Weddings

Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel Reviews

Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel

Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel

Bournemouth, Dorset
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • U
    Unswortf Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful venue for a wedding

    Our Daughter's wedding was held at this lovely venue on Saturday. The rooms were lovely and clean, quiet and very comfortable. There is a wonderful warm family atmosphere and the hotel is laid out to be very inclusive if you are having a function. The cost of the wedding was really very reasonable and ALL the guests said it was the very best they had ever been to. I am so grateful to the wonderful staff who did incredibly long hours without a squeak of complaint. A truly special experience.
  • M
    Mr Married on 13/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every one had a great day and said how amazing it

    Hi Maria,

    Hope you are well. Just wanted to say thank you so much for all your hard work in helping us prepare for our wedding reception. The Day was absoultey fabulous and wow werent we lucky with the weather!! Every one had a great day and said how amazing it was.

    Also, thank you kindly for the afternoon tea voucher you gifted us with...we will be looking forward to a treat!

    Thank you again,

    Laura
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic

    My husband and I booked the Connaught Hotel for our wedding after viewing it. From start to finish we have had the best service possible. It made our day the best it could be. All the staff during our stay there were extremely accommodating and helpful. I would visit this hotel again for a stay, the rooms are lovely and clean and the suites are beautiful.
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Day

    Me and my husband got married here on the 7th April and we can't say enough about the hotel and everyone who worked over the weekend of our wedding. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and all our guests who stayed throughly enjoyed themselves, the staff on the Friday night were incredible even when we practically took over the brasserie. We couldn't have asked for anything better on the Saturday the communication was amazing and everyone was very attentive to us and even told me off for trying to do too much to ensure I enjoyed myself to the fullest. The food at the hotel is incredible and even the breakfast on the Sunday helped us carry on our celebrations. The function rooms themselves were stunning and the hotel looked very modern. We would like to thank Simon and everyone who worked over the weekend as they made our day so special we will never forget it.
  • L
    Laura Married on 28/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You were fantastic, thank you so so much.

    Hi Maria


    You were fantastic, thank you so so much. Everyone said how amazing the day was. Mum and Charlie had the best time!


    Thanks again
    Laura
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 07/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The day run perfectly and everyone was very happy

    Hi Simon,

    We are back from honeymoon and had a fantastic time. We can't thank you and your staff enough for all your hard work and professionalism. The day run perfectly and everyone was very happy.

    Thanks again.

    Jon & Zoe
  • T
    Tash Married on 22/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely everything was outstanding!

    Absolutely outstanding! We had our wedding here last week and the staff, location, food, drinks and service were absolutely amazing! We keep getting compliments from all the guests. There were a lot of guests that stayed the night and we all agreed the breakfast and rooms were brilliant. Don't forget to bring swimming stuff because the pool and jacuzzi is lovely. We only live round the corner from the hotel but will definitely return. Thank you to everyone!
  • M
    Mr Married on 17/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    We had our wedding in the hotel this weekend just gone and I have to say it was the most amazing day ever.
    The staff were second to none and everything was planned with complete care and precision.
    Nothing was to much trouble for the staff there and the whole day went without a hitch.
    Rooms were clean and comfortable with a balcony to over look Bournemouth we could not have been happier.
    Kids were entertained in the pool in the evening and the food was stunning.
    Not only did we have the most beautiful wedding day our guests had a fabulous time.
    We cannot thank you enough for all you did for us and I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding . Thank you to all the staff involved.
  • S
    Sandie Married on 17/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    We had our wedding day at The Connaught Hotel on the 17th September. The hotel is absolutely stunning, the food was to die for, and the service from Fay, Kevin and all the wedding team was without fault and first class. We could'nt fault anything, nothing was to much trouble for them. We certainly chose the best wedding venue for us.. Our guests haven't stopped talking about the wonderful hotel and the Lamb Shank.. Thank you all of you for making our day so special.... sandie and Phil Grimshaw
  • A
    Annie Married on 26/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you

    Annie and I would like to thank you and the team at the Connaught for making our wedding better than perfect. You were all amazing and truly professional. You are all so good at what you do! We will be regulars in the brasserie now and will be in for our anniversary.