Skip to main content
Weddings

Karl's Photography Centre Reviews

Karl's Photography Centre

Karl's Photography Centre

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 84 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
84 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • M
    Michael G. Sent on 09/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Gartons

    Without doubt I would recommend Karl to anyone thinking of using his services. Extremely professional but also friendly and approachable. Very helpful on the day and he mingled with us all and hopefully got some great candid shots too 👍

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Thank you both so much. Despite the weather I have some beautiful photo's of you both and your guests.
    I can't wait to show them to you :)
  • Lee-Anne
    Lee-Anne Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day 21st April 2024

    Very friendly and gave me and my partner some good advice for our big day.Turned up when he said he was going to and has the patience of a saint when trying to organise my family and friends for group shots .
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goes above and beyond

    Karl went above and beyond for all our wedding photos. He's so kind and caring and it was great to have him apart of our big day.

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Thank you both so much. One of the things I enjoy so much about my job is getting to know you both. We had loads of fun at the Engagement Shoot and that really helped on the day. And I got to capture you both, very nervously go into being Mr & Mrs.
    I had a great time with you both and of course Jacob. Thank you both for letting me be part of your Big day :)
  • G
    Gareth L. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    York and Gareth, Goosedale 17.2.24

    Very friendly and knowledgeable. Amazing eye for detail.
    Flexible with appointments, and only too happy to help with any questions or requests. Gave us lots of advice for our big day, and was a huge help to us with letting us know what to do and expect.
    The photos he did for us were exceptional, and we are so happy with them. He captured the day perfectly, and even knew the story behind every picture he took.
    The outside photos were beautifully captured and he used the scenery brilliantly to make some amazing pictures of us.
    We would 100% recommend Karl to all our family and friends, and anyone who would require his services.
    Friendly, professional, punctual and excellent results with the album. We received an excellent service and so glad we chose Karl for our big day!
    Thank you Karl for all your help and your amazing pictures!

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Thank you Gareth, thank you so much for an amazing review. I had such a brilliant day with you and York. And of course Tina lol. "No mate...." She was a star.
    It was lovely to spend the day with you both and have the time to get those magical shots. Thank you both so much for choosing me to part of your special day. Thank you both :) xx
  • A
    Alicia B. Sent on 26/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Karl was absolutely brilliant on our day, had so many unique photos for us, brilliantly directed all the guests for the photos and managed to get all of the photos we wanted, he was a brill photographer and couldn’t recommend him enough.- Alicia and Reece Jolley Bates 25.02.24

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Thank you so much. I had an amazing day with the two of you. It was bitterly cold and you stuck it out like super stars to get some amazing photo's. Well done and congratulations Mr & Mrs Jolley Bates :) xx
  • Andrea
    Andrea L. Sent on 31/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer

    I would not know where to start with how fantastic Karl is, So I will try. The sheer amount of effort that Karl puts in is phenomenal, communication was second to none and was always at the end of the phone or email to answer any questions that I may have prior to the wedding.
    We did a Photography shoot with Karl for the Engagement and we loved every moment was fun and where we really got to know one another.
    Onto the Wedding day- all I can say is how amazingly helpful he was with so many helpful hints and tips, from staying cool on a hot day to helping get us into our dresses, Karl could see how nervous I was and most defiantly helped put me at ease during the morning getting ready, talked me through everything, above and beyond. I really felt like I had a friend on the day and I can not recommend Karl enough, he is award winning for very good reason, so from one Bride to another book Karl.

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Aw what a amazing review. Thank you both so much. I had such a brilliant day with you both. It was a hot one but I had SO much fun with you both and your guests. Whether it was grabbing adults for the bouncy castle or just out on the garden, everyone was so lovely and it made capturing amazing photo's so much easier. And you two were amazing, we got stunning photo's and had a hoot doing it :)
  • K
    Kerry C. Sent on 28/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional and like a friend

    Karl was unreal all through the process he has been helpful and kept in touch. He went above and beyond bringing extras to help. He also was amazing with our guests and did do many natural shots!! I have never been to a wedding with such a flexible and relaxed photographer! So to book the perfect one for mine was amazing. I honestly cannot recommend him enough. You will not regret him.

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Thank you both so much for a brilliant review and for the day yesterday. I had so much fun with you both and your guests were all happy to have photo's. A fantastic day for an AMAZING couple :)
  • J
    Jayne C. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    Karl is the best. We could not have wished for anyone better to take our wedding photos. Karl made the start of our day so easy. Karl is, a kind and considerate man who thinks about everything before it needs to happen. Karl goes over and above to get the best photos for the occasion. Everyone loves him including my baby granddaughter. Our photos are everything we wanted them to be, His photos will be all over our house when they are delivered. We have seen them today and we could not have wished for better pictures to remember our special day. Thank you for all your hard work and wet socks xx Jayne and Richard.

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Thank you both so.much for such a great review and for helping make my day with you and Richard so much fun. And it was worth getting muddy and having to wring my socks out to get those beautiful photo's of you all.
    An amazing coupe and a wonderful day :) xx
  • K
    Kylie L. Sent on 28/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer 😊😊

    Karl was amazing from start to finish
    From our engagement shoot to the wedding
    He kept me calm in the morning and took some amazing photos through out the day

    Would 100% recommend to everyone

    Thanks again Karl

    Karl's Photography Centre's reply:

    Thank you both for such a great review. I had such a great day with you, John and Grace. Shame the weather wasn't better but we still got some beautiful images.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours