Skip to main content
Weddings

Thistle + Stone Photography Reviews

Thistle + Stone Photography

Thistle + Stone Photography

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Aaron L. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pre wedding destination photoshoot

    Sarah did a pre-wedding photoshoot for my wife and I at the dead sea in jordan. She has a very artistic eye and was very courteous and professional. She responded promptly to our questions and concerns and we were very comfortable working with her. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Photography and Customer Service

    Sarah has been excellent throughout our entire process and has provided fantastic photos of our wedding. We really enjoyed working with Sarah, as she is friendly and very understanding.
    As we had a small wedding, we were very selective when picking our vendors as we wanted someone who would support us and make us feel comfortable, and Sarah did! We booked an adventure session before the wedding, which was helpful in seeing how we fit in with Sarah’s photography style and how working with her would be on the wedding day. We had so much fun felt extremely comfortable. When taking portraits on the wedding day, we already established a sense of comfort not just with Sarah, but with taking photos in general, which I believe is reflected in how beautiful and genuine our photos are from both sessions.
    Sarah also brought her deep understanding of the wedding industry and how photography plays a part in it. She offered wedding planning advice, which was vital in my planning, especially regarding the wedding day schedule. We also discussed the layout of the venue and what might affect the photos such as lighting and positioning, which helped to manage my expectations for what the photos would look like. Because of her advice and expertise, I was able to thoroughly enjoy the day and savor every moment.
    She set clear expectations for communication and timelines of when our photos would be back, and even supplied us with a website that included weekly updates on where she was with editing.
    Sarah really goes above and beyond for her clients. I would recommend her time and time again.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy Tale Wedding

    I love every photo Sarah took. They are dramatic, personal, and most of all tell the story of my magical day. We hired her a year and a few months before our Scottish Elopement. She kept in contact with us the whole year, getting to know us, and our story. Wedding day came and I had a friend capturing my special day. She always went the extra mile for us and worked tirelessly on my photos. I loved working her and would do so again.
  • Nicky
    Nicky Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah captures every detail beautifully

    When I saw Sarah’s portfolio I could see all the warmth, colour and natural beauty I wanted our own wedding to radiate. I had every faith that Sarah would capture this for us. She was super flexible with our timeline and the logistics of our venues (it was just a small 30 mile juggling act between them all) and her pricing was really reasonable. She asked every question under the sun in preparation to ensure she captured exactly what we wanted. On the day I unfortunately felt really unwell, but Sarah (and her wonderful photography partner Matt) were so patient and kind and kept my spirits high – as well as being everywhere they needed to be and perfectly on time, not missing a moment.
    After our big day, the wedding blues really got to me – the big, beautiful day had been and gone and my lasting memory was feeling unwell. But, when our first round of pictures were sent to us, memories of so much joy and all the most wonderful parts of the day came flooding back to me, my wedding blues were cured and my lasting memory is now of all the happiness that the day was full to the brim with – to the point that when I most recently spoke to Sarah and she reminded me of how unwell I was on the day, I had all but forgot about it and could only really remember the high points, thank goodness!
    Sarah’s work resulted in just short of 2000 pictures of our guests looking gorgeous in an autumnal haven, my husband crying his eyes out (he was happy, I promise) and so many little moments that otherwise might not have been remembered. I look at them all the time and I’m so grateful that we can immerse ourselves in that day so entirely. And it’s always a pleasure to hear from Sarah and catch up with her – even a whole year on from our wedding.
  • Rachael
    Rachael M. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 21.10.23

    Sarah was amazing from start to finish - the perfect balance of casual and professional. She makes sure you feel comfortable and is so attentive and understanding.

    Our photos are to die for and she really captured our love for one another so beautifully. The talent is off the scale!

    We had a traditional church wedding and she catered to exactly what we wanted. As the bride in the morning I had a bit of a wobble and she was so lovely and helped me so much with extra bits!!

    I cannot recommend Sarah enough. You really made our day even better.
  • C
    Cristina D. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer, couldn't recommend more!

    I loved having Sarah as our photographer!! You were so lovely, helpful and friendly! Definitely more than a photographer! And let's not forget you saved the day on a few occasions, for which I am super grateful!!
    Also I appreciated you giving us little hints on how to be in the photographs, how to pose a little bit (which is what I wanted) .
    It was a pleasure having you with us!!
  • Margaret
    Margaret S. Sent on 17/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Photographer

    Sarah's work blew us away. She is professional, a joy to be around, and works magic with a camera. She's always in the right place at the right time, ready to get that perfect shot, while never being in the way. I can't imagine another photographer covering our perfect day. We cannot recommend her enough!
  • Abbie
    Abbie Sent on 22/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant

    We trailed reviews and example photos when looking for a photographer for our wedding so hopefully this helps a fellow bride/groom out - Sarah is incredible we absolutely adored her and are in love with our picture previews! She fitted into the day perfectly and is just so cool, we wanted to be her friend 😂 Our friends are family loved her and love the pictures we have so far, We’re still super exited by them! Attached are few examples :) Thank you so much Sarah
  • Rhi
    Rhi W. Sent on 24/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really happy :)

    We had the most amazing day and we’re so glad Sarah was a part of it!! She made the whole experience super relaxed, and was so accommodating with all the things we wanted to do. And after the wedding we soon received some previews of the images which were absolutely beautiful! Felt very lucky to have Thistle & Stone photograph our wedding :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message