Weddings

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies Reviews

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 reviews
View more information

66 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

18 User photos

  • C
    Chris O. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific Toastmaster Mark

    Mark was simply fantastic from start to end. Ensured our day was as amazing as we had hoped. Engaging with guests and bringing added atmosphere, would highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    We cannot recommend Mark enough! He made our day run so smoothly meaning we didn’t have to worry about a thing, he’d got it all In hand, was incredible with our guests and our day definitely would not have been the same without him! If you are looking for a toastmaster - look no further!!!
  • A
    Amie W. Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t ask for more!

    I can’t recommend Mark’s services highly enough. From the first consultation Mark was professional, giving information and advice about things we wouldn’t have considered which made our day the best it could be. He really got to know us and in doing so made sure that we had the day we wanted with the added fun we were hoping for. On the day we couldn’t have asked for more; he made sure everything ran smoothly, how we wanted while also taking care of our guests and us. The day would not have been the same without him. Thank you Mark!
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolutely outstanding toastmaster - quite simply one of the best things about our wedding

    Mark was fantastic. Quite simply, he held the day together. His attentiveness, professionalism and support was really valued. He kept us calm, got our guests involved and put everyone at ease. He took the time to get to know us prior to the wedding, kept checking in with us on the day and nothing seemed too much. He has a cracking sense of humour and clearly cares about all of his clients. He made our day infinitely more special than it already was and took away a lot of pressure by keeping everything running so smoothly.

    If you are considering Mark, stop thinking about it and just book - you won’t regret it. He is worth every penny and will make your day incredibly memorable. Mark, thank you for everything everything. You’re outstanding.

    Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Matt, it really was a special day and I am privileged to have been a part of it. I hope our paths cross again.
  • C
    Claudia O. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mark smashed it out of the Parklands!

    From first contacting Mark, he was highly professional, informative and also great fun! Our whole day was completely covered and we did not have to worry about a single thing all day, from ensuring we had the right people for photos to even calming me down just before I walked down the aisle. So many of our guests commented on how amazing Mark was and that they loved his sparkly red jacket for the evening! Hoping not to have to do it again, but would definitely want Mark a second (or third!) time round!
  • C
    Claire W. Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    Mark is incredible he made our day run so smoothly with his kindness, organisation skills and professionalism. We are so grateful and loved that you were such a big part of our day! Nothing was to much trouble for Mark. I would fully recommend him for the best toastmaster there is! Thank you again :) Mr and Mrs WAKELIN x
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like royalty!

    Mark made my husband and I feel like royalty. I felt like I was living my dream and Mark made our day flow so smoothly and he took all of our worries away and coordinated timings down to giving my dad a pep talk behind the scenes to help his nerves with his speech. Mark made us feel like we were his priority and he has such charisma about him that all of our guests continue to comment on this day how wonderful he was. Our day wouldn’t have been our day without him. Thank you for everything you did for us Mark. Lots of love, Mr and Mrs Burgoyne.

    Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words and taking the time to write them Jess, it really was my pleasure. I hope you are both well.

    Mark
  • R
    Romanticorangediamonds32389 Married on 27/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST toastmaster you’ll find!

    Mark was in our wedding package price. He was great leading up to the day, interested in us as a couple and was fantastic on the day. Al of our guests commented on how great he was. He helped to tie things together and ensured the day ran smoothly. He took time to get to know us and those closest to us. Thank you Mark! We would highly recommend your services! Aimée and Francis Lee

    Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you both for taking the time to write this it really is appreciated. I hope you are both keeping well.

    Mark
  • M
    Melissa Married on 22/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we ever made!

    We just wanted to write a glowing review and thank you to Mark for really making our wedding day what it was!! From start to finish Mark was an absolute gentleman and we can never thank him enough! Every single one of our guests have told us what a star you are- how entertaining you were, professional, helpful, everything- you are certainly the very best at what you do! You made myself and Vinny feel totally at ease, sorted everything and really did add something truly magical to our day! You are amazing Mr Greatbatch! Anyone planning a wedding would be crazy not to hire you- it was the best decision we have ever made! Thank you :)