Skip to main content
Weddings

Alpheton Hall Barns Reviews

Alpheton Hall Barns

Alpheton Hall Barns

Sudbury (Suffolk-Essex Border), Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    Amy K. Sent on 15/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alpheton Hall Barns a place where magic comes to life

    A mix of beautiful location, quirky venue and enthusiastic owners makes Alpheton Hall Barns a place where magic comes to life

    When we first met Nic and Carol their enthusiasm for helping people’s wedding day visions come to life was paramount

    They gave us great advice and support to help us choose an amazing team of suppliers which helped to make our wedding day so personal for us!

    Carol and Nic were great at communicating in the build up to the wedding answering all of the questions which we had! This helped put us at ease and make our planning process stress free!

    Carol and Nic went above and beyond for their couples and it is those added extras (confetti drop, pizza tossing etc etc) that made our day so magical!

    We will be forever greatful to Carol and Nic for helping us to have the wedding beyond our dreams
  • G
    Gabriella K. Sent on 30/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue

    We found searching for a wedding venue quite overwhelming with many choices, and not really understanding what we needed from a wedding venue. I am so glad we went with our gut with Alpheton Hall Barns, drawn in by the beautiful woodland ceremony space but we gradually discovered we’d hit the jackpot! Carol and Nic have thought of absolutely everything which was very reassuring, they are absolute experts that offered us great advice. The barns themselves were beautiful, we unfortunately had a downpour just before our planned woodland ceremony but the ceremony barn was so beautiful it really didn’t matter! The barns need very little decoration, but Carol and Nic have a massive collection of props to use and they also have a great supplier list which we utilised extensively and it gave us a great piece of mind on the day. Thank you again Carol and Nic!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Benedict
    Benedict L. Sent on 26/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue in Suffolk

    We had our wedding here in June, it’s fantastic value, the owners are kind and extremely helpful (also no corkage), the indoor and outdoor ceremony areas are beautiful, and the main hall is highly customisable to your specific style. There are a bunch of great smaller features like the confetti balloon for your first dance, a pizza oven, and some great private spots for photography. 10/10 can’t recommend enough.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Sent on 14/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE most perfect venue and day!!

    Everything was so perfect it's hard to know where to start! The venue is utterly beautiful inside and out, nothing has been overlooked from the chill out room for the couple after the ceremony (or anyone who needs a bit of time out, mothers with babies etc.) to the catering facilities, the heart shaped meadow for amazing confetti photos (with drone flying above to capture it!), the band stand etc. etc. The barns are stunning even before they are dressed with flowers, the grounds are just wonderful. Carol and Nic were incredible both before and during the day, always on hand, took every potent little stress away, always going above and beyond to make our day what it was - utterly perfect.
  • B
    Bethany B. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    Alpheton Hall Barns was the perfect choice for our wedding reception. From the facilities, to the views and surrounding photo opportunities, to the most accommodating owners! Nothing was too much trouble and both Carol and Nic did everything they could to ensure our vision came to life. I love that the barns are already so pretty but give the opportunity to put your own stamp on it! Our day was more wonderful than we could ever imagine! All of our guests were full of compliments also ☺️
  • G
    Gabriella Sent on 31/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing venue

    Alpheton is just the most stunning setting to get married if you’re looking for a rustic country wedding theme. Our day was absolutely perfect and that was only possible with the help of Nic and Carol who truly know how to host a wedding down to the smallest detail!
  • E
    Evie H. Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST day!

    A huge thank you to Nic & Carol for all their help, support & advice on the run up to our wedding in April! As soon as we visited Alpheton and met Nic & Carol, we knew this was the place we wanted to celebrate our marriage.
    The barns are so beautiful in such peaceful surroundings and it catered for all of our guests needs with little quiet areas as well as a good party vibe in the main barn!
    We honestly couldn't have asked for more on our special day. Thank you so much!

    Evie & Martyn Herbert
  • Ellie
    Ellie C. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives!

    The only thing we need to say about our small wedding at Alpheton Hall Barns is 'perfect'!
    When we first visited AHB we were blown away by it's rustic character and charm, it's history and the beauty of the barn and its surroundings.
    Carol and Nic, the owners, were with us every step of the way from initial planning, supplier recommendation, setting up and throughout the wedding day itself.
    They bith went over and above all our expectations with many lovely touches and their thoughtfulness. Carol seamlessly moved our floral displays and other decorations from the ceremony barn to the main reception bar, whilst Nic discretely took photos and videos which were shown during the evening.
    We cannot recommend AHB highly enough. Thank you for making our day 'perfect' and we look forward to visiting again on our first anniversary!

    Alpheton Hall Barns's reply:

    Thank you so much Ellie & Charlie for taking the time to leave us a review. We loved helping you create your beautiful intimate and relaxed wedding at the Barns and witness you making so many happy memories. Carol & Nic
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What amazing venue!

    Me and my now husband booked this lovely venue for our wedding and we knew from the minute we met Carol & Nic that this was the perfect place to celebrate our special day at.

    From the moment you meet Carol & Nic they make you feel welcome and at ease and they go above and beyond with making your special day the best it can be. They’re on hand always to help with any questions you may have or any special requests you might want to make. There’s many extras that are offered which just make your day so much more magical.

    The venue itself is beautiful and enables you to enjoy both the barn and amazing surroundings seamlessly and you’re able to tailor decor to bring your wedding to how you’ve envisioned it. But even as it is, the barn and surroundings are breathtaking.

    There was honestly nothing I could fault with picking this venue and would highly recommend any couples debating choosing this venue to go ahead and book it as you won’t regret it.

    Thankyou Carol & Nic!

    Alpheton Hall Barns's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We loved working with you to help you get the day you wanted which was the perfect combination of emotional, beautiful and fun. Thank you for choosing Alpheton Hall Barns and we wish you all the best for your future together. Carol & Nic
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours