Skip to main content
Weddings

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies Reviews

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies

Bishops Stortford, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
90 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

39 User photos

  • R
    Rheannon Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark is a must

    From the first message,zoom call and then the wedding day mark was a gem 💎!!!
    We honesty can’t thank you enough you took the hosting of the wedding away from us and totally
    Made the entire day run perfectly, mark came over for any little changes on the day or to run info past us which was great. All of our guests have mentioned how smoothly our day tan and that we had not kissed any little detail.
    One of our wedding guests has already looked in to booking mark !
    He’s a absolute must for your big day
  • K
    Kathryn J. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    What can we say, Mark was the most incredible support to both Nick and I on our wedding day. His professionalism on both the day and the lead up to it was impeccable. It was the hottest day of year topping 30 degrees and despite this Mark maintained his attire which was incredibly professional considering this. All our guests have said how great Mark was, they felt he was helpful and gave clear directions/instructions for timings and where people needed to be etc. As a couple, we are so glad we chose Mark to be our toastmaster, we found him to relaxed, easy to get on with and honest a lovely person. We would like to take the opportunity to say thank you again for being there with us and would not hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone getting married!

    Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Kathryn, thank you so much. Yes absolutely it was a scorcher of a day in more ways than one. Thank you.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    So incredibly grateful to Mark for making our day so special, he was so on it from the moment he arrived to the moment he left. He is a true gentleman and after going through my day with him in such detailed had 100% trust that my day would be perfect. Our wedding day was beyond anything I could have imagined and Mark ensured everything I wanted was achieved! Thank you so much Mark. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a toastmaster!

    Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Ryan, it really was a pleasure to be part of your day. Thank you for your kind words and more importantly thank you for choosing me.
  • Ronald
    Ronald D. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zara and ron

    Mark was amazing. From our initial discussions before the wedding to on the day, he was so attentive to our needs and the crowd vibe. He kept the wedding running flawlessly and has my eternal gratitude
  • L
    Lana D. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 22/07/23

    What can we say about Mark ! Other then he was truly amazing and made our day run smoothly, our day would not have been what it was if it wasn’t for Mark ! His brilliant at what he does we are so glad we was pointed in his direction, his first class !!
  • G
    Grace S. Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark was absolutely wonderful and made our day perfect

    We got married at Harlaxton Manor in a big stately home, with 115 guests. Mark made everything so easy, ensured it all ran smoothly on the day and was so wonderful. The day was so perfect all because of him! He really added to the celebration. I would recommend him wholeheartedly to everyone :)
  • Z
    Zerminay S. Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Mark was absolutely incredible! We had a wedding of 250 people and thanks to him it all went seamlessly! We absolutely loved him and so did our guests! Truly couldn’t recommend him enough to have part of your day ❤️
  • G
    Giselle Sent on 24/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must-have at your wedding!

    Mark was absolutely incredible and ran the day like clockwork! Super professional and we didn’t have to worry about a thing - everyone was at the right place at the right time! He even went the extra mile to suggest some wonderful ideas such as having our first dance outside to capture the moment during golden-hour. If you want an stress-free wedding, I couldn’t recommend Mark enough!
  • S
    Sophia S. Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Toastmaster!

    Mark was wonderful to work with! From when we first met him at our sister in law wedding. We thought how fabulous he was we just had to have him for ours! When we spoke about our wedding, he had thought of everything including reception entrance music which we hadn’t even thought about he is really knowledgeable! Everything happened flawlessly around us, and we had a lot of moving parts! Reception drinks on the Lawns moving over to a barn for the wedding breakfast, tables moved off dance floor, Gaming tables and photobooth came and went and we were oblivious to any of it happening on the day and guests were all in the right places at the right time! Our day wouldn’t have ran without Mark and I would highly recommend him! Thank you!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours