Gareth Roy Photography Verified Reviews

8 | Winsford (Cheshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Gareth Roy Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

16 User photos

  • L

    Laura S. · Married on 28/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gareth has been very friendly and helpful

    We booked Gareth to shoot our wedding day, included was an engagement photo shoot which we did a few weeks ago in Delamere Forest. Gareth’s turnaround for getting the photos back to us was amazing, within 2 days. Gareth has been very helpful with regards to a potential change of wedding day due to Covid. Gareth listened to the vision I had for our wedding day as was able to put this across in our engagement shoot and we’re really looking forward to seeing how our wedding day photos turn out.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • J

    Joshua G. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a photographer!

    Gareth was so reliable start to finish. From the moment we booked him, he kept in touch and felt so trusted in him. He was so prepared and knew exactly the kind of images we wanted and he got every single one. His turnover for images was perfect and the images we received we are so in love with it’s been difficult narrowing them down. Can’t thank Gareth enough, only problem we have is we can’t get married again to rebook him!

    Sent on 30/12/2020
  • S

    Sorcha W. · Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan & Sorcha

    Gareth went above and beyond to support us with our wedding and was always incredibly friendly and personable. We had to postpone due to the pandemic so rescheduled the ceremony and Gareth was always flexible with his availability and checked in with us regularly. He gave great location recommendations for our engagement shoot and also for after our ceremony. He sent us sneak peaks within 48 hours and the final photos were ready in only a few weeks and they were gorgeous. We couldn’t have asked for a better service from our photographer and are so glad he was there to capture our special day.

    Sent on 12/09/2020
  • RomanticIvoryBridesmaid24772

    Daniel W. · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and reliable

    Nothing is to hard for Gareth everything was very easy and straight forward. If you had any ideas he would be very happy to do it. Very professional and very attentive to detail. I would recommend to anybody.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • A

    Andrea K. · Married on 28/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Andrea Knibbs

    Gareth was truly professional from start to finish!..would highly recommend his services for any occasion!..we didn’t have to worry about a thing, and he organised ourselves and our guests to ensure we got the perfect shots!...stunning, creative and beautiful photography!....he really gave us the best everlasting memories of our wedding day with his photography skills. A true professional, thankyou Gareth

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • E

    Emma R. · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, would recommend again and again!

    Such a fabulous photographer, knows how to get the perfect photo regardless of the weather! Also so friendly, and really puts you at ease, making the photo shoot such a relaxing and fun experience. We've had an engagement shoot, our wedding and maternity photos done with Gaz, and have been over the moon with the photos every single time!
    Would definitely recommend again and again.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • N

    Nick R. · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic & lovely guy

    Gaz did our wedding back in 2018 and captured the day brilliantly and more recently did a maternity shoot for us. Gaz always thinks outside the box with his photographs, trying new things to get the perfect shot. I found with a lot of photographers you don't receive a great deal with the money you spend but Gaz went above and beyond for us! 100% recommended.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • M

    Mat R. · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gareth Roy photography

    We chose Gareth as our wedding photographer as we had seen some of his previous work and were sure he would capture the best moments throughout the day. We were not disappointed! He did an amazing job and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/09/2020