Bagden Hall Verified Reviews

253 | Huddersfield (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

253 Reviews for Bagden Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr and Mrs Pullein · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    We would like to thank you for making our wedding day so special. You and your team were fantastic. You couldn't do enough for us and our guests. The all thought it was brilliant. thanks so much!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • L

    Lucy and Tom Hargreaves · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Huge Thanks

    Our wedding day ran smoothly, the wedding team were amazing throughout the planning. Our guests praised at how well the day ran and how elegant the room & grounds looked for the ceremony, wedding breakfast & evening reception. Kurtis our MC ensured we were well looked after and was very attentive.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Bake · Married on 15/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Simply Would Not Change A Thing

    We just wanted to say that our wedding, from the initial booking to the checkout was stress free and we want to thank all the staff involved.

    Victoria & the wedding team were fantastic. Listened to what we wanted, gave advice, delivered on their promises and were friendly & efficient throughout the 11 months since we booked it. It made the planning so easy, no hassles or worries and friends & family couldn’t believe how chilled the bride was through the planning stages.

    To the day itself.... Wow! We loved every minute of it and that was due to again all the staff on the day being so professional and hard working. From the bridal party arriving in the morning, to the room being set up, the serving staff at the reception, the kitchen staff & the bar staff during the evening. We can’t sing their praises high enough. We knew our timing was tight but they delivered. The room looked fantastic, simple & elegant. The food was really tasty, served efficiently and portion size just right. Both menus - the meat & vegetarian one got positive feedback from guests. The hot beef sandwiches with chips was spot on during the evening.

    The DJ kept the tunes flowing and the dance floor full.

    Lastly, Curtis.... he was fantastic. Again he delivered everything he said he would and ensured the day went smoothly which meant we could simply relax and enjoy the day. A huge thank you to him.

    We simply wouldn’t change a thing and had the most amazing day. Friends & family echo this and said it was perfect - it was!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Heaton · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day We Will Never Forget

    Good afternoon
    This is a quick email to let you know how much we enjoyed our wedding day with you. The professionalism of each and everyone of you involved was amazing and we cannot thank you enough!!! Could you please pass on our thanks to Kurtis who ensured everything ran to clockwork and was an amazing master of ceremonies!!! Thank you again for an amazing day in the most beautiful venue we will never forget what you did for us and how special you made our day.
    Thank you again

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Plovie · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Huge Thank You to Everyone Involved

    We'd just like to say a huge thank you to everyone involved in making our wedding day perfect ?? From booking almost two years ago to planning throughout, the whole process has been so easy and the team have always been on hand to answer any questions we've had. A special shout out to Kurtis who made sure we had everything we needed and kept the day running smoothly. Such a great guy and perfect for the job! We got so many compliments on our venue as most of our guests have never been before and everyone said how great the food was so thank you to the chefs too ?? The whole day was everything we could have hoped for and more. I would 100% recommend bagden hall to people wedding planning as you'll be in safe and friendly hands.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Shields · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Day

    Me and my husband got married in July this year.

    From start to finish we could not fault a single thing, everything went perfectly and we owe a lot of that to the staff. They went above and beyond to make sure everybody was happy.

    The most perfect day.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • M

    Mick and Angela Jones · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leading Experts in their Field

    The service is second to none. They are leading experts in their field.
    Professional and knowledgeable in this area and will always exceed expectations.
    The team at Bagden Hall made our day so special. We could not have even, in our wildest dreams, have had a more magical day.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Armitage · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurtis, Vicky and The Wedding Team,

    We have finally got around to making a card and wanted to say a HUGE heartfelt thank you to you all for making our wedding day so absolutely wonderful and for taking the stress out of the equation. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day so thank you for making that happen.

    Love from Charlotte and Richard
    xxx

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Maunsell · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    Me and and my know wife got married here on Friday and it was amazing. I could not fault a single thing. From booking the venue to the end of the wedding we where made to feel special. The service was beyond amazing. I would like to say a special thank you to the staff and Kurtis for making the day truly special. I would strongly recommend getting married here.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • K

    Karen and Mersin · Married on 25/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Day

    The wedding team supported us all the way. They helped us when we weren't sure what do next, when we were indecisive or just in a bit of a tis. All staff were helpful on visits prior to the wedding and especially on the day of the wedding.
    The room I had prior to the day was fantastic. The wedding suite was beautiful.
    The master of ceremony, Kurtis, did a fabulous job of organising the final touches (centre pieces, wedding cake, balloons, favours, place cards, cameras, table confetti and so on). He assisted the brides nephew in keeping the bride calm prior to walking down the hall. Kurtis was fabulous throughout the day and really did the hotel proud.
    All staff during the meal and evening reception were very efficient, polite and helpful.

    Sent on 08/10/2019