Skip to main content
Weddings

Alton House Hotel Reviews

Alton House Hotel

Alton House Hotel

Alton, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 88 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
88 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • J
    Jenny Sent on 23/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All the staff at Alton House Hotel

    Just to say a very big thank you for making Glen & Lisa's wedding day on 16th September a great success, you all worked very hard & the food was excellent. It was very much appreciated
  • C
    Charlene Sent on 23/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Alison & the team !
    Just wanted to say i had a perfect day, the staff were so lovely, the master of ceremonies did a fantastic job, i couldn't of asked for anything more.
  • G
    Graham Sent on 23/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dear Alison

    Hi Alison

    I am just sending this mail to thank you and the Alton House Hotel or your organisation of the receptions of Nick and Teri. The venue looked wonderful - the tables and chairs, the location of the cake and the gardens outside.The whole day went off without a hitch despite the fact that we were running late after the speeches (apologies for that as I had told both groom and best man how much time they had). Despite this, all the food came out hot, so many thanks to your kitchen staff for their flexibility. We received many favourable comments about the quality of the food. The portions were more than generous and it was cooked perfectly. Overall, we could not have asked for a better day - nor could Nick and Teri have. We are very grateful to you and all those at the Alton House Hotel who helped make this such a memorable day.

    Thanks you so much.

    -Graham and Sue Ivey
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tracey Sent on 18/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a great day

    Dear Alison,
    I wanted to say thank you for all your help with Linda on Friday, you helped keep us both calm on the morning and ensured the wedding ran as it should and I will definatly be in touch about the hen weekends for my special day
  • J
    John Sent on 18/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    I wanted to write to say thank you for making our day so perfect we could not have asked for more we had the best day of our lives and will never forgot this hope to come back and visit again soon
  • C
    Clive Sent on 18/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Day had by all

    Dear Lucy,

    I wanted to say what a fabulous day we had on Saturday, we could not have asked for a better day and it all ran like clockwork, you and the staff were great and please pass our thanks on the chef as the food was fantastic and our guests were commenting on this for the rest of the night
  • J
    Janet Sent on 07/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    4th July 2011

    Dear Alison
    Julian and I would like to thank you for making our wedding complete with the lovely reception that the hotel did for us. Everything was all we could ask for. Lovely food, service and a lovely room and table.
    Thank you once again
  • G
    Gaby Sent on 04/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To, Lucy, Alison, and all the team at Alton House Hotel,
    Thank you for making our wedding day as special as it was, everything was perfect the food was lovely and everybody has commented on how lovely it was. Everybody at Alton House does there very best to make the day run smoothly, you all do an amazing job. Thank you all for everything.
    Tristan and Gaby Jackman
  • L
    Louise Sent on 24/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Dear Lucy and Team,
    Thank you very much for making our wedding day the best days of our lives and our guests can not stop talking about the food and the great service. In particular Ann who served on Top table was great and George on the bar was a real character and nothing was too much trouble for him. We look forward to coming back to Alton House Hotel in the near Future
    Best Wishes
  • P
    Paul Sent on 22/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alison

    Regarding the wedding on 11th June between Nick & Kandi.
    We would like to say a huge thankyou to all the management and staff, for you turned a good day in to a great day.
    Every member of staff was helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
    This thankyou also goes to all the kitchen staff, the food was very good, hot and well cooked. Thankyou.
    We will always be happy to recommend you so once again thankyou!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours