Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

23 | Brockenhurst (Hampshire)
View More Information

23 Reviews for Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Holly · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big thank you

    Holly and I would like to say a big thank you for Saturday, we popped over on Tuesday to see you but you where off ill, we understand that you where also very unwell on Saturday, we appreciate so much that although unwell you still came to work and looked after us amazingly well. We will always be very grateful to you for making our special day so amazing.

    When we get back, and we have the photos we will make a time to come and see you.

    From the both of us again a massive thank you

    Sent on 14/02/2019
  • S

    Simon · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh My God!!!

    Hi Ruth
    We’re just back from two nights in Amsterdam with friends and just talking about the most amazing day of our lives!
    Thank you, Slav and all of the team at Balmer Lawn for making our day so incredible- we just can’t believe how spectacular it was and all the love we had from so many people

    You are doing an amazing job and should be so proud at how you make peoples special day so incredible!
    We’ll be sending bigger emails soon to you and to and Chris and Alison - we felt so welcome and were treated in the most personal way.

    If we hadn’t had to have left early on Sunday morning we would have stayed to just tell everyone who came to the wedding showcase that there was nowhere else in the country to book their wedding than the Balmer Lawn Hotel
    Our love and heartfelt thanks
    Simon and Dean the happiest married guys in the world xxxxxxx

    Sent on 14/02/2019
  • J

    Jo · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day!!

    Sorry it has taken so long to contact you, it's taken us a while to come down from our amazing day!
    We had a truly fabulous time and all of our guests have said that it's the best wedding they've been too! So many have said "I never cry at weddings, but I cried at yours!"
    Thank you so much for making the day go so smoothly, I did not feel stressed at all! Thank you for making it so easy to incorporate so many of our unusual requests!
    I have attached a couple of photos that show everyone having an amazing time.

    Sent on 14/02/2019
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 28/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical wedding day

    We have just enjoyed the most magical wedding day, and Thanks to all the hard working staff at the hotel, it went beautifully! They made the day easy for us so we could just concentrate on each other and sharing the day with our families. Thank you to everyone involved, we shall never forget our day and all you did for us!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • S

    Stan · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Perfect wedding day

    To you all at the Balmer Lawn Hotel for all your hard work making our wedding day perfect. Every thing went like clock work, the venue was beautifully prepared, the food exceptional and the attention to detail first class. A special thank you to Kate for all your help. We had a wonderful

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 13/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend the Balmer Lawn Highly Enough

    Thank you Balmer Lawn Hotel! Me and my husband have recently just celebrated our wedding with you and what an amazing day it was! Kate our wedding coordinator was great, so helpful with everything we wanted to know and very accommodating to all that we wanted to make our day so special. The staff were so friendly and helpful which made our stay even better. I stayed the night before the wedding and everyone was so kind wishing us well. There were also a quite a few children staying at the hotel and the staff were brilliant with them! We couldn't of asked for a better place to celebrate our marriage. We cannot recommend the Balmer Lawn highly enough.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • L

    Luke · Married on 31/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have done enough for us

    Hi Kate thanks for yesterday was a great day and no hiccups or dramas so thank you. The food was lovely as was all the staff. Big thank you to the c n b manager who couldn’t of done enough for us, also to Samantha the bar maid for putting up with us on the first night in the bar to the wee hours. Please pass on our thanks to everyone and I’m sure we will return in the future. Again thank you. Shell and Luke

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • B

    Belinda · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing day

    Thank you! We had such an amazing day. Everyone was brilliant and couldn't do enough to help make the day special. Thank you so much to everyone at The Balmer Lawn, especially Kate Hayne, for all your help leading up to the wedding and on the day xx

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our day so special

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for making our day so special and we loved every minute. The rooms were exactly how I had imagined and I really didn’t need to worry at all. All of our guests were so impressed with the hotel, a couple stayed for 2 nights and said it was the best hotel and wedding they had ever been to (they have been to many). Thank you for all your help in a short space of time we had.
    Best Wishes Kim & Jamie

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect & Wonderful Day

    We have had the most perfect and wonderful day. The food was stunning. Our vegan guest said it was the best meal he ever had. We worked hard making sure we got the right menu that catered for all our guests and the Chef was incredibly helpful and patient at making sure we achieved this. Thank you Chris!
    Our day was simply the best day of our lives which is down to the hotels brilliant staff who made it run so incredibly well. There wasn't one minor thing that wasn't right.
    Kate the Wedding planner was super efficient, helpful and patient when dealing with a slightly neurotic bride!!!! I had a couple of wobbles about things and Kate reassured me and answered my endless emails.
    Kate sat on the office floor with me going through all the wedding bits listening to my many instructions and putting me at ease. You create an image in your head of how you want your day to be and Kate made that happen.
    I even asked her to make the rain stop and she did!! We had torrential rain and thunderstorms in the morning and sunshine in the afternoon!! She has skills!!!!
    The banqueting manager Slav was just fantastic. The team did an amazing job and worked incredibly hard and a very long day for which we are so grateful for.
    Also thank you to the wonderful and helpful reception team too!
    Every staff member made us feel like VIP's and nothing was too much trouble.
    My only complaint is that it's over......!!!!!
    What a weekend. The Balmer Lawn will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 18/10/2016