Skip to main content
Weddings

Ed Coleman Photography Reviews

Ed Coleman Photography

Ed Coleman Photography

Weymouth, Dorset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Susan
    Susan F. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    Ed was perfect in every way. From start to finish he was amazing. The photographs captured our day perfectly. He was very noninvasive, even though there was only 6 of us. Pre-engagement photos meant we were relaxed and at ease before the day even started.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany F. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous photographer. Happy to recommend!

    We found Ed just doing a Google search for photographers in the local area and he popped up! From the start he came across as professional and friendly. We felt we had made the right choice when we then met up with him. He certainly didn't let us down! Am amazing day made better with the beautiful photos he captured for us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma F. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Ed was brilliant! It was a pleasure to share the day with him. Communication before the wedding was perfect and it was great to get the know him. The photos are amazing and we're thrilled with them, as well as the presentation box. Thank you so much Ed, I'll definitely be in touch when we need another photographer! Thank you, Emma & Anthony

    Ed Coleman Photography's reply:

    To Emma and Anthony,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review.
    If that doesn't get future couples knocking on my door, then nothing will :-)
    Once again, thank you to both of you for letting me part of your special day and I hope to hear from you in the future.
    Regards,
    Ed
  • J
    Jess C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ed is amazing!

    Ed is amazing! He came to our registry office wedding and also our wedding reception a few weeks later. He is so professional, friendly and makes you feel so comfortable throughout. He captures our day(s) perfectly. We couldn’t have wished for more! We would definitely recommend!! ⭐️
  • CHRIS
    Chris S. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30th Anniversary Wedding Vow Renewal

    Amazing pictures, really friendly & got all the pictures we asked for. Would highly recommend.
  • F
    Francine R. Sent on 22/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great choice, Ed Coleman has given us so many wonderful memories of our Special Day.

    We were unsure about engaging a photographer as we are both a bit camera shy and didn’t want any distractions, especially during the service. However from the moment we met Ed he gave us complete confidence that he would, unobtrusively, capture the essence of our day allowing us to see the wedding through everyone’s eyes.
    Ed was 100% professional and easy to work with. He mingled with the guests and took loads of amazing natural shots and a few groups that we had requested both in the church and at the reception. He was well organised and communicated with us at stages before the wedding and afterwards when he gave us a glimpse of his collection before showing us the finished set. We were presented with a lovely box containing a memory stick of all the photos he took in colour and black and white and included a selection of prints to start our collection off.
    I would highly recommend Ed to any couple.
  • Liz
    Liz D. Sent on 16/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding day

    Ed photographed our wedding. We wanted a very informal feel to our day and thats exactly what Ed gave us. There were a handful of formal photos, but most were us and our guests enjoying the day and each others company. There was the odd moment where I knew would be a bit 'different' in the service & primed Ed that they were coming. The images were just beautiful. So much so I asked my niece to contact him for her wedding & she was just as thrilled as we were.
    Thank you isn't enough for such a precious record
  • Bethany
    Bethany Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Couldn't have been happier with the service Ed provided at our wedding. He helped ease the stress of the day, being very easy to chat to and just having great ideas on how the photos should be taken. Even going to the lengths of bringing a massive step with him to help get everyone in our group photo!!

    He is very understanding and is happy to help with any requests we had. We absolutely love the photos he has taken and cannot recommend him enough!!

    Ed Coleman Photography's reply:

    A big thank you to both of you.
    It was a pleasure meeting you both and being part of your big day, and I hope to hear from you in the future.
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Christmas Wedding

    Ed was easy to contact, flexible and always polite.
    Hi is very friendly which makes it easy to discuss your photographic needs. The pictures are beautiful and very clear.
Responds within 24 hours