Skip to main content
Weddings

JAVA Tipis Ltd. Reviews

JAVA Tipis Ltd.

JAVA Tipis Ltd.

Hereford, Herefordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Ellie B. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and delivery from start to finish!

    My husband and I used Java Tipi for a festival style wedding anniversary party and we’re absolutely blown away by the quality of the product, professionalism and exceptional management during not only the planning of the event but also during throughout the party itself.
    Martha was initially out first point of contact. She was swift with her responsiveness and handled our booking with an infectious positive attitude.
    We were handed over to Sarah, after the initial booking, who kept in contact over the months running up to the event offering us exceptional support and ideas to help make our event run smoothly prioritising our guests enjoyment whilst respecting our budget. She was on hand to answer any questions we had via WhatsApp and always got back to me straight away.
    The build of the Tipis happened 3 days before our event, and the team of guys who constructed them were polite, respectful and warm and were able to accommodate all of my requests with ease and willing.
    As for the day itself: with the help and support of Java Tipi, we managed to throw the best party of our lives! Martha took over the event management from me on the day, so that I could enjoy the party and she dealt with any hurdles that occurred with outside venders, discretely and professionally. Her team of bar staff worked extremely hard throughout the day, always with a smile and went the extra mile for our guests.
    I can not recommend Java Tipi enough, it is a family run business with a huge heart. A massive thank you to Martha, Nick, Sarah, Ava and the team for making our party perfect. We have already started saving for the next party, just so that we can work with Java again!

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    Oh Ellie, you’ve made me cry. We all love you so much and we had THE BEST DAY!! Thank you to you and Scott for being you ❤️ Tea soon x
  • L
    Lydia D. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Tipi's and exceptional team!

    Where do I even begin....Martha, Katie and the team where fantastic from the very start. We had the chance to see the Tipi's in action at an open day at Red Bank and from the moment we saw them, we knew we had found our venue. Even though it rained all day on the day of our wedding, the Tipi's offered an incredible whimsical and cozy backdrop for our day.

    They are so versatile, you can truly make them your own. JAVA had an amazing selection of decor and furniture to hire, which really took the stress away when it came to dressing them. We also hired the JAVA bar, which was an excellent addition.

    On the day, we had Harriet and Olivia as part of our Events team and despite all the curveballs they had thrown at them, they guided the day through effortlessly - nothing was to much trouble for them. Everyone commented on how incredible atmosphere was, even with the rain pouring, the day was magical.

    Don't even hesitate to book JAVA for your wedding (or for any other event for that matter), you wont regret it!

    Thank you all for an incredible day - hope I can find an excuse to use JAVA again in the future!

    Lydia and Scott - July 22nd 2023

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    Oh you two! We absolutely loved every minute of planning with you and the amazing day you pulled off (complete with dinosaurs!) was just incredible! Although it wasn't the initial plan, your ceremony inside the tipis was just gorgeous and your smiles were just the best.
    Thank you so much for choosing us! xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy P. Sent on 04/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Price

    We cannot thank the Java team enough for everything they did for us on our wedding day.

    The tipis were great and the event management service by Sarah on the day made sure everything went smoothly and we could relax and enjoy our day.

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Lucy! What a gorgeous day it was despite the crazy wind! We loved the flowers you and the girls created for the tipis, they complimented the space perfectly! Wishing you and Andrew the best of luck with your marriage x
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 15/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Java Tipis are true professionals, experts in this field

    Sarah was my contact at Java Tipis. I could not rate her and Java more highly. She responded promptly to every request. I was calling, messaging, sending what’s apps and emails I made many last minute requests whether to decor, bar change, extra furniture, overhead displays, glassware, all requests were handled in a calm, prompt and reassuringly professional manner. No hesitation, if you want an event to go smoothly and all queries handled with professionalism then I could not recommend Java more highly. Sarah had Harriet running the bar and she too was an expert in the field. Our event was for 4 tipis, a bar in one, dj in another and 2 tipis for dining. If we have another family event I would definitely be asking for Sarah at Java to take the helm once again.

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    Thank you Catherine, we had a lot of fun planning and working your party! I know Sarah would be more than happy to help with your next event x
  • T
    Thomas H. Sent on 03/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We loved having the 6 tipi set up from Java, Katie and the rest of the team were all so helpful and informative!! The tipis looked fantastic and we filled the dance floor until 3:30am! Loved working with them.

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    Tom, thank you so much for a lovely review! We have had a great time looking through all your pictures from the day (and the very crazy night!) it looks like you had the absolute best time! Thank you so much to you and Holly, we loved working with you both x
  • C
    Cadi J. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cadi and Daf’s June wedding 2023

    This is a fantastic company that I would 100% recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful and alternative wedding allowing you to get the numbers you want and to create an out of this world atmosphere. Super easy to contact and communicate with, Martha was amazing in answering all my emails and what’s apps. She always answered quickly and gave me loads of tips and ready to help everything not only the tipis. The staff were wonderful, friendly, happy and loads of my guest commented how lovely they all were. It was stress free day due to how good the staff are and how they run everything so professionally. They made everything very very easy from set up to taking down. It’s been almost a year since our big day and we still talk about how beautiful the tipis were and how fantastic Java tipis were to deal with. If your not sure if tipis are for you go to one of their open days where they are all super friendly and can answer all your questions and give you an idea of the different possibilities the tipis can offer for you, they were so good when I went to see them I knew they were the company for us.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day made with Java Tipis

    Words are not enough to say how brilliant, amazing, fantastic and all round superb Java Tipis are. From initial contact to our slight problem mid way which they handled with such calm and professionalism we cannot thank them enough. Nick and the team are a credit to the industry with Katie being our number one go to person, she was well just more amazing that we could have asked. Thank you all a million times over for making our wedding day a dream come true. James & Elizabeth

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    Oh guys we miss you! You were such a pleasure to work with and felt much more like friends than clients. We were so honoured to be part of your day and hope we will have a chance to work together again in the future xx
  • Rory
    Rory Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and flexible tipi hire

    We went with Java for the ceremony tent for our wedding. They were excellent from the start, and Martha was very accommodating with all of our questions and queries throughout the process. The team who set the canvas tent up did so rapidly, and were a great bunch. Put up the tent and took it down rapidly. Highly recommend.

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Rory! The whole team at Java want to wish you and Olivia all the happiness in your marriage, thank you so much for choosing to work with us. Please do share some pictures when you get them through, we'd love to see them! x
  • Emma
    Emma Sent on 25/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well Worth Having Java Onboard

    Java Tipis provided us with a giant hat and their ceremonial tent for our festival wedding at the end of May, as well as our wedding co-ordinator on the day.

    Their tipis are flawless and their team who came to put them up were polite, professional and good fun too (it’s good to have suppliers who add to the excited energy on the run up!)

    I had a number of Zoom calls with Katie prior to our wedding, and she really helped me to organise my thoughts and vision of our perfect day. Having Katie’s experience and knowledge of weddings was invaluable and she had some great ideas of the best way for the day to run. Not only that but she was also always professional, polite and brought a wonderful sense of humour to our meetings.

    As we were married at quite a large estate where we used most of the space in a DIY wedding, having Elyse there as our co-ordinator was invaluable. It meant that I could relax and enjoy our day, whilst Elyse shepherded us all around and kept everything flowing brilliantly. She even got stuck in with refilling our guests glasses at our drinks reception, helping the (inept!) caterer with food service and did loads of clearing up during our evening reception. I would definitely have been stressed without her, and she was so lovely and friendly to have around on our day.

    I honestly can’t thank everyone at Java enough for their big part in making our day the incredibly special and joyous event that it was. If you’re on the fence, book them. You won’t regret it!

    JAVA Tipis Ltd.'s reply:

    We absolutely loved how your day turned out and all the planning was totally worth it! Even with the runaway alpacas haha! We're so pleased that we could help bring your vision to life. Wishing you and Paul all the love and luck in your marriage x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours