Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow Verified Reviews

23 | Wilmslow (Cheshire)
View More Information

23 Reviews for Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Keelie Moore · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding feedback

    I can’t tell you how perfect it was, it was like a dream I loved every single second of it, the venue all the staff were fantastic, wish I could do it all again, we are in Barcelona now, thankyou again for everything, Keelie & Mark xx

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • C

    Cassie Derby · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever

    We had the best day we could ever have asked for! Everything was beautiful from start to finish and everyone commented on all aspects of the venue! Can't thank you all enough for how successful the day and evening were! Appreciate everything you have done for us and we will come to the hotel to express our gratitude as soon as we are home.

    Kind regards
    Cassie & Martin Pywell

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • M

    Michelle Kirby · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant feedback

    Just wanted to say thank you to you for all your help since we booked our wedding 9 months ago, and all the staff for making our wedding day go smoothly! The food was excellent, all our guests commented on how lovely it was.
    Vicky was so reassuring & helpful through out the whole night from start to finish.
    Our room was great, & the little touches such as the wedding card & chocolates from the Pinewood staff were appreciated by both of us!
    Michelle & Charlie

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Tennant · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    We had an absolutely amazing wedding, and we would like to send our most sincere thank you to yourself and all of the staff at the Pinewood, who made it all possible.

    Firstly, big thank you to yourself for organising everything and making us feel at ease, right from the word go. As you know, it can get very stressful in the run up to a wedding, and even with all of my emails, you still made sure everything was sorted for our big day! You are a credit to the hotel and I know many other couples who you have helped, would agree with us.

    Also, we want to say a special thank you to Karen and Vicky for running our day with impeccable efficiency and organisation. Nothing was too much trouble and anything we asked for was sorted without a problem. A lot of our guests commented on how chilled and relaxed our day was, and that was definitely down to the team effort of everyone involved in organising our big day.

    Even down to the staff in reception checking our guests in, and the staff running the bar throughout the day - everyone was so friendly, approachable and made ourselves and our guests feel so special.

    We literally cannot say it enough times, how thankful we are for everything that was done for us. I would definitely recommend the Pinewood hotel to anyone - the staff, the grounds, the rooms and the food are among the highlights of such a lovely place.

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • S

    Sue Whitehurst · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you for our wonderful wedding on Saturday.
    Everything was perfect and Vicky was amazing. Herself and all her staff were brilliant!
    So delighted with everything and nothing was too much trouble. Please pass on our thanks to her and thanks to you all we had the best day ever. Still on cloud 9.
    Love and thanks

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • R

    Rachel Booth · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous

    Well what can we say about the pinewood and there staff !!!! Absolutely fabulous. We couldn’t of asked for nicer staff. Nothing was too much for any staff in the entire hotel all weekend. Everything went smoothly, all the guests completed how beautiful the pinewood was. How lovely all the staff was. And how lovely the rooms are. The only issue we had was the cake got taken away at 8.30pm to be sliced up and put out for all the guests. We never seen the cake again until I asked a staff member at 12pm where did the cake go. He then came out with trays which I asked him to take back as most of the guest had gone home or gone to bed. I then asked a staff member at breakfast and I sliced the rest of the cake and gave it away. A bar staff member asked could he close the bar at 12pm. I asked why and he said there wasn’t a lot of people buying anything now but they could use the other bar. I just agreed although I thought the bar should of stayed open even if only one person bought a drink. I asked the dj to leave at 12 as well as I didn’t see the point if the bar was closing.
    We can’t thank you enough for all the help you’ve given us Christine. Could you also tell Vicky and Karen a huge thank you for all there ideas and help on Saturday.

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • M

    Matt & Danielle · Married on 02/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    Our wedding was absolutley outstanding from start to finish. Lucy was supberb and she was a made the day run to a tee. Everyone we have spoken to said it was perfect. Thanks again to you and everyone else from the Pinewood.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • S

    Sarah & Steven · Married on 29/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you does not really cover how grateful we are for our wedding at Pinewood. We had a truly fabulous day and everyone from the Thursday night to the Saturday morning couldn't do enough to help us. The food was second to none and I haven't stopped hearing about how good the beef was so compliments to the chef.

    You made our day stress free and special so thank you so much.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • A

    Andrew & Lauren · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day ever and all the staff we brilliant especially Lucy and the maintenance man was a star putting our table plan up

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • S

    Sarah & Sam · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lovely day thank you. Dodged the rain for photos.

    We would like to thank Hannah, Lucy, John and all the staff. From start to finish you were all amazing.

    The dj was fab aswell.

    Sent on 08/09/2016