Skip to main content
Weddings

Lavenham Photographic Reviews

Lavenham Photographic

Lavenham Photographic

Sible Hedingham, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • Josie
    Josie D. Sent on 08/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    We had such a fab experience with Ben being part of our magical day, he captured our day beautifully. Highly reccomend!!

    Lavenham Photographic's reply:

    Thanks Josie! So great of you to take the time to leave me a review!
    Your wedding was very special and it was great to be a part of it!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 23/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect

    Thank you Ben for making sure we will forever remember our wedding day at Leez Priory on 30th October 2015.

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. You were so professional, helpful and supportive throughout our day. Thank you for keeping us on track with the tight schedule we had, and for remembering all the specific photos we had discussed during our planning meeting.
    Our guests were so impressed with the way our photos have turned out and we couldn't have been happier, especially with those Autumn colours you managed to capture so beautifully.

    Thank you for helping to keep our perfect wedding day in an album for us to look at and remember forever.

    Jen & Stuart Anderson

    Lavenham Photographic's reply:

    Thanks so much Jen & Stu! I'm so pleased you're happy, it was a pleasure being your photographer! :-)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sebastien Sent on 29/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!

    Ben photographed our wedding on March 7th this year and he has been absolutely amazing the whole day! Photos were amazing and the ones he showed our guests before the start of the evening on his laptop got brilliant comments from them.
    He's also done our thank you cards (which look amazing!) and we are impatiently waiting for our book!
    Ben you have been awesome, thanks again!!!!!
    Ellen & Séb

    Lavenham Photographic's reply:

    Thank you, thank you! Such kind words! I'm so pleased you are so happy with it, it was a pleasure to be your photographer!
    I'll get working on the album design as soon as I can and be in touch!
  • D
    Debbie Sent on 26/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photos

    This is probably one of the hardest decisions to make when booking suppliers as the photos are all you have left to remind you of the special day. What a relief that I booked Lavenham photography, the photos were fantastic. Ben was very polite and friendly, he wasn't over overpowering, I have been to so many weddings where the photographer is often a little rude or very intrusive. Ben was very nice he made a point of remembering all the names of the important members of the family, which was a task in itself as my husbands parents are both remarried! I have a photo of every stage of the wedding, when you flick through the photos its as if its been filmed. I couldn't have asked for better photos they are stunning.

    Lavenham Photographic's reply:

    Hi Debbie,
    Thanks so so much for taking the time to leave me a review! Very kind of you, and I'm so glad you are so pleased with the photos! All the very best to the both of you! (And Happy New Year!)
  • J
    Jo Sent on 03/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful pictures

    I cannot recommend Lavenham photography highly enough. We have the most beautiful pictures of our wedding day. There is a good mix of lined up group photos and also many wonderful natural shots which Ben took while the day progressed. Ben also went round capturing photo's of all our guests to ensure we had shots of everyone there. They are beautiful pictures and we couldn't have been more pleased and we have various shots displayed round our house reminding us of our amazing day. Thanks Ben, you did an outstanding job.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 30/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thankyou for capturing such precious memories of our special day

    Thanks to Ben for taking the most amazing photos
    We would like to express our sincere thanks to Ben for taking the most amazing photos of our perfect wedding. From his arrival at our wedding venue on the wedding morning, he made everyone feel relaxed and at ease, and took so many great pictures! He has captured moments that we missed on the day and we will be forever grateful to him for this. We have already recommended Ben to others and will continue to do so in the future, Thank you ! Rachel & Richard

    Lavenham Photographic's reply:

    Hi Rachel,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review! Much appreciated! I'm so glad you love the photos! :-) All the very best to you all for the future! -Ben
  • L
    Louise Sent on 03/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for more!

    I wanted lots of photos of my big day but I didn't want to stand in front of a camera for hours...and Ben got the mix spot on. I looked at the photos after and was amazed at how many had been taken without me even noticing him, it was exactly what a wanted and I was spoilt for choice for my storybook. Would recommend him 100%.

    Lavenham Photographic's reply:

    Hi Louise, thanks so so much for taking the time to leave me a review! Very kind of you! All the best to you for the future!
  • S
    Sian Sent on 13/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proffessional, a relaxed wedding party & fab photos

    We were married in 2010 and were so glad that Ben provided the photography services. He was very courteous, mingling as one of teh guests to take natural photos of the occasion. It was lovely to see these after the event. I ahve a split family & Ben dealt with this situation brillliantly as well as ensuring photos with our elder members were completed first. So they could go for a well earned cup of tea. One of my bridesmaids is a proffessional photographer & she didn't feel the need to get her camera out whihc was brilliant as she's actually in the photos!
    He also stayed later than planned to get evening shots and becuase our plans didn't run to schedule.
    Thank you so much Ben! From the happy couple, who are now 2 years later a happy family :)

    Lavenham Photographic's reply:

    Hi Sian,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to add your review! I really appreciate it, and I'm so glad you're happy with your wedding photos!! :-)
    Ben
  • K
    Katie Sent on 21/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ben captured every single moment of our day so perfectly

    We could not be happier with our photos. Ben was the photographer at my brother and sister in laws wedding who likewise had seen Ben's work from another wedding and it was therefore so nice to not have to worry as we knew exactly the high quality service we would be getting. I think that the photos are one of the most important parts of a wedding as it is from the photos that you get to re-live the day, and Ben captured every single moment of our day so perfectly. From start to finish Ben was highly professional which many of our guests commented upon, he was punctual, very smart, and organised all of the shots we requested and within less than a week we were able to view our photos online. Apart from of course the amazing photo's, we think that what makes Ben's work so great is the fact that he is a genuinely really nice guy which put Henrik and I, and our guests, at such ease, which enabled the really natural photos we wanted. We would recommend Ben so highly and the photos speak for themselves, tell him what you want from the photos of your day and he will deliver. We can't wait to see the album. Thankyou Ben.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours