Skip to main content
Weddings

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist) Reviews

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist)

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist)

5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

4 User photos

  • Nikita
    Nikita S. Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly exceptional talent

    We first saw Joel 7 years ago busking in Bath and we were both completely blown away. I could have stood and listened to him for hours.
    Ever since that point I had always wanted him to play at our wedding.
    Joel is truly exceptional and everyone commented on how amazing and talented he is. If you want a violinist with a twist he’s the man and I can’t thank him enough for attending and playing at our wedding.
  • M
    Madeleine K. Married on 19/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Joel's music was so beautiful and really helped to make our celebration memorable. We are still getting messages and comments from friends and family to say how impressed they were with his music and commenting on how perfectly he blended in. We could not have wished for anything more!
  • K
    Karl F. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Performed at our Wedding

    Joel performed at our wedding and I can only describe his performance as incredible, he had all our guests captured with his performance, from the church through to the reception. If I had the time, I would have pulled up a seat and watched his entire set. Our guests were in awe with his skill as a looping violinist. His professionalism made it a pleasure to work with him and I would highly recommend Joel for weddings and other events. 12/10
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Holly
    Holly W. Married on 26/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created a wonderful atmosphere

    I didn't get to see much of Joel sadly due to bride duties! However the guests enjoyed the sets and loved some of the tracks that made moments more memorable.
  • Kate
    Kate R. Married on 25/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a wedding or special event

    Joel played during our wedding ceremony and drinks reception last week and the music was beautiful. It gave the perfect atmosphere to our wedding, so many of our guests complimented the music and said how much they enjoyed it. The loop pedal gave it a different element from the usual wedding music which we absolutely loved! Joel was friendly and easy to get in touch with in the lead-up to the day. Definitely consider booking Joel for your wedding/ event! Thanks again Joel - Kate & Brandon
  • H
    Marie Married on 29/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musician for our wedding

    Joel played at our wedding reception and was absolutely amazing! I would recommend him to anyone looking to create an amazing atmosphere, with a unique musician. We were so excited to have Joel at our wedding and he was definitely a highlight of the day! Thanks so much Joel for making our day special!
  • Sophie
    Sophie S. Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A highlight of our wedding day

    Joel played at our wedding reception in September 2021. His music set the perfect atmosphere for our reception drinks and acted as a great conversation starter. He also played another short set for guests to enjoy whilst they tucked into their food outside. Throughout the day, many of our guests remarked on how talented Joel is and best of all, you could tell how much Joel enjoys what he does, which made it even more of a pleasure to watch him.
  • D
    Dhanya J. Married on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Violinist!

    We came across Joel in a wedding video and we were amazed at his talent. We were very fortunate to be able to book him to play at our wedding. He created such a wonderful and memorable atmosphere not only for us but for the guests aswell. All the guests was asking for his details. His work is amazing. If anyone is planning to hire a violinist, he is the person to go for.
    Thank you so much for everything.
  • L
    Lola Married on 15/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic violinist

    I came across Joel playing Ed Sheeran’s - Shape of You to a crowd on the street in Bath back in 2017 and was over the moon when his name popped up when looking for a drinks reception musician. Unfortunately, our wedding was to be held in Belfast so I spent a lot of time trying to find someone who could do the same….. and it was quite clear no one had the same skill set or sound to even come close. Thankfully, Joel was willing to travel and despite my own worries about travel during COVID, he successfully made it across. I can’t thank him enough for coming - the music was absolutely amazing and he even learned a song specially for the day (Can’t help falling in love) at our request to be played as we walked down the aisle. He has songs on iTunes/Spotify for anyone needing to hear some of his work. 100% recommend!
  • A
    Alexandra K. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant and unique

    Joel was brilliant. Many guests commented on how amazing he was, providing the perfect entertainment for a garden reception. I have never been to a wedding with a looping violinist, making it feel even more special to us.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message