The Wedding Dolls Verified Reviews

19 | Bexley (Kent)
View More Information

19 Reviews for The Wedding Dolls

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Supplier Testimonial - Kay Young Photography

    I have now been involved in numerous weddings with Joanne from The Wedding Dolls and every single one has run like clockwork. Joanne’s planning and organisation skills are brilliant. They are also very calm which is such an important trait especially on a busy and sometimes stressful day. Joanne is also very hands on during the day, she deals with any dramas quietly that may occur and constantly checks on the bride and groom to ensure they are relaxed and enjoying their big day. I hope to have many more weddings in my diary where The Wedding Dolls are on the team.
    Kay Young Photography

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Supplier Testimonial - Hall of Cakes

    We have worked with lots of wedding planners but I can honestly say none such as calm and collected as The Wedding Dolls. I can imagine that co-ordinating a wedding of 300 guests is no easy task and if Joanne was stressed on the inside, she certainly did not let it show on the outside.
    Military precision, calm and collected and professional. Can’t wait to work with them again.

    Nicola, Hall of Cakes

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Supplier Testimonial - Discologic

    We have been privileged enough to attend quite a few events organised by The Wedding Dolls and have also worked for them a number of times over the past 4 years. Joanne’s attention to detail defies belief, she is always calm, especially during stressful situations, her manner is always polite and her instructions are always clear, she brings out the best in her team and is an absolute pleasure to work for. For any prospective bride
    and grooms thinking of using wont regret it, they are the difference between a wedding and an amazing wedding. Discologic

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Supplier Testimonial - Rebecca Douglas Photography

    Joanne is like an invisible angel who is the backbone to a wedding day running smoothly. With a large number of couples looking to have their weddings in barns or
    private venues, Joanne
    to sit back, relax and enjoy their day with
    all of the coordination effortlessly taken care of by them.
    I have worked with Joanne at weddings, styled shoots, workshops and networking events and her wonderfully warm and
    friendly personality brings
    the wedding industry in Kent. I have
    recommended them without hesitation to my couples and think they offer a superb service to couples in the run up and on their wedding day.
    Rebecca Douglas Photography

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    DIY wedding, St Patricks Barn, Sussex

    A massive thank you for all you did for us on the lead up and on the day. I don't know what we would have done without you. You helped us through the issue we had with the venue with such determination. You really helped my vision come to life. Without you it would not have been so magical.

    I could not believe the amount of work you put in before and on the day, you really are just wonderful.

    With Love Naomi and Ali x

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Summer wedding at Buxted Park Hotel

    Thank you for being the most amazing wedding day manager. I knew you was going to be a great help on the day but you did so much more than we ever expected. You went the extra mile for us, and we really appreciated everything you did. Our day would not have been as amazing as it was if it wasn't for you. We are eternally grateful.

    Lots of Love Jodie and Shane.

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Summer wedding at Hever Castle

    As the Mother of the Bride and chief wedding organiser I became increasingly worried as the big day approached that we had so many suppliers who would need direction and monitoring on the Big Day. At the same time my only daughter also needed my undivided attention on her wedding day along with 125 guests! I found the Wedding Dolls on the internet and was immediately attracted to their “Dolly for the Day” service. After speaking with Joanne Scott of Wedding Dolls I was convinced that she had the experience and ability to be my eyes, ears and legs for the day! In addition I tasked her with finding my final four suppliers; which she did brilliantly!

    In every way I couldn’t have been happier with the service Joanne gave us. Her attention to detail was superb and all the suppliers complimented me on the way she had worked with them; including our venue - Hever Castle.

    Joanne was in charge but in a gracious way that didn’t offend or tread on anyone’s toes. She also worked tirelessly from early afternoon to gone midnight to ensure everything ran smoothly. Both my daughter and I agreed afterwards that we couldn’t have managed without Joanne.
    As a professional woman I appreciate hard work and professionalism and we got that and more from Joanne; I cannot recommend the Wedding Dolls more highly then I do and my only regret is that I didn’t involve them earlier in the wedding planning.

    Thank you Joanne from not just my husband and I but also the stars of our show the Bride & Groom – Jemima & Daniel”

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Marquee at home, Tonbridge Kent

    We just wanted to say a BIG thank you for all your help with our incredible wedding.

    We really did have the best day of our lives and we really appreciate all that you did to make that happen. You were the perfect guide through the whole process and you and your team made the actual day seamless, thank you, thank you , thank you!

    Lots of Love Sarah and Nathan

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Marquee at home, Kent

    “We would just like to say a big thank you for making our wedding day run so smoothly. From the moment you took over the reins of planning our day we felt so much calmer.

    You made sure that all the suppliers knew what they needed to do and when, you came up with so many things that had never even entered our minds, you organised the invitations, which saved us lots of time and stress and designed the marquee layout to perfection, then the suppliers you recommended were absolutely fantastic.

    On the big day, what can we say, from keeping Michele relaxed in the morning to keeping the whole day running faultlessly with gentle prompting to keep things all running to time, what a talent you have, we would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone.
    We wanted our day to be hassle free and the Wedding Dolls made this happen giving us the chance to relax and enjoy what turned out to be the best day of our lives. Thanks again, we couldn't have done it without you”.

    Michelle and Nick

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Marquee celebration, Kent

    “Dear Joanne Thank you for making out party so exuberant, brilliant, smooth and fun! We enjoyed it so much, you totally got us and it was just what we wanted. Im sure you were working so hard to make it look as smooth as it did. We’ll recommend you a hundred times over! With love from Flora and Richard

    Sent on 22/05/2020