Skip to main content
Weddings

The Spectrum Reviews

The Spectrum More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
98 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

20 User photos

  • H
    Helen A. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Band

    From the first dance to the lady dance Spectrum were amazing
    They went out of their way to play the music we liked and even learnt our first dance song as they had not played it before !
    They got us all up and dancing throughout the evening and made our day so very special
    Highly recommended !

    The Spectrum's reply:

    Hi Helen,
    Thanks for your really kind review. We loved learning your requests - it makes it even more special.
    Congratulations!
  • R
    Rachel J. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab band would recommend

    Fab band, would highly recommend, very responsive to all queries. Loved having them apart of our day .

    The Spectrum's reply:

    Thanks for your review Rachel.

    We had a great time playing for you all. What a fantastic reception it was. You partied hard!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dan P. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smashed it!

    The band were fantastic at our wedding!

    Thanks to James and all the band members for providing a fantastic evening that will live long in the memory.

    Dan & Nikita

    The Spectrum's reply:

    Thanks Dan & Nikita.

    It was an absolute pleasure to play for your wedding reception. You know it's a great party when you can't even see the dance floor!

    Thanks for asking us to be a part of your wedding day.

    James
    The Spectrum
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Versatile band with numerous dance floor fillers

    We searched high and low for a 'one size fits all' band that could entertain everyone aged 8 to 80! Most bands we came across had a restricted set list which simply didn't meet our varied requirements. Step forward The Spectrum! They boast an incredible song list with all manner of genres - music through the decades with both cheesy and cooler options - ensuring the dance floor was buzzing all night long.

    On the day, as often happens, the timeline didn’t quite go to plan and this caused a slight issue as our venue had a curfew for live music. No problem for The Spectrum; James sought me out before I could even think about it and offered an alternative plan which made the most of our time and indeed the band. During the set The Spectrum were flexible too, being very responsive to requests and suggestions.

    A fantastic bonus was how professional, friendly and adaptable The Spectrum are. Frontman James was incredibly responsive to emails and set up a video call to get a feel for who we are and what, specifically, we were looking for - they didn’t disappoint! In addition to the evening set, we also enjoyed a great acoustic session during our drinks ceremony and a fantastic DJ who kept things pumping around the live set - all curtesy of The Spectrum (it so much easier - and less stressful! - to have one band do everything!)

    What we loved most about The Spectrum was that they are a bunch of friendly, down to earth guys who clearly love what they do - and deliver without pretension (no delusions of grandeur here!) If you are looking for a fun and professional band that easily light up the dance floor, we could not recommend The Spectrum highly enough. Go check out their song list; you’ll be glad you did!

    Thank you so much to The Spectrum - you surpassed our expectations and were a huge contribution to the great success and enjoyment of our wedding - for both us, and for our guests.

    The Spectrum's reply:

    OMG! What kind words. It really does mean so much to us.

    We had such fun playing for you all.

    An absolute pleasure.

    James
    The Spectrum
  • D
    Dan B. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married 10.08.23

    WHAT A BAND!! From the moment we booked them up until our last dance they were incredible!! Couldn't do more for us, always ready to answer any questions we asked. They even learnt our first song and last songs, which were amazing!!!! Cannot thank them enough, our dance floor was full for the entire night and all of our guests commented on how brilliant they were!!!! If you want a personal band then look no further than the SPECTRUM!!

    We would definitely recommend them!!! INCREDIBLE!!!!

    The Spectrum's reply:

    Thanks for your amazing review Dan! It was awesome to play for you both and your playlists were great to pick sets from (plus your first & last dance!).

    Congratulations to you both!

    James
    The Spectrum
  • Bethany
    Bethany P. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding band!

    The Spectrum played at our wedding reception and they were amazing! They took the time to learn an acoustic version of our first dance and played a variety of music in the live and DJ sets that was suited to our tastes after we told them who our favourite bands were. They were so good at getting people up on the dance floor and were great at interacting with the crowd! We had the best time partying with you guys - thank you so much!

    The Spectrum's reply:

    Hi Bethany,

    Thanks for your review. We all had such a fun time playing for you at Blakelands Country House. It's always great to play a first dance live, and learning it was our pleasure.

    You and your guests knew how to party!

    James
    The Spectrum

  • Rebecca
    Becky Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    The Spectrum played at our wedding reception and they were absolutely amazing. They played an awesome array of songs and sounded incredible, especially our first dance. We had so many comments that they were the best wedding band that people had heard!! Thank you James and The Spectrum for rocking our wedding!

    The Spectrum's reply:

    WOW! What a fab review! Thanks so much Becky & Aaron.

    It was awesome to return to Homme House (awesome country house if you're searching fora venue!) for your wedding.

    As soon as you got in contact with us I knew it was going to be a crazy party.....and it was!

    We had so many guests coming up to us at the end of the night being really kind too!

    Thanks for asking us to rock your wedding!

    James
    The Spectrum

  • Nicola
    Nicola B. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding band

    I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Spectrum, they were brilliant all the way through, from booking to the day itself. Amazing communication and a pleasure to deal with. They performed our first dance which was amazing and incorporated our favourite songs within their sets. We had loads of great feedback from our guests and they definitely got the party rocking! Thanks for everything guys we bloody loved it!! Mr and Mrs Howe x

    The Spectrum's reply:

    Hi Nic,

    Thanks so much for this awesome review!

    Your reception was one hell of a party.

    Your circle of love at the end of our sets with everyone singing ‘Champagne Supernova’ along with us was so cool.

    Congratulations!

    James
    The Spectrum
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Spectrum brings the party!!

    James and The Spectrum Band rocked our wedding and moved heaven and earth to make sure we had the perfect wedding day.

    James is absolutely fantastic; during the planning phase, he would always get back to any questions I asked quickly, and really took the time to understand our needs for our wedding. He even co-ordinated with all our other suppliers to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible!

    Nothing was too much of an ask for him; the band happily learnt our first dance song, and were attentive to our venue's slightly tricky layout, sound limiters, and our complex schedule. We set out exactly the type of music we'd like, the music to avoid, whether the DJ would take requests, and The Spectrum exceeded all our expectations.

    They kept the dancefloor packed for the whole night, and our guests regularly complimented both the band and the DJ on their quality and range. I don't think I can think of a single guest that didn't party until the early hours with us, all thanks to The Spectrum.

    To James, thank you so much for partying with us at our wedding; we had the most fantastic reception! And to anyone else considering hiring The Spectrum, they are nothing less than fantastic; I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!

    The Spectrum's reply:

    Wow! Thank you both for such an amazing review. ❤️ It really does mean a lot.

    We had such a great time playing for you and all your guests and Euridge Manor is a beautiful venue.

    All the best,

    James
    The Spectrum
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours