Skip to main content
Weddings

Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel Reviews

Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel

Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel

Bournemouth, Dorset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
44 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • T
    Taryn S. Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would highly recommend ❤️

    I would highly recommend the Connaught hotel for a wedding venue. We got married here back in December and the day couldn’t have gone anymore perfect ffrom start to finish. The planning was stress free and communication was top, Maria made the whole process enjoyable and we couldn’t recommend her enough! The staff go above and beyond, i wish we could do it all over again.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day, amazing team

    We recently got married at the connaught and the day was flawless. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much hassle, they really made the effort with all of our guests creating such a warm welcoming space. Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and the venue itself. We are so happy we chose this venue, they delivered us the perfect day and we will always be so grateful. ❤️
  • S
    Sam H. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A big thanks for our special day

    The team at The Connaught helped to make our day better than we had ever imagined and I cannot thank them enough.

    Maria helped guide us every step of the way throughout the planning and made sure we had every aspect covered which took a lot of the stress away for us.

    On the day and throughout the actual set up I need to give special thanks to Christina, Kevin and Piotr all of whom helped to bring our vision to life and helped things keep running smoothly so we didn't have to worry and could just enjoy the day.

    You not only get great value for money and a wonderful venue but a team that deserve all the praise possible.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Julie
    Julie S. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better

    After nearly two years of planning we got married at the Connaught in March. We cannot describe how wonderful this place has been. The venue is utterly beautiful, well kept and perfectly located. The staff are absolutely incredible from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble! It shows in everything they do that they truly are passionate about what they do. We cannot recommend this place enough to any couple looking for somewhere to have their special day, there really is nowhere better.
  • Neeley
    Neeley C. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless - we wouldn’t change a thing

    Maria and the Connaught team made our day an absolute dream. We are so glad that we made the decision to have our wedding at the Connaught. It is a stunning venue, from the ceremony room to the function suite and hotel rooms. The staff are absolute experts in weddings and ensured that our day was perfect through every detail. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for somewhere to get married. I can’t thank the Connaught enough. We will be back ❤️
  • Tom
    Tom G. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    If you want a wedding with a brilliant package, events manager and service that runs with absolute efficiency, dedication and professionalism, look no further than the Connaught.

    From the initial visit and tour of the hotel before booking the wedding, through the complimentary meal tasting session and catch up meetings to the big day itself, Maria (our events manager at the Connaught) and her team have been phenomenal, on hand to answer any questions we have and take on much of the logistics, leaving us only to sort out external things such as the registrar, suits and clothes, a photographer and a cake.

    The wedding package gave us a beautiful outdoor wedding and drinks reception with music of our choice, prosecco for us as the bride and groom, the BEST three course meal, a master of ceremonies for the speeches, and an outstanding evening buffet. Not to mention the DJ and disco!

    Maria was amazing on the day, making sure pre-ceremony that people were where they needed to be and when, that the bride didn't come in before everyone was ready, and that everything ran like clockwork throughout the day.

    We upgraded our room to a suite for the night and were treated to heart shaped confetti on the bed around a folded towel display, to show two swans forming a heart, and had an amazing breakfast the next day too.

    We honestly couldn't have been happier elsewhere and the Connaught made our special day perfect.
  • L
    Lyndsey C. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue and staff

    When we first visited The Connaught as a potential wedding venue we were made to feel so welcome and listened to.
    The hotel has amazing photo opportunities both inside and outside and even has different rooms which you can get married in.
    Maria is so kind and helpful, every one of our guests commented on how nice the staff are, how lovely the rooms are and how delicious the food was.
    We could not have had a more perfect day, nothing was too much trouble for Maria, and she became like family.
    We would highly recommend The Connaught and would love to relive our day with them.





  • M
    Mr And M. Sent on 19/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    From the moment we walked in the day before we were looked after nothing was to much for them they would rectify any little mistakes they did alot of little things that made a difference that was personal for us for example we lost the confetti they ran and found it they put our diffuser in out room after everything during the reception they joined and helped towards the speech which was great.. in the evening the bar tender even joined in the dance with the older people in the group so overall absolutely amazing thank you 😁
  • Forsyth
    Clare F. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly perfect in every way

    We could not be more grateful to Maria and the team for giving us the most incredible wedding day. I am so glad we booked the Connaught and our guests haven't stopped commenting on what a wonderful wedding it was. From the amazing food, the seamless running of the day, the emotional support from Maria in the weeks running up to it - EVERYTHING. I truly felt like a guest at my own wedding. We were so relaxed, so much love and happiness and everyone there made us feel like we were the only wedding they were going to do this year. We were in such safe hands and felt so truly well looked after. If you are considering getting married here, book it, you won't regret it. Thank you Maria and the team, you've given us the best memories and we will cherish them forever.
  • Diane
    Diane C. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan and Lauren wedding 30/09/23

    Cannot express enough how amazing Maria and the whole team and hotel were for our daughters wedding. Even though we supplied our own decor the staff executed it perfectly and really understood the girls vision. All the staff were amazing. The service was fantastic and the food was just incredible. Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how beautiful the day was. The girls had an amazing day. Thank you so so much.
    Diane and Paul Crocker
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message