Bentley Brook Inn Verified Reviews

19 | Ashbourne (Derbyshire)
View More Information

19 Reviews for Bentley Brook Inn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4 User photos

  • P

    Paul Maynard · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steampunk Wedding

    My wife Karen and I held our steampunk wedding here on 1/6/2019.
    I cannot praise the venue/staff enough. They really helped to make our special day special.
    The venue is amazing. The food is to die for. I didn’t think it could get any better until I had the hot chocolate fudge cake. The staff are all, without exception, so helpful. They obviously love what they do and this is reflected in their attitude. Special thanks to the owners Wendy, Joe and also Chloe. Nothing was too much trouble. If you are considering Bentley Brooke as your wedding venue, get in before it’s all booked up.
    Once again, thank you all.
    Paul & Karen xxxx

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • C

    Carole Anne Fowkes · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughters wedding

    We had a fantastic weekend for our daughters wedding , nothing was too much trouble for Wendy and her team
    Stunning venue and exellent food
    Many guests stayed for 2 nights
    Excellent wedding package

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • K

    Kelly & Joe · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our best day ever!

    Absolutely brilliant venue run by the fantastic Wendy and her fantastic team! Our wedding day at the Bentley brook was wonderful from start to finish. The food was fantastic with large portions and great options for vegetarian/gluten free meals, our guests raved about the food. Everything ran really smoothly and we were well looked after throughout the weekend. We are so glad we chose the Bentley brook! Thank you again xx

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • B

    Barrie Lawson · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning wedding Venue

    Just recently had my wedding at Bentley Brook Inn, had an absolute fantastic day and evening. The venue was absolutely superb. The wedding planner
    (Wendy) and staff could not do enough for you,
    they went above and beyond my expectations.
    The food and service was excellent could not fault it in any way. The rooms (We had the Bridal Suite) were superb, comfortable clean just what we would have expected.
    We had our ceremony outside in the wedding garden as the weather was lovely, the views were spectacular overlooking the Derbyshire hills and countryside a beautiful backdrop for your wedding photos. If you are looking for a wedding venue I would strongly recommend checking out Bentley Brook Inn.
    Debbie & Barrie Lawson.

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • S

    Sue &Phil Bride and Groom Kate and Rob · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters wedding 30th June 2018

    Our Daughter and Son in Laws wedding was held at Bentley Brook on 30th June 2018 and have to say as many already have that Wendy Joe and all the staff cannot do enough for you, they really make your day so special.
    Poor Wendy and Joe had to cope with lack of water for several days but being the professionals that they are they had contingency plans for everything.
    We stayed for several nights as did some of the other guests the food and service was still 100%.
    Well Done and Thank You All.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • T

    Tina webster · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters wedding may 5 th 2018

    My daughter got married yesterday at Bently Brooke and it was a perfect day. The sun shone and the day went well. The venue is set in lovely surroundings very comfy and clean and rooms nice. The staff friendly and couldn’t do enough for you nothing was too much trouble. Wendy the wedding coordinator made sure the ceremony went to plan and I didn’t have to worry about anything. The wedding was outside in the garden which is pretty with lovely views and then we had our meal
    In the divedsle duite. The food was very good with good size portions and device very good. The buffet in the evening was varied and there was plenty and the disco was good and our guests had a good day. Thankyou to Wendy and our team who made my daughters day and her new husbands day

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    Bentley Brook Inn's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review your daughters wedding. WE all enjoyed being a part of their special day and the sun shining was the icing on the cake!
    We look forward to welcoming you all back at some point to enjoy a drink or meal and reminisce over what was a perfect wedding day.
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Millward · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An fantastic wedding venue

    Bentley Brook is without a doubt one very beautiful wedding venue. We had a brilliant day and will never forget how friendly the staff are and how they made us feel at ease with everything leading up to and on our wedding day. Bentley Brook offers everything and nothing is ever too much trouble. We are so happy we chose Bentley Brook to be our wedding venue.

    Sent on 25/10/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Thomas

    The Bentley Brook is a beautiful venue with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We got lucky with the weather and got married outside in their new wedding garden, the views are just stunning. Wendy is a lovely lady and made sure our day ran smoothly, thank you to her and the rest of the team.

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • H

    Hannah Salt · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day for a wedding!

    I simply cannot write an adequate review of this venue - stunning and amazing value for money.
    We got married here at the end of July 2017, in the beautiful wedding garden and had the reception in the function room.
    Wendy and her team exceeded all expectations; knowledgeable, helpful (including helping set up and take down the decorations!), always available....and most importantly made you feel unique and special.
    The day itself ran so smoothly, the food was amazing and all of our guests loved the venue - so much so quite a few have already been back!
    I would really, really recommend this venue if you are thinking of getting married.

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • A

    Anita and Dionne de Klerk · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding!

    My wife and I got married in July 2017 in possibly the most perfect of settings in the most perfect venue with the most perfect staff. The whole experience from planning to execution was effortless with the help and guidance of Wendy and her staff. The day itself exceeded our expectations. It was seamless and perfect. We cannot thank Wendy and her staff enough for making our special day so absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 27/10/2017