Skip to main content
Weddings

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies Reviews

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies

Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies

Bishops Stortford, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 reviews
View more information

72 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

22 User photos

  • Paul
    Paul D. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day

    We cannot recommend Mark highly enough. We did not go for a "package wedding" and were concerned a few months out from the wedding that we had too many moving pieces to personally juggle on the big day and needed someone to grasp, provide flow, enable us to relax and just make the day work. Mark did this and so much more. He came up with ideas we had not thought of which helped make the day, helped ensure we got the right photo, the right song and when the mic literally dropped he came in to ensure the event continued smoothly. The guests all took to him and he really joined in the celebration. The day just would not have been the same without Mark, do get in touch with him, best decision you could make for your wedding. Best way to sum up what Mark brings, the swan metaphor, we were two scrambling legs trying to juggle multiple suppliers, Mark made sure that all attendees saw above the surface was graceful motion throughout the day.

    Paul and Cecilia

    Mark Greatbatch - Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much. for such kind words, it really was a pleasure to be part of such a wonderful day.
  • L
    Liberty M. Married on 31/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Mark!

    Mark was excellent - he added in time together that we hadn’t even considered, ensured everyone was ready for the photos and speeches when needed, and on the whole was a pleasure to spend our special day with. We would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a toastmaster! Thank you so much! Katie and Liberty x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jamil
    Jamil S. Married on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The great man in red!

    We booked Mark to be our toastmaster for our Asian wedding reception at Manor of Groves with c. 350 people. He was outstanding from making sure all the suppliers were in place, welcoming the guests, running through the itinerary and finally dealing with an extensive photo schedule. He went above and beyond and worked tirelessly throughout the night to complete our dream wedding. He was very easy to work with and very much value for money.
    I would thoroughly recommend his services to anyone to ensure your wedding goes smoothly.
  • O
    Ozlem O. Married on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Much more than a Toastmaster!

    Mark is a fantastic person that’s just a natural at what he does! He is truly a people person and can engage with anyone! We had him booked for our wedding and half of our guests didn’t speak English yet the day after I had people calling me saying how much they loved him. He took control of our day and ensured everything ran smoothly. He has the most calming demeanour that was really appreciated. And everything aside : he absolutely looks amazing with his incredible suit! Highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 19/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!! Made our wedding day amazing!

    Well what can we say!! Mark was incredible from start to finish!
    From the zoom calls before the wedding to the wedding day, mark got everything spot on!
    All of our guest loved him to! Our day most certainly wouldn’t of been the same with out you!
    We can’t Thankyou enough, would recommend to anyone getting married to book asap!!

    ✨✨✨
  • L
    Louis T. Married on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Worth every penny!!

    We had full confidence that Mark would be great before we had even spoke to him as his reviews were nothing but amazing. When we first spoke to him we new he was the man for the job. Such a lovely guy and of course incredibly experienced.
    He was great during the build up to the wedding, was always there to help, answer any of our questions and also give advice. We had a few zoom calls before the wedding and it really put our minds at ease as he went through the whole day breaking it all down and told us that he would have it all under control and for us to forget it all and just enjoy ourselves.
    And that’s exactly what happened. Mark was amazing on the day from morning until night. He has a way to be so calm and collective, be friendly with all your guests but also keep everything moving and happening when it should be.
    We can’t speak highly enough of Mark, he helped make our day absolutely amazing with everything running smoothly. He’s a great guy, fantastic at his job and we 100% would recommend him to anyone else thinking of having a toastmaster. It’s definitely worth it.
  • C
    Chris O. Married on 27/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific Toastmaster Mark

    Mark was simply fantastic from start to end. Ensured our day was as amazing as we had hoped. Engaging with guests and bringing added atmosphere, would highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    We cannot recommend Mark enough! He made our day run so smoothly meaning we didn’t have to worry about a thing, he’d got it all In hand, was incredible with our guests and our day definitely would not have been the same without him! If you are looking for a toastmaster - look no further!!!
  • A
    Amie W. Married on 30/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for more!

    I can’t recommend Mark’s services highly enough. From the first consultation Mark was professional, giving information and advice about things we wouldn’t have considered which made our day the best it could be. He really got to know us and in doing so made sure that we had the day we wanted with the added fun we were hoping for. On the day we couldn’t have asked for more; he made sure everything ran smoothly, how we wanted while also taking care of our guests and us. The day would not have been the same without him. Thank you Mark!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message