Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist) Verified Reviews

18 | York (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

18 Reviews for Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist)

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • F

    Francois · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    We just wanted to say that you were just fantastic. We are so lucky and so honoured that you played such an important part in our wedding weekend. The music was amazing and all our guests were blown away. You were the highlight for us of our day and the music was phenomenal.

    Also a very special thanks for the amazing ceremony walk in song. It was just beautiful and so very emotional.

    You will always be a part of the awesome memories we will keep with us for that epic weekend at Stubton Hall.

    F&R

    Sent on 05/01/2020
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant musician

    Joel recently played at our wedding. We originally saw him playing in Bath, and I knew I wanted to book him for our wedding.
    Joel is so talented and created a lovely atmosphere for our ceremony. So many of our guests commented on how good he was. I highly recommend Joel, he's a brilliant musician.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible musician for our wedding

    We were very fortunate to have Joel play at our wedding two days ago! The wedding was a big surprise as people thought that they had just come for our daughters christening. Joel played his version of Pachelbel’s Canon as my wife walked down the aisle and the whole church was in tears. Additionally, Joel played a variety of songs at the reception and had many people talking about how amazing the musician we had was. I highly recommend Joel to play at your wedding!!!

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • S

    Siobhan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Someone thought we were filming a movie

    Joel was incredible. I'd been listening to him on Spotify for a while before getting in contact. He was so nice from the first contact. His music was even more amazing on the wedding day. We got married in a national trust venue. There were so many people listening to Joel they didn't realise it was a real wedding. A few people asked my family after if we were filming a movie. Our guests, young and old, have not stopped talking about how magical the music was. They all got emotional. And Joel was also humble enough to share the limelight with my family who sang a few songs too. He's an incredible talent and a true professional. We can't thank him enough.

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • E

    Emily O

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you

    Just wanted to say a huge thankyou for making our day so magical, we had the most amazing time with you there!, there was even a point in the church where our photographer was so mesmerized by your music he forgot to capture images...everyone went on and on about how fantastic you were! You truly are so talented! again and again" Emily Ogborne

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • Y

    Yvonne R

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so very much

    Thank you so very much for playing at our daughter’s wedding. You were fantastic and made it even more special than it already was.. You are such a talented young man and many of our guests were impressed with you and wanted details about you. We wish you every success, you deserve it

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • H

    Hannah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, quirky and different!

    Joel played for us at our wedding in May. It was an outdoor ceremony and reception in a garden which was not a problem at all for him. Walking down the aisle to his beautiful version of Sweet Child of Mine was so special and poignant. He helped to create the most wonderful atmosphere and so many friends and family have since said how much they enjoyed his music.
    We love how he is an alternative take on the classic strings at a wedding! Playing anything from Pachebells Canon to Coldplay to Game of Thrones! Captivating to watch how he layers his songs with his loop station. We loved the beat boxing in particular! Joel is a very talented musician and we feel very lucky to have had him play for us. I’m not sure if he’d like this comparison but we have nicknamed him ‘The Ed Sheeran of the violin!’

    Sent on 27/06/2019
  • L

    Lorraine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Musician *****

    Joel played at our wedding last weekend, he made the whole ceremony that extra bit special and walking down the isle to him playing was truly magical! He’s such an amazing musician and so many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed his performance not only through the ceremony but reception drinks also! Couldn’t recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • R

    Richard & Danielle

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant!

    Joel played at our wedding and he was brilliant! All the guests commented on how fantastic Joel's music was and it created such a lovely atmosphere. It was an ideal mix of songs which suited our wide range of guests.
    Couldn't recommend Joel highly enough for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 20/07/2018
  • K

    Katherine & Phil

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved it

    Thank you so much for your STUNNING playing at our Easter Sunday wedding reception. We loved your performance - as did all of our guests."

    Sent on 20/07/2018