Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucy Bowen Photography Reviews

Lucy Bowen Photography

Lucy Bowen Photography

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Caitlin M. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucy is super helpful, professional and accommodating

    My Fiancé and I were quite unsure about locations for our photos but Lucy was very helpful in suggesting we send her a video of the area so that we could discuss where might be best (weather permitting!). She accommodated meetings with us on zoom as requested so that we could talk through any potential issues and make sure we were all on the same page with expectations. She thought of things we would not have and made sure that she had all the information she needed (lists of names and cues etc) to get the best shots of our special day.
    She was punctual and relaxed so that our day was not made awkward by having a photographer follow you ‘round!
    It was great to receive a preview of the photos a few weeks after the wedding. Lucy selected ones from throughout the day to five us a good overview of what to expect from the finished product and checked in with us that we were happy with where she was going with the editing.
    Our wedding day was rather a dull, cloudy one weather-wise but she worked her magic to bring out the best colours and brighten the photos. Even once the photos were sent to us, she has been very accommodating to our extra requests.
    We’re so glad she could join us to capture the lasting memories which we will treasure!
  • L
    Lowri B. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Lucy is my cousin so I may be biased but my now husband hadn’t really met her before and all he keeps saying is “wow she is amazing”. She thought of every last detail and made sure we felt so at easy right throughout the day. Lucy, we love you and are so so grateful we could have someone as special as you photograph our big day! ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne S. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Pictures

    Lucy was so brilliant as our wedding photographer! We had a very laid back wedding and were quite vague with our requests but she went above and beyond to capture all of our special moments throughout the day and got some really really beautiful pictures of our family and friends that we love! She was friendly and easy going and put a lot of effort into her work. I would 100% recommend her!
  • RomanticPinkDecor38807
    Saphire F. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jay & Saph

    Lucy is a beautiful person, who takes even more beautiful photos! The level of attention and respect she gives during her shoots is incredible. She really listens to what you want, and pays attention to the bits that matter most to you! She remains very professional, but also she is down to earth so makes you and your loved ones feel at ease during your shoot. Lucy takes a good amount of photos, with a very wide variety. Each picture is wonderfully unique and detailed, capturing the moment perfectly! Even on a wet, dull day like ours, Lucy made our photos bright and cheerful, as if it never rained, but still maintaining some moody vibes.
    Truly a fantastic photographer, we would 100% use her again, and would strongly recommend!
  • S
    Catrina W. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    We were so happy with our photographs, considering our venue in parts must have been hard to photograph with some of it quite dirty (on a farm) however you would never know! Lucy was amazing! Lucy kept in touch with me all the way leading up to the big day and knew exactly what we wanted. All I can say is thank you so much for bringing all of my ideas to life (even the bad ones). Not to forget the most beautiful presentation box that arrived with the usb stick thank you Lucy xx
  • E
    Ellie P. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, natural wedding photos

    We booked Lucy for our engagement shoot and wedding photos, and we can’t recommend her enough! She really knows what she’s doing, she captures beautiful moments whilst being super discreet and she makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. After our engagement shoot we felt confident that we had definitely chosen the right photographer. She was really adaptable on our wedding day too, we had all kinds of weather but she made it work. We love the style of our photos, they’re such a high standard, and we received them so quickly. We’re so pleased we chose Lucy to capture our day!
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A white wedding

    Lucy was amazing to capture our wedding , she was so brave to brave the dreaded snow. She makes you feel comfortable and the photos are amazing! 100% recommend!
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best service from start to finish - 1000% recommend!

    We will forever be grateful to Lucy for capturing our wedding day so perfectly!!
    She was very professional and friendly, going above and beyond to make everyone feel relaxed in front of the camera... even on a very cold and windy day!
    We can’t thank you enough
  • E
    Erica Y. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful wedding pictures

    We would highly recommend Lucy and her work to anybody looking for a photographer for any occasion, particularly a wedding. Her attention to detail, professionalism and quality of her work goes above and beyond. We had Lucy as our photographer for our micro wedding during the covid lockdowns, and we could not be happier with the service she provided. Even though we are usually not the most comfortable in front of a camera, Lucy’s warm & friendly personality helped us to feel so relaxed through the day as she perfectly captured our little wedding!
    From first consultation to receiving our beautiful photos, there was always excellent communication too in place which always helps in the chaos of wedding planning! We could not be happier with the photos themselves, the beautiful natural & relaxed tones of Lucy’s photography was just what we wanted and she definitely delivered.
    Highly highly recommend!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message