Skip to main content
Weddings

Bentley Brook Inn Reviews

Bentley Brook Inn

Bentley Brook Inn

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

15 User photos

  • SunnyPurpleDecor99389
    Stacey S. Married on 18/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team and Venue

    We had our wedding at the Bentley Brook and we wouldn't change a thing! Wendy, Emma and the team made sure the day went smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything on the day so we could concentrate on getting married. We were very lucky with the weather in March and the team sorted out the garden area on the day so we could get married outside with the stunning views. The team was there to guide us through the day and the food was amazing (and they also kindly catered other options for a few people). Would recommend anyone who is on a small budget to check them out!
  • F
    Fran O. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Autumn wedding 2022

    We had the most amazing day here for my sons wedding. Wendy and her team went out of their way to make sure everything went perfectly and were just so welcoming, thoughtful and accommodating. The wedding room looked wonderful, the food was delicious , and the wedding garden was the most perfect venue especially with the sun shining all day. The day exceeded our expectations and all our guests thought it was a wonderful venue for a country wedding having the garden and terrace at the front, the wedding garden at the back and the wedding room like a marquee/ barn. Photos don’t it justice. Thank you Bentley Brook.

    Bentley Brook Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted you and all the guests enjoyed the day. All our team work hard to ensure we give a personal but professional and more importantly a wonderful day and I will be delighted to let everyone know their hard work was appreciated.
  • E
    Emma W. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I don’t even know where to start, we booked the Bentley Brook for our wedding on 24.7.21 and from the moment we booked Wendy and her team were absolutely FANTASTIC! They couldn’t do enough for us, they go above and beyond.

    The venue is absolutely stunning, the outdoor ceremony area is beautiful! The day was just magical, nothing was to much trouble for Wendy, Chloe and the team! The food was AMAZING!! Everyone was talking about the food, how much we got and how delicious it was! The evening BBQ was fantastic! I was so nervous but I was guided through the whole day, and it just ran like clockwork, they are so organised and you can see they love what they do, it really does show!

    The venue is beautiful and the outside area is just breathtaking, the views are stunning!

    Wendy has so much experience and helped me so much with every part of my day!
    Thank you all so much for making our day so special x x x x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia K. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Absolutely amazing! We were lucky to choose this place for our wedding and ceremony. It was organised so perfectly! We got married in the wedding Garden, overlooking an amazing view. The room where we sat down to eat was decorated and set up in the most perfect way! We had such a great ceremony. It was a dream.
    The food was outstanding! It was so delicious I cannot even describe it. The team of the venue were helpful and caring! We had an amazing time, and I’ll be honest, it was better than we imagined and dreamed it would be!

    Definitely Recommend to everyone!

    Bentley Brook Inn's reply:

    Good Afternoon Anastasia & Raivis,
    We hope you are enjoying your new married life! We are delighted that you had a wonderful wedding at the hotel. It was lovely for you to be able to get married in the garden and enjoy a wonderful day with your special guests and you looked beautiful in your wedding dress.
    We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
    Kind Regards
    Emma, Chloe, Wendy & the wedding team!
  • P
    Paul Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steampunk Wedding

    My wife Karen and I held our steampunk wedding here on 1/6/2019.
    I cannot praise the venue/staff enough. They really helped to make our special day special.
    The venue is amazing. The food is to die for. I didn’t think it could get any better until I had the hot chocolate fudge cake. The staff are all, without exception, so helpful. They obviously love what they do and this is reflected in their attitude. Special thanks to the owners Wendy, Joe and also Chloe. Nothing was too much trouble. If you are considering Bentley Brooke as your wedding venue, get in before it’s all booked up.
    Once again, thank you all.
    Paul & Karen xxxx
  • C
    Carole Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our daughters wedding

    We had a fantastic weekend for our daughters wedding , nothing was too much trouble for Wendy and her team
    Stunning venue and exellent food
    Many guests stayed for 2 nights
    Excellent wedding package
  • K
    Kelly Married on 28/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our best day ever!

    Absolutely brilliant venue run by the fantastic Wendy and her fantastic team! Our wedding day at the Bentley brook was wonderful from start to finish. The food was fantastic with large portions and great options for vegetarian/gluten free meals, our guests raved about the food. Everything ran really smoothly and we were well looked after throughout the weekend. We are so glad we chose the Bentley brook! Thank you again xx
  • B
    Barrie Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning wedding Venue

    Just recently had my wedding at Bentley Brook Inn, had an absolute fantastic day and evening. The venue was absolutely superb. The wedding planner
    (Wendy) and staff could not do enough for you,
    they went above and beyond my expectations.
    The food and service was excellent could not fault it in any way. The rooms (We had the Bridal Suite) were superb, comfortable clean just what we would have expected.
    We had our ceremony outside in the wedding garden as the weather was lovely, the views were spectacular overlooking the Derbyshire hills and countryside a beautiful backdrop for your wedding photos. If you are looking for a wedding venue I would strongly recommend checking out Bentley Brook Inn.
    Debbie & Barrie Lawson.
  • S
    Sue Married on 30/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daughters wedding 30th June 2018

    Our Daughter and Son in Laws wedding was held at Bentley Brook on 30th June 2018 and have to say as many already have that Wendy Joe and all the staff cannot do enough for you, they really make your day so special.
    Poor Wendy and Joe had to cope with lack of water for several days but being the professionals that they are they had contingency plans for everything.
    We stayed for several nights as did some of the other guests the food and service was still 100%.
    Well Done and Thank You All.
  • T
    Tina Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daughters wedding may 5 th 2018

    My daughter got married yesterday at Bently Brooke and it was a perfect day. The sun shone and the day went well. The venue is set in lovely surroundings very comfy and clean and rooms nice. The staff friendly and couldn’t do enough for you nothing was too much trouble. Wendy the wedding coordinator made sure the ceremony went to plan and I didn’t have to worry about anything. The wedding was outside in the garden which is pretty with lovely views and then we had our meal
    In the divedsle duite. The food was very good with good size portions and device very good. The buffet in the evening was varied and there was plenty and the disco was good and our guests had a good day. Thankyou to Wendy and our team who made my daughters day and her new husbands day

    Bentley Brook Inn's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review your daughters wedding. WE all enjoyed being a part of their special day and the sun shining was the icing on the cake!
    We look forward to welcoming you all back at some point to enjoy a drink or meal and reminisce over what was a perfect wedding day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message