictiement back into planning our wedding.

    Blacknest is a stunning venue, and all the staff are absoloutley incredible and genuinly care and listen to how you would like your day to be. We personally couldn't have done any of it without them. Every worry, every concern we had, Vicky and the team were there to straighten everything out. Even when we were blessed with beautiful weather for an October wedding and decided (last minute) to have an outdoor ceremony, Vicky made it happen because it was what we wanted, and it was absolutley beautiful. 

    Thank you so much to all the staff at blacknest for your constant reassurance and communication throughout, you really did make the whole experience easy and enjoyable. The day itself was absoloutley perfect in every way, we couldn't have wished for a better day, it really was everything we ever imagined it would be, thank you so much,

    Mr & Mrs Tullett

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Rebecca and Paul
    Thank you both so much for an amazing review. I really enjoyed the planning meetings and getting to know you both, it was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding day. Thank you so much for choosing us. X
  • C
    Casey T. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect end of summer wedding

    Vicky, Georgia and the team at Blacknest are unbelievably helpful and accommodating. They made sure our wedding went smoothly, from the first venue viewing to the big day. Any worries we had were sorted the second we spoke to the team, and they made sure our day was perfectly tailored to us.

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Casey and Olly
    Thank you for your review. We all have such fond memories of your wonderful wedding day. The fun and laughter that filled Blacknest that day was amazing so thank you for choosing us as your venue.
    Enjoy an amazing future. x
  • Joyce
    Joyce P. Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Everyone at Blacknest Golf and country club were brilliant we had the best wedding day! Vicky our events organiser was so bubbly and welcoming and a good listener! All the details of what we wanted were sorted !

    Thank you to all the team again we honestly had the best day of our lives 🥰

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, the team and I had such fun getting to know you both, during our planning meetings. Your wedding day was such a great vibe, may you both party through life together, enjoy. x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Nikki
    Nikki R. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of our Lives

    After looking at many wedding venues, we came across Blacknest Golf & Country Club. Both myself and my husband fell in love with it, it was everything we have dreamed of for our wedding day. From start to finish, Vicky and Georgia were so professional, friendly, they just made the whole experience delightful. On the wedding day itself, everything went seamlessly, the guests had the most magical day. The food was delicious, the team who worked on the day of the wedding were exceptional. As the review title suggests, we had the best day of our lives

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Nikki and Jez
    Thank you so much for your kind review it was a pleasure to be part of your wonderful day. We so enjoyed getting to know you all, thank you for choosing Blacknest.
  • Sam
    Sam S. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue ever

    A beautiful blank canvas with the most incredible staff team!
    Blacknest is a beautiful setting where you can put your own touches on everything!
    The most helpful team of coordinators made the day run so smoothly. Always willing for us to do visits on the run up, and so laid back and fun making the whole process so much easier.
    The food was insane, we could pretty much pick whatever we wanted despite food being in house. We had pizzas and burgers, nachos and butties and it all went down a storm. Reasonable priced drinks too!

    We will be forever grateful to Vicky, Georgia and their team at Blacknest! Reasonable priced too considering it included food, drinks package and accomodation!

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Mr and Mrs Richards (Sam and Tim)
    Thank you for your kind review, myself and Georgia will always have such fond memories of your wedding day..
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 17/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The fun, personalised wedding we wanted

    Vicky and Georgia were fantastic; they had genuine excitement for our unusual ideas and worked hard to coordinate the venue and staff to achieve them. They were accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly which made creating the wedding day we wanted much easier than we anticipated. This was helped by the teepee venue being a unique, outdoor setting we were looking for to celebrate a fun wedding day. Being surrounded by green grass, trees and all the lawn games for kids (and adults!) with so many choices of different foods made the day!

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Kathleen and Simon
    Thank you both for your kind review and choosing Blacknest as your venue. We loved planning your wedding and all the amazing things you added to your day. Ice cream cakes are a must for any wedding. x
  • Alice
    Alice I. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    The team at Blacknest Golf & Country Club were absolutely wonderful and made our dream wedding come to life. Excellent service at all times, always gracious with a smile and nothing was too much. Thank you Georgia and team!!!

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Alice and Mark
    Thank you so much for your lovely review, I know Georgia put her heart and soul into making your day everything you hoped for.
    Your pictures totally reflect your wonderful day. Enjoy a happy future.
  • Georgie
    Georgie H. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    Huuuge thank you to the team at Blacknest. We both found the process of choosing a venue for our wedding to be quite stressful. We found so many venues to be faceless and evasive with lots of hidden costs and they wouldn’t give you a straight answer, and we felt that we and our wedding would just be a number to them. This was never the case with Blacknest when from our first meeting with Vicky she was so keen to learn about us and our vision for the day and was so excited to make that happen for us. The best part was she actually meant it! All the way through our wedding it was such a relief to know that if we had any concerns we could just pop in for a chat with Vicky and that she knew us personally and knew our wedding, and this made the whole process SO much less stressful. Leading up to the day she and Georgia were always keen to keep in touch and all of our other suppliers were so impressed with how easy they were to contact and to work with. On the day itself there were a couple of issues that couldn’t have been foreseen but the whole blacknest team pulled together and we never even knew there was a problem. All of our guests commented on how fab Vicky and Georgia were and how hard they and all the team worked. The tipi itself was also beautiful and provided exactly the relaxed vibe that we were looking for. So many of our guests have commented on how much they loved it.

    Thank you again to all the team at Blacknest for giving us the best wedding we could ever have wished for!!

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Georgie and Lewis
    Thank you for choosing Blacknest as your venue. We loved your wedding, your family and friends made your day super special.
    It was our total pleasure getting to know you both. x
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue & team!

    Blacknest was the perfect venue for our laidback, festival style wedding! Vicky, Georgia & the team encouraged all of our wildest ideas, and no request we had was too much for them. I couldn’t recommend Blacknest more to other couples - the team are fantastic, the food was incredible & the atmosphere was amazing and made our wedding day incredible.

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Rachel and Joe
    Thank you both so much for the fab review, You know how much we loved your festival style wedding and your invitation is still my favourite ever. Big Hug x
  • A
    April Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue with Faultless Staff

    We got married here in May in the Woodland Tipi and could not recommend this venue enough. Not only did we have total control over our special day down to the last detail, Vicky and Georgia took a lot of the pressure off of our shoulders. The team at Blacknest dealt with every little job that needed doing which saved us a lot of time and stress, and made sure it was exactly how we envisaged. It was a slick operation and we were communicated with at every relevant point in the process. We were also informed of contingency plans in case of bad weather so we knew we had nothing to worry about. We particularly loved how everything was in one place and a lot was done in house. We had so many compliments from family and friends about how stunning the venue was, and how lovely the food and staff were. The pricing was very reasonable compared to other venues we visited.

    Blacknest Golf & Country Club's reply:

    April and Billy
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. Planning your wedding day was always filled with so much fun and laughter, we will never forget you. The day was just perfect and being the first in the Tipi season you were a hard act to follow. Thank you for choosing us. x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours