BusyBrides Wedding Planners Verified Reviews

29 | Southend On Sea (Essex)
View More Information

29 Reviews for BusyBrides Wedding Planners

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Hayley and Jack

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend enough

    When we decided we were going to have a DIY wedding reception in a farmers barn we were nervous about the risk we were taking, but wow it paid off and we couldn’t of done it without Sian’s’ help! Everyone commented on how incredible it looked..

    What we got was over and above what we expected. Sian came and visited our venue to run through our vision and timeline of the day and where we wanted everything to be set up, we soon realised how fortunate we were to have found her. Her experience means she has lots of lovely ideas, and helped us with things we hadn’t thought of - such as the size of the generator we needed, ours was too small and Sian was able to get a larger one, at discount, last minute in peak wedding season! Our fear prior to hiring Sian was that Jack would need to be at the barn to coordinate suppliers arriving and setting up then rush to get ready to make the service, we didn’t want the stress of this and having Sian took all that worry away! She coordinated all the suppliers and then was there to greet everyone and sort out the last minute details.

    Our wedding day was incredible; everyone commented on how smoothly everything ran and Sian managed to keep Jack and I on time! She is also so thoughtful and made sure we both had drinks and were happy with how the day was going, if there was anything that went wrong on the day I still don’t know about it as Sian handled everything.

    I cannot recommend BusyBrides enough, our wedding day wouldn’t of been the same without Sian and we are so grateful for all you did.

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • S

    Sam & Lee

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't imagine having the wedding of my dreams without you

    I couldn`t imagine having the Wedding of my dreams without you.

    From the first meeting BusyBrides made everything simple and made suggestions for things that I hadn`t even considered, creating and adjusting my timeline to ensure the entire day would run smoothly.

    Sian contacted every single one of my many suppliers to take away any stress and her on the day co-ordination service meant the day was flawless. From hanging pinatas, to dressing tables and making sure my music worked throughout the ceremony

    Sian was by far the best support I could have asked for and I honestly believe anyone trying to organise a wedding would benefit from her array of knowledge, contacts and advice. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts xxx

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • A

    Adele & Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without doubt our saving grace!

    We had no wedding planner until about 2 weeks before the wedding. Sian was without doubt our saving grace! She pulled all of the loose ends together and made the day run as smoothly as possible (Even after we were running late due to our Camper van getting lost from the church to the venue). She was truly amazing and fully deserves her title as ‘Multi award winning wedding planner’

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • R

    Rachel and Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    We could not recommend Sian highly enough. From the initial introductions through to the day itself, Sian was responsive, alert and her attention to detail was something to behold!

    On the day itself, she took complete charge and managed our various suppliers, meaning we didn’t have to worry about a thing other than having the best time! She also worked above and beyond, ensuring that everything ran perfectly.

    We really cannot thank her enough for everything that she did for us.

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • K

    Kevin & Jennifer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Fairy Godmother!

    We decided to search for a wedding planner as our work schedules were pretty busy in the lead up to our wedding and we thought we could do with an extra pair of hands to help us enjoy the big day.

    What we got when we found Sian at Busy Brides was much much more than that. Sian became the person we relied upon most and a bit of a wedding fairy godmother.

    Sian was calm, collected, and a total professional. Sian really knows the business of weddings and yet, was always personable, really took time to get to know us and really kind.

    We met Sian 6 weeks before our wedding. We had planned everything but were really struggling bringing all the elements together. Sian tied up all loose ends, thought of other brilliant things we had never considered, managed to save us money by advising us with ordering and then on the day Sian ran the event perfectly.

    We felt our big day was totally safe in Sians hands and it was. This left us completely free to enjoy the day we had spent so long saving and planning for.

    THANK YOU SIAN XX

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • A

    Andrea Kasaby

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting you on side was one of the best decisions I made!

    Sian, I cannot thank you enough for all your help and hard work both in the run up to my daughter’s wedding, and on the day itself. Getting you on side was one of the best decisions I made!

    You had so many useful tips, helpful suggestions, and long list of tried and trusted suppliers - which not only saved me a lot of work, but often got better prices too.

    You were always quick to answer the many questions that I had, and your pre wedding meetings invaluable.

    Having the wedding at home meant that there was everything to arrange from scratch, and without your experience and expertise there are many important things which I would have completely overlooked. It was also reassuring to know that you had contacted all the suppliers beforehand to confirm arrangements, arrival times etc.

    On the day itself, I was able to relax and enjoy myself, safe in the knowledge that the day would run smoothly in your very capable hands!

    Thank you for being such a big part of a truly memorable occasion. Many people have said it was the nicest wedding they have been to, and you most certainly played a big part in making it happen.

    I will certainly be back in touch if my other daughter decides to get married, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone else looking for a wedding co-ordinator. Not only a complete professional, but a very nice person too - they won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • A

    Adele & Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    We could not recommend Sian highly enough. From the initial introductions through to the day itself, Sian was responsive, alert and her attention to detail was something to behold!

    On the day itself, she took complete charge and managed our various suppliers, meaning we didn’t have to worry about a thing other than having the best time! She also worked above and beyond, ensuring that everything ran perfectly.

    We really cannot thank her enough for everything that she did for us.

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • R

    Rachel and Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ran the event perfectly

    We decided to search for a wedding planner as our work schedules were pretty busy in the lead up to our wedding and we thought we could do with an extra pair of hands to help us enjoy the big day.

    What we got when we found Sian at Busy Brides was much much more than that. Sian became the person we relied upon most and a bit of a wedding fairy godmother.

    Sian was calm, collected, and a total professional. Sian really knows the business of weddings and yet, was always personable, really took time to get to know us and really kind.

    We met Sian 6 weeks before our wedding. We had planned everything but were really struggling bringing all the elements together. Sian tied up all loose ends, thought of other brilliant things we had never considered, managed to save us money by advising us with ordering and then on the day Sian ran the event perfectly.

    We felt our big day was totally safe in Sians hands and it was. This left us completely free to enjoy the day we had spent so long saving and planning for.

    THANK YOU SIAN XX

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • A

    Andrea Kasaby

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting you on side was one of the best decisions I made!

    Sian, I cannot thank you enough for all your help and hard work both in the run up to my daughter’s wedding, and on the day itself. Getting you on side was one of the best decisions I made!

    You had so many useful tips, helpful suggestions, and long list of tried and trusted suppliers - which not only saved me a lot of work, but often got better prices too.

    You were always quick to answer the many questions that I had, and your pre wedding meetings invaluable.

    Having the wedding at home meant that there was everything to arrange from scratch, and without your experience and expertise there are many important things which I would have completely overlooked. It was also reassuring to know that you had contacted all the suppliers beforehand to confirm arrangements, arrival times etc.

    On the day itself, I was able to relax and enjoy myself, safe in the knowledge that the day would run smoothly in your very capable hands!

    Thank you for being such a big part of a truly memorable occasion. Many people have said it was the nicest wedding they have been to, and you most certainly played a big part in making it happen.

    I will certainly be back in touch if my other daughter decides to get married, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone else looking for a wedding co-ordinator. Not only a complete professional, but a very nice person too - they won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • M

    Myuran and Zelia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommended!

    Firstly Sian is a fun and lovely person to be around with a great sense of humour. She takes great pride in her work and went above and beyond to ensure our day went to plan. Knowing we had Sian gave us huge peace of mind and allowed us to relax on our wedding day.

    We had a number of external suppliers and Sian dealt with them all expertly, both before the event to ensure they knew what was expected of them, and on the day itself. There were hiccups on the day (not her fault!), but Sian dealt with them brilliantly and did her best to ensure our guests did not notice anything.

    Sian met up with us multiple times before the day to make sure she understood our vision and made excellent suggestions on how best to make it a reality. She is a great sounding board and we knew she always had our best interests in mind. Sian was absolutely invaluable and is worth every single penny! 100% recommended!

    Sent on 20/08/2019