Skip to main content
Weddings

Elisabeth Shell Events Reviews

Elisabeth Shell Events

Elisabeth Shell Events

Exeter, Devon
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Joanna P. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Phoebe Now!

    We booked Phoebe initially for on the day wedding co-ordinaton but also booked some extra ad hoc planning hours.
    Booking Phoebe was the best wedding decision we made. Initially my finace didn't think it was necessary to have a planner as our wedding was fairly small. But after he met Phoebe we both knew she would be great.
    Having Phoebe on the day made such a difference because I knew she had thought of everything and nothing important would be missed. We could just turn up to our wedding day and have the best time and know that anything logistical would be sorted.
    Having Phoebe there felt more like having another friend than a co-ordinator.
    We would 100% recommend booking Phoebe
  • J
    Jodie S. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars is nowhere near enough!

    We were looked after by the sensational Phoebe of Elisabeth Shell Events who coordinated our wedding day, at Pynes House, in November 2023.

    Working in the wedding industry myself, I’ve worked alongside Phoebe at many, many weddings so I already knew that she is the best-of-the-best, but experiencing Phoebe’s extraordinary talents first-hand, as a bride, was one of the biggest honours of my wedding day.

    Phoebe had complete control of our wedding day, yet everything felt entirely organic; everything she does is with mesmerizing subtly and efficiency. Phoebe was present every time I felt on the cusp of nervousness, and gently guided any members of our bridal party who needed a little extra direction.

    Honestly, I can't stress enough how bloody brilliant Phoebe is! I've concluded that she must be telepathic or practise mind-control or something because it's almost as if she embodied my every thought, need and want and had it sorted before I'd even fully processed it myself.

    Phoebe is ESSENTIAL to a stress-free, fun and slick wedding day, so do yourself a favour, and book her NOW!
  • Kristina
    Kristina V. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day made by Elisabeth Shell Events

    Honestly I’m not sure how Phoebe does it, organises the perfect wedding, looks stress free and still has a smile on her face.

    Phoebe will take any problem you throw at her and fix it.
    She made our day run so smoothly, I would have been a mess without her.
    If you’re considering using phoebe’s services stop thinking and do it now! x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tabitha B. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I'm not sure where to start, other than to insist that you immediately book Phoebe to work on your wedding.
    Planning a complex logistical DIY wedding, we knew we needed a Wedding Coordinator to support bringing our vision to life and ensure that we could both have an enjoyable day without worries. Phoebe far outdid our expectations.
    She arrived the day before and was the most calming presence, I instantly trusted her to bring everything to life and ensure that I had the most perfect day. She listened to, and solutioned, my concerns, took time to learn the venue, and helped with the finishing touches.
    The wedding day itself ran seamlessly, it was beautiful and fun - and that is due to a lot of care, emotional intelligence and effort that came from Phoebe on the day. She really understood what me and my husband cared about and completely delivered on creating the most incredible day.
    Every single person who came into contact with her loved her, and my bridesmaids and I regularly talk about missing her!!!
    Phoebe also introduced us to Dan who did an incredible job of running our bar. Thanks Dan!
    I confidently know that our day would not have ran as well without Phoebe there, and that I would not have enjoyed myself as much as I did. Thank you so much, Phoebe!
  • C
    Candice H. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phoebe was fantastic help for our wedding day!

    Phoebe was our venue coordinator for our wedding day at Pynes House, she took us on our first welcome tour, handled all of our questions on the lead up to the day and managed all timings and logistics with guests and suppliers on the day of the wedding - following the plan to a T! Everything ran like clockwork on our day, we didn’t think about timings for a second because of Phoebes hard work in the background. Our guests had the best time and so did we, very much thanks to Phoebe making sure everything was running smoothly. All of this and we had no idea that she was incredibly poorly on our wedding day, she stayed to the very end, making sure everything was perfect, and we had no idea until afterwards that she had been unwell. Thank you so much for your care and dedication for our big day, it really did help massively in making it the best day of our lives!! ❤️
  • S
    Suzie L. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phoebe is a wedding day guardian angel!

    My only regret is not booking Phoebe earlier on in my planning process! Phoebe coordinated our wedding day to perfection, the second we had a meeting the day before our wedding all of my worries disappeared and I knew I was in safe hands! I would recommend her to anyone! She is an absolute joy to be around, extremely professional and calm under any situation. She was definitely one of the main reasons that our wedding day was as amazing as it was and we couldn’t have done it without her! I want to plan another wedding just so I can spend the day with her again!
  • A
    Ann V. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Phoebe is just incredible - she made our day perfect ensuring we were calm and organised everything around us. We are so grateful & will always remember the impact she had on our lives x
  • Rory
    Rory F. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the BEST wedding coordinator!

    Phoebe was an absolute STAR! Pre-wedding and on the day, Phoebe was fantastic. We were very lucky to be recommended her by a friend. Immediately upon bringing Phoebe on board, she shared her list of recommended suppliers. A gold mine of fantastic people who all contributed to our special day. Phoebe ran through the details with us in fine detail, completely on the ball, which gave us great comfort that everything was in good hands. Anyone would be very lucky to have Phoebe as their wedding coordinator! Could not recommend her more.
  • B
    Brandy V. Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST - Phoebe Will Make Everything Perfect

    There is not enough good I can say about Pynes House, its staff, or the people who own it. Not only is it the most beautiful and magical place you'll come across, it's run and managed by the kindest people. If you can believe it, it's even better in person than in any photo. My husband and I went through a lot to finally have our wedding here. We live in the US, and I thought planning a wedding overseas would be extremely challenging to begin with, but Pynes House always had amazing recommendations, helpful tips, and did everything they could personally to support us. We were supposed to get married in July 2022, but the week we were set to fly out for our wedding I had to have emergency open heart surgery and our wedding was cancelled on extremely short notice. Not only did Pynes House express sympathy and understanding, they worked tirelessly with us to finally make our wedding happen this past June. They were kind, caring, incredible. Phoebe never left my side and made me feel like I was there with a best friend. If you want an incredibly beautiful place, arguably one of the most beautiful places on Earth, to get married - this is it. (The rooms all thoughtful and stunning, views, gardens, fountain - it's magic and a fairytale). If you want a venue run by people who care about you and your life and your day - there isn't anywhere better. We will always be thankful
  • M
    Megan Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phoebe made our day as special as it could possibly be

    Phoebe was our planner, co-ordinator and celebrant for our wedding and we would not have had the day we had without her! We were planning our Devon-based wedding from London so the planning process was mainly virtual rather than in-person, but Phoebe was always available through video calls, texts and emails and she understood our vision perfectly. Phoebe really does know the best suppliers and everyone she recommended was exactly what we were looking for.

    When it came to the day itself, Phoebe's co-ordination kept everything running so smoothly. There was no stress for either of us in terms of time keeping or looking after guests, who were arriving from all-over at different times. Phoebe was on top of everything and we could just enjoy our amazing day!

    Lastly, we could not recommend Phoebe more highly as a celebrant. She made our ceremony an absolute highlight of the day and so many guests complimented us on how beautiful it was.

    All in all, Phoebe made the most special day of our lives as special as it could possibly be. Thank you so much for everything Phoebe!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message