Skip to main content
Weddings

BusyBrides Wedding Planners Reviews

BusyBrides Wedding Planners

BusyBrides Wedding Planners

Southend On Sea, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Game changer!

    We were in two minds as to whether we needed a toastmaster, it was only my mum encouraging me to look into it as we were nervous about the flow of the day and potentially being stressed by timings on the day, that made me consider it. However I really didn't want a traditional man you'd expect in this kind of role hollering at our guests, it wasnt the vibe i was after! So when we found Sian we knew we were so lucky, she was exactly what we needed, hoped for and so much more. She's a charming lovely person who we warmed to straight away. Her professional approach and understanding of what makes a wedding flow, along with her vast experience really made her stand out. We had an initial call and immediately booked Sian as our Toast Master, she filled me with confidence from the off and I knew on the day she could handle anything and could keep things running smoothly.
    Sian was so polite and lovely to the point that all our guests commented on how great she was! We couldn't have wished for more!
    From my perspective she really helped make our day, solving problems and keeping everything on time. Listening to our needs and concerns, its the little details and top tips shared too which were invaluable. So many worries creep into your head in the weeks leading up to the wedding and she really helped us to organise suppliers and settle the nerves.
    We cannot thank Sian enough and absolutely recommend her to anyone who is considering a modern day Toast Master!

    BusyBrides Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hi Amy, awe thank you ever so much for your really lovely review, I'm so glad you had a fabulous day, and it really was fabulous. You planned an amazing wedding for your family and friends. It was so lovely to have met you both and an honour to be a small part of your lovely day. I wish you both all the happiness and wonderful adventures together in life. (loved seeing your honeymoon pictures, looked great) Take care and thank you for allowing me to share your day with you. Big hugs and love and have a smashing christmas. Sian xxx
  • Clementyne
    Clementyne Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our own fairy godmother for the big day!

    Our own fairy godmother for the big day!! Sian was fantastic from beginning to end and made sure every detail was thought of and taken care of. She made the whole experience of planning a wedding very enjoyable and took away the stress. Her knowledge was invaluable and thought of things we would have never considered. She ensured the day ran smoothly and that everyone knew where to go, what was happening etc. Overall, a dream to work with and truly made the day fantastic!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Amit
    Amit R. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb from start to finish!

    My wife and I had asked Sian to be our toastmaster for our wedding - she was FANTASTIC from start to finish and a pleasure to work with. Extremely easy to get along whilst providing some excellent advice for us on the day. Sian was extremely detail orientated and ensured everything on the day ran on time, working seemlessly with all our suppliers but was also a calming presence for my wife and I. The event literally wouldn't have been a success without her our families are extremely grateful. All the best Sian and thank you again.

    BusyBrides Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hi Amit, my wife and I (love that...) It was so lovely to have been a part of your beautiful wedding. I was lucky that we had enough together before your celebration to smooth out any necessary details and we certainly got lucky with the weather didn't we. It was honestly a pleasure to have met you both, and your lovely family. I wish you both a beautiful married life and thank you so much for your kind words. Sian x
  • Bernhard
    Bernhard L. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire her early is the only tip!!!

    She is simply the best! She knows what she’s doing and she makes the magic happen! We hired her as our wedding day planner and she was tremendously helpful throughout! She recommends reliable suppliers and you can just totally depend on her! She saved us a lot of time to go through the details with her wisdom about the industry inside out. She is simply the best and if there is only one tip - we would say hire her early so you can avoid all the planning stress as much as possible! And she is just so lovely and easy to work with! She does not push you to go with her plans or tell you what to do, but she will just simply always find the best way to make your dream come true and bring into life whatever plan you had in mind! And believe us, her tips and recommendations are very very helpful!

    BusyBrides Wedding Planners's reply:

    Awe guys, thanks for the awesome review. I had SO MUCH FUN working with you both. Such a super cool couple that clearly allows each other to just be who you are, super fun with a very slight edge of crazyness lol.. (refering to your rendition part two of course - just hilarious). It was a fabulous day, couldn't have asked for better weather and fabulous suppliers and a super couple. Can't wait to see more pics and videos :-). Keep in touch guys. Big Hugs and love you lots xxx
  • R
    Ria U. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On the day Coordination

    Everything about our wedding day was incredible and we owe so much of this to Sian! Honestly, at the start of the process we weren’t even sure if we needed a dedicated wedding planner but Sian made us realise that having such an organised, thorough and personable wedding coordinator is a complete game-changer. It would have been so much more difficult without her! The more we met her spoke to her, the less stressed we were about the wedding and it even feels we became good friends! I definitely recommend her to anyone getting married in the future.
  • M
    Mitchell Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding planner who is better than a dream!

    We approached Sian at the initial stages of our wedding planning process feeling uncertain about whether we would want to have a wedding planner. We had been through a few consultations with several wedding planners but as soon as we spoke with Sian, we felt instantly at ease.

    Sian helped us plan our wedding from the outset - she made herself available day in and out to answer any questions that we had and to calm our anxieties - whether it was around wedding dresses, decoration, music, Sian was an absolute treasure trove of advice and guidance. Sian pre-empted every circumstance right up to the smallest of details on the day, like keeping aside canapes for my husband and I to enjoy on our wedding day - a moment my husband and I still cherish. It really goes to show how caring and diligent Sian is, not just with planning a wedding, but for giving us the opportunity to have intimate and special moments that made the day our own. We had numerous compliments about our wedding day with our guests being in absolute awe of Sian's planning and coordination on the day.

    We have really missed speaking with Sian as she practically became a member of our family during the planning process. We couldn't recommend a better partner to plan the wedding of your dreams!

    BusyBrides Wedding Planners's reply:

    Awe guys what a lovely review. We had a fabulous journey together and I'm getting to relive those amazing moments again through your incredible photos and video. How are you ever going to choose from those photos? I don't know.. I would need 6 walls per room Definately had to get those tissues out. I loved our time together throughout your planning, you two are so beautiful inside and out, it's been so much fun working with you both and I blooming loved your wedding day. Thank you once again for my incredible gift, sitting beautifully in my new kitchen. That still blows my mind what you did, so incredibly thoughtful. Please do keep in touch guys, you are awesome and I miss you both already xxx
  • A
    Anja P. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sian really saved the day!

    We were looking for an on-the-day coordinator and we had spoken to a few event planners. All great, but Sian stood out head and shoulders above the rest. She was very frank with us from the get-go and offered really valuable guidance in our very first meeting.
    On the day, she proved to be exceptional and honestly, I'm not sure our day would have been anywhere near as good without her. She really and truly saved the day on a number of occasions. She's really personable and kind, she knows her stuff and she just gets things done. If you are looking for a very safe pair of hands, look no further. Have been recommending her to anyone and everyone that will listen. Thank you so much, Sian. I'm not sure I'll ever be able to fully convey how grateful we are for everything that you did to make our day so special.

    BusyBrides Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hey gorgeous lady, wow, thank you so much for my lovely review, you are an awesome human being, thank you. :-) We certainly had some fun that day didn't we? The sun came out, the suppliers were fabulous, your Tamada was so much fun, and everyone had a fabulous time. Thank you so much for choosing me and BusyBrides becuase I have absolutely loved working with you and Fede. I would do that day all over again in a heartbeat, as I'm sure you would too. Please do keep in touch. Big hugs SianyB xxx
  • H
    Helen T. Sent on 27/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Party Co-ordinator

    My partner and I choose Sian for “on-the-day” co-ordination for our Civil Partnership Reception. I had the time to do a lot of the party planning myself but very soon realised that I would need help in the run up to the reception and on the day. I am so glad I found Sian to do this for me.
    She is super organised, a great communicator, has loads of energy and lots of experience and ideas. She had worked with our venue before which was a bonus. Sian also found a great DJ for us who was exactly right for the age group of our guests.
    It was great to know there was someone in the background if I needed any advice in the lead up to the party. Sian also managed all the supplier co-ordination during the week before our big day which gave me much needed down time. I hadn’t realised how important this would be.
    On the day she made sure everything ran smoothly and was always on hand if we needed anything. If you are looking for a top-notch wedding co-ordinator – look no further.
  • M
    Mark Sent on 18/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A personal touch

    Sian is an excellent wedding planner, she is everything we expected and needed her to be! Through the whole process she kept us focused, added in personal touches and ideas and saved us money where possible. She has a friendly demeanour and always goes the extra mile. Your wedding day is one of the happiest days of your lives, not only did Sian deliver on that, but she made it a totally stress free day for us. If you want someone organised, meticulous and attentive, go with Sian!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours