Skip to main content
Weddings

Dougi McMillan Photography Reviews

Dougi McMillan Photography

Dougi McMillan Photography

St.Andrews, Leven, Fife & Angus
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

124 User photos

  • M
    Maddy W. Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommended - perfect photos and an all round excellent man

    Dougi was our wedding photographer and we can’t even begin to say enough positive things about him. From the first few emails and the pre-wedding meet, onto our big day and the weeks after – Dougi was absolutely first class. He’s friendly, engaging and receptive to what kind of photographs we wanted. Emails were responded to promptly and he was proactive in making sure all arrangements were made in good time. He was great with our guests, and was so calming though our entire wedding. He was never pushy, and let us truly enjoy the day. We had a selection of sneak peek photos within 24 hours, and access to the whole gallery of photos within a few weeks. The personalised USB drive that arrived on our doorstep was also a great touch. And the photos – wow! Absolutely beautiful, and exactly what we were looking for. We would not hesitate to recommend. Thanks so much!!

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Maddy,
    Thank you so much for your very kind words about my photography and services. Your wedding day was absoultly fabulous, a perfect event. I really enjoyed all your family and friends and loved every moment photographing your event. I wish you both all the very best for your future together and many thanks again for choosing me as your photographer.
    Best
    Dougi
  • Ann-Marie
    Ann-Marie S. Married on 19/05/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need Dougi at your wedding!

    I didn’t think it was possible for pictures to capture the magic of our day but somehow Dougi nailed it. He captured the story of our day amazingly and was so patient with us even when we had to put a stop to things to calm our very unsettled wee boy after him waking up from his nap. Couldn’t have asked for better pictures and Dougi just blended into the background but was very good at direction when need be. Would have him again in a heart beat if we were to do it again!

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Ann-Marie,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure to spend time with your family and friends on your special day, loved it. Thank you for choosing me as your photographer and I wish you both all the very best for your future together.
    Best
    Dougi
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    L Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and friendly photographer

    Dougi was great - friendly and easygoing, he took all the photos we wanted, had fab ideas for lovely shots and somehow managed to wrangle our large and lively families! A pleasure to work with and have as part of our wedding.

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Linsey,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my absolute pleasure to be your photographer and share time with your friends and family. Thank you for everything and I wish you both all the very best for your future together.
    Best
    Dougi
  • C
    Chloe C. Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy we booked Dougi, photos are amazing!

    Dougi was our wedding photographer and we cannot put into words how happy we are with our choice! Dougi made us feel so relaxed and captured our day so perfectly. Our pictures are perfect, so light and natural. We cannot thank Dougi enough for capturing our day in the way he has, memories we will treasure forever. If your looking for a photographer, look no further!

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Chloe & Calum,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, for choosing me as your photographer and allowing me to share your special day, which was perfect. I had the best time and you guys look so good together. Wishing you all the very best for your life together, so many thanks again.
    Best
    Dougi
  • Pamela
    Pamela L. Married on 10/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, relaxed and fun

    When we were searching for a photographer we wanted natural unstaged photographs, neither of us are comfortable having our picture taken so were dreading our wedding pictures...from the outset Dougie reassured us of his style of photography and told us not to worry it was our job to enjoy ourselves and he would do the rest!! thats exactly what happened from the minute Dougie arrived he chatted, mingled, made us laugh and most importantly we relaxed, I can honestly say most of the time we didn't know he was there.....we now have our pictures back and we're delighted, they are just perfect, natural everything we wanted and more..we didn't know we could look so good in a photograph!! Thank you Dougie we now have amazing photographs and memories to look back on for the rest of our lives thanks to you....Les & Pamela xx

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Pamela,
    Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review of my services. It was an absolute pleasure to part of your wedding day, fabulous venue and surrounded by your family & friends. I loved every minute and I am so please that you and Les love your photographs. It gives me such pleasure to make & create lasting memories. I wish you both all the very best for your future together, maybe even see you at a friends wedding. Thank you so much again for everything.
    Best
    Dougi
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 08/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous photos!

    We are so glad that we booked Dougi for our wedding photos. From the initial contact onwards, he was really helpful and responsive to our enquiries, but also kept in touch with us proactively until the big day arrived. He is incredibly warm, easy to work with, flexible and creative. Dougi put us and all of our guests at ease, and let things happen naturally. We loved the initial shots we received the morning after the wedding and were delighted and surprised to get the link to the full gallery album less than a week later! There are loads of fabulous photos and we’ll treasure them forever. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dougi, and we hope to see him at another wedding in the future!

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Samantha,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, very much appreciated. Your wedding day was fabulous and it was a complete pleasure to meet with your family & friends. Thank you for choosing me to be your photographer and I wish you and Graeme all the very best for your future together.
    Best
    Dougi
  • A
    Aaron Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, Innovative, Capture the soul and charisma

    Wedding is once in a lifetime, and we are so glad to have met Dougi. It was a busy and worrying day for both of us, and Dougi managed to calm us and gave us advice. We warmed up really quickly, and present the true us. We glow and have our sweet memories within a week. Touching and sweet!

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Aaron & Angus,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a fabulous day for your special event. I wish you both all the very best for your future together, best wishes to your family and thank you so much for choosing me to photograph your wedding day.

    Best

    Dougi
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photo shoot

    We were very happy with Dougi and the service he provided. He made us feel at ease and the photos were brilliant. He accommodated us well and was flexible. We felt very comforted knowing we could rely on him for our photos. We wouldn’t hesitate to use him again. We are so glad he’s captured the special moments of our day. We would recommend him.

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Lauren,

    Many thanks for your kind words, it was a great day even if the weather was typical Scottish, lol, all worked out. Many thanks again for choosing me as your photographer, all the best for the future.

    Best

    Dougi
  • N
    Natasha G. Married on 24/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic! Really made the day extra special!

    Dougi was an absolute dream. From minute one of being in contact with us, he made us both feel completely relaxed. He is professional, friendly, relaxed, and such a fantastic photographer.
    He always stayed in contact leading up to the wedding and would have as many video calls as you see fit. Dougi always went above and beyond, and he wasn't satisfied until you are extremely happy with his work, and everything has been covered. I honestly couldn't recommend him more if I tried. Fab bloke, fab photographer who completely added to our experience.

    Dougi McMillan Photography's reply:

    Hi Natasha,
    What can I say, thank you both so much for your really kind words, it was an absolute privilege to be part of your wedding day. I loved every minute of it and I am so pleased you love you photographs. I have made fabulous new friends in you and Sam. Thank you so much again for everything and I wish you both all my best wishes in your marriage and life journeys together, take care and thank you.

    Best

    Dougi
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message