Skip to main content
Weddings

Bloomwood Photography Reviews

Bloomwood Photography

Bloomwood Photography

Rochford, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • R
    Rebecca S. Sent on 22/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographers

    We had Emma & Ross photograph our wedding and we couldn't recommend them enough. They knew exactly what to say and do to make us feel at ease and get the best pictures.
    It felt like they were part of the wedding party as they just made the day so much fun and Emma even helped calm my wedding morning nerves!
  • Mark
    Mark M. Sent on 21/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma was excellent and put everyone at ease

    Emma provided photography for our wedding at Little Channels in May 2024. Emma was excellent from our initial enquiry, through a relaxed pre wedding talk through and on the day when she captured everyone. Group photos were done in a very relaxed yet organised way, informal photos were perfect and captured some great moments. These were then added two by photos of the two of us in various locations at the venue as well as some great photos of the venue and set up that we would have missed in all the excitement.
  • Andy
    Andy A. Sent on 20/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    We are thrilled with our wedding photographs. Emma did a great job in capturing our special day. My 5 year old nephew now believes in teleportation because Emma was "everywhere, all the time!" She captured precious memories and we can't thank her enough.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Becca A. Sent on 09/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Photos

    We booked Emma to photograph our wedding in March 2023.

    From the very first meeting, Emma was very professional, friendly, and thorough. We sat down and discussed what we hoped to get out of the day and went through all of the pictures that we wanted. We are so glad we did this, as the day was so hectic it would have been hard to remember them all on the spot!

    On the day, Emma captured all of the pictures we wanted and so many more. Many of our guests have told us how much they enjoyed interacting with Emma throughout the day and how at ease they felt.

    We absolutely love the photos that were taken! They perfectly captured the joy and emotions of our special day, providing us with amazing memories to cherish forever.

    Emma also designed and ordered a photo book for us, and we are so glad we decided to get one. It is a lovely book, and we will always be able to look back at the happy memories inside it.

    Thank you to Emma for providing us with the perfect way to remember our wedding day! We would recommend Bloomwood Photography to anyone.
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Cannot recommend Emma enough. From the first email sent to the pre wedding shoot and the wedding day itself she was the ultimate professional and made the process not only simple but a lot of fun. My husband and I were not used to being in front of the camera but Emma made us feel relaxed and comfortable, getting us laughing and capturing all the perfect moments. Our wedding day photos are truly spectacular and you get every single picture she takes in a gallery and on a memory stick. We have ordered an album from Emma which again is stunning and so reasonable - we have 300+ pictures in ours as simply choosing less wasn't an option with all the amazing photos Emma took. Thank you so much for everything, our day wouldn't have been the same without you đź’—
  • K
    Kirsty T. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, would recommend as a Wedding Photographer.

    When we first met Emma, we knew she was the photographer that we wanted for our wedding and she did not disappoint!  We had a great pre-wedding shoot where she asked all the questions needed for us to get all the wedding photos that we wanted and she made us both feel at ease.  On the day, Emma calmly and expertly ensured that everything went to plan, and it never felt like we were missing any part of the day, and she got great photos throughout the day by blending into the background.  Neither of us tend to like photos of ourselves, but Emma took so many great photos that we struggled to work out which photos we wanted in our album.  We would thoroughly recommend Emma and Bloomwood Photography for everyone's wedding!
  • Caroline
    Caroline J. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gave us the best wedding memories

    Having both felt a little unsure about having a camera follow us on our wedding, I can honestly say Emma was the best we could’ve asked for. We met prior to the big day which gave us the chance to get to know each other, how she worked and for her to understand what we wanted from the day. Emma immediately made us feel comfortable and we left feeling relieved with our choice in photographer. On the day, Emma wasn’t just a photographer, she helped with little details and gave a reassuring smile from the start. She immediately made you feel relaxed. Emma worked her way through all our photos thats we had requested and then took some lovely natural photos. So natural that when seeing them, we didn’t realised she’d even been there at them moments. Emma not only ensured she got all special moments but she most importantly gave us the space to enjoy our day.
    Emma provided excellent communication throughout the whole process and was very approachable.
    After the wedding we met with Emma and was able to order some albums. These were put together so well and will be treasured for many years.
    I can’t thank Emma enough for all her work in creating the most amazing memories for us and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.
  • Penny
    Penny R. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photography!

    Emma photographed our special day and included all the things we had asked for. She was incredibly friendly, I'm usually camera shy, but I've never felt so comfortable!!! An absolutely amazing lady!
  • Kara
    Kara S. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Astounding look no further

    If you’re reading this review DO NOT HESITATE! Book Emma and Ross. From the first email to even after our wedding they have been nothing but amazing!

    So many of our wedding guests were constantly telling me on the day and after how good were the photographers can I have their details that must speak for itself.

    For a couple who have never been in front of a professional camera they made us feel so comfortable, after we had our pre wedding photos come back this made us relax so much knowing the photos on the wedding day would be fantastic!

    If you splurge on anything at your wedding please choose Emma and Ross as your photographer! That’s all that’s left from the wedding day and believe me it will be worth it for you! We are both so so happy with our photos and the service, they made you feel like friends not just a number to them. They even climbed through lavender bushes and walked around a farm with us to get the perfect shots!

    Thankyou isn’t enough, Dan & Kara Sharod xxx
  • H
    Harry Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond happy!

    Me and my wife are beyond happy our photographs! Through the initial booking, a pre-wedding meeting, the day itself and the delivery — they were incredibly down to earth in their approach. Emma and the team absolutely delivered for us. They’re respectful, professional and incredibly resourceful in their shooting style, producing work we felt was really timeless. We have absolute confidence in recommending them to others!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours