Weddings

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist) Reviews

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist)

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist)

Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

3 User photos

  • H
    Marie Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing musician for our wedding

    Joel played at our wedding reception and was absolutely amazing! I would recommend him to anyone looking to create an amazing atmosphere, with a unique musician. We were so excited to have Joel at our wedding and he was definitely a highlight of the day! Thanks so much Joel for making our day special!
  • Sophie
    Sophie S. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A highlight of our wedding day

    Joel played at our wedding reception in September 2021. His music set the perfect atmosphere for our reception drinks and acted as a great conversation starter. He also played another short set for guests to enjoy whilst they tucked into their food outside. Throughout the day, many of our guests remarked on how talented Joel is and best of all, you could tell how much Joel enjoys what he does, which made it even more of a pleasure to watch him.
  • D
    Dhanya J. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Violinist!

    We came across Joel in a wedding video and we were amazed at his talent. We were very fortunate to be able to book him to play at our wedding. He created such a wonderful and memorable atmosphere not only for us but for the guests aswell. All the guests was asking for his details. His work is amazing. If anyone is planning to hire a violinist, he is the person to go for.
    Thank you so much for everything.
  • L
    Lola Married on 15/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic violinist

    I came across Joel playing Ed Sheeran’s - Shape of You to a crowd on the street in Bath back in 2017 and was over the moon when his name popped up when looking for a drinks reception musician. Unfortunately, our wedding was to be held in Belfast so I spent a lot of time trying to find someone who could do the same….. and it was quite clear no one had the same skill set or sound to even come close. Thankfully, Joel was willing to travel and despite my own worries about travel during COVID, he successfully made it across. I can’t thank him enough for coming - the music was absolutely amazing and he even learned a song specially for the day (Can’t help falling in love) at our request to be played as we walked down the aisle. He has songs on iTunes/Spotify for anyone needing to hear some of his work. 100% recommend!
  • A
    Alexandra K. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant and unique

    Joel was brilliant. Many guests commented on how amazing he was, providing the perfect entertainment for a garden reception. I have never been to a wedding with a looping violinist, making it feel even more special to us.
  • ALHoneyman
    Adam H. Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent gifted musician..with an edge

    Every bit as good as his wonderful YouTube videos and Albums. A skilled musician who brings a contemporary edge. A privilege to have him play for us during and after the ceremony…our only regret was that we couldn’t sit and listen more! Thank you. Adam & Nicola
  • O
    Ollie B. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    Joel played at our wedding in August and we couldn't have been happier. It created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding ceremony and drinks reception. His communication was great throughout the process and, due to the weather, he was super flexible and adaptable during the day as well. We had so many guests say how impressed they were with him!
  • S
    Chloe H. Married on 16/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Musician

    We had originally booked Joel for our wedding in May 2020 but unfortunately due to Covid-19 we had to delay our day twice. Although the process was complex trying to find new dates with all suppliers available, it was non-negotiable that we had to find a date with Joel still available. We are so pleased this was the case because our day would not have been the same without him; all ages appreciated his amazing talent and we had so many compliments. But WOW the best thing is having 'Fly' as our entrance song - we get goosebumps and tears every time we hear it. We couldn't fault a thing throughout the day, although the schedule went behind Joel was so flexible to work around it. 5* Service!
  • F
    Francois Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    We just wanted to say that you were just fantastic. We are so lucky and so honoured that you played such an important part in our wedding weekend. The music was amazing and all our guests were blown away. You were the highlight for us of our day and the music was phenomenal.

    Also a very special thanks for the amazing ceremony walk in song. It was just beautiful and so very emotional.

    You will always be a part of the awesome memories we will keep with us for that epic weekend at Stubton Hall.

    F&R
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 25/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant musician

    Joel recently played at our wedding. We originally saw him playing in Bath, and I knew I wanted to book him for our wedding.
    Joel is so talented and created a lovely atmosphere for our ceremony. So many of our guests commented on how good he was. I highly recommend Joel, he's a brilliant musician.