Skip to main content
Weddings

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist) Reviews

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist)

Joel Grainger (Live Looping Violinist)

5.0 out of 5 rating, 61 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
61 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Sophie D. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect music for our wedding!

    Joel was an amazing addition to our wedding last week! He played a selection of slower classical songs for our ceremony and then switched it up to more modern songs at our drinks reception - he's really versatile and our guests were very impressed. He's also very professional and was quick to communicate whenever we had a question. Would highly recommend to anyone.
  • C
    Courtney W. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented!

    Wow, Joel literally was the cherry on top of our perfect day! His talent and passion was unmatched. From start to finish we had an amazing experience, Joel responded to every enquiry really quickly & was thorough in receiving all the correct information from us & in return sending us every bit of information we needed to make sure we had nothing to worry about on the day. Along side his professionalism, his talent was unmatched in our eyes! Every single one of our guests commented on how amazing he was & both me and my husband kept taking 5 minutes out to just listen to the music… It was stunning! Can not recommend Joel enough, 10/10 in every way! :)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jade Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and guest were blown away

    Joel was honestly outstanding, we were so honoured to have him play at our wedding, church ceremony Joel played me into “Elvis can’t help falling in love with you” and it was beautiful.
    Later playing to guests at my reception and everyone was amazed, and blown away by how the loop pedal was used aswell.
    Can’t recommend Joel enough, our guests loved him.
  • V
    Vini D. Sent on 10/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding music

    Joel was incredible at our wedding! In the run up to the wedding Joel was very helpful and was happy to talk at anytime. On the day his music was amazing. All of our guests commented on Joel and were blown away by the music he played. He played a mix of his own songs and known songs and knew when to play the correct song. We couldn’t have asked for a better musician for our day.
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic performer and all-round lovely guy

    Joel was the first supplier we booked - we absolutely wanted to make sure he was available for our wedding! We loved listening to his music on YouTube in the lead up, and at every stage he responded quickly and helpfully. He was interested to hear about what we wanted and also gave his advice and recommendations when we asked for it. On the day, hubby and I found ourselves with a few minutes spare right at the end of the wedding reception when guests had already gone in to the other room for speeches and dinner, and Joel kindly agreed to play our ceremony exit song again just for the two of us. We’d been elsewhere having photos done and so to have him all to ourselves for a few minutes was one of the loveliest moments of the day! Joel is so talented and so many guests commented on how brilliant his playing was. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough. Thank you Joel for adding to the magic of the day.
  • D
    Dan B. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music by a talented musician.

    Joel recently performed at our wedding and he was absolutely seemless. He was able to adapt the songs we'd heard online to make the day as perfect as possible for us.
    We had multiple guests request his information throughout the day and complimented the brilliant performance he was able to provide throughout the ceremony and drinks reception. I could not have pictured it any better.
  • Ryan
    Ryan K. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service by Joel, would highly recommend

    Joel added such an amazing touch to our wedding, highly professional and responsive throughout the booking process, and was fantastic on the day. Every guest had positive feedback, and Joel added such a great vibe to both our Church service and the reception. We would highly recommend including Joel in your plans
  • Tim
    Tim S. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding highlight!

    Joel played at our wedding in August 2023. Almost every guest commented on how good he was during the day! He played during the ceremony and 3 sets in the afternoon which were all incredible. Prior to the wedding, Joel was responsive to emails and very polite. We would highly recommend hiring Joel and are very grateful to him for playing and making it such a memorable day.
  • John
    John Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    21st August 2023

    Joel is just incredible and made our day very special. His outstanding performances have made our day and we cannot recommend enough! The moments he created for us will be forever with us and our guests can’t stop asking about him and telling us how amazing he was. Joel you were brilliant, thank you. John and Vinesh
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message