Skip to main content
Weddings

Dapper Chaps Formal Wear Reviews

Dapper Chaps Formal Wear

Dapper Chaps Formal Wear

Barnston, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Julian T. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julian Tapp

    Very good service, good choice of suits.
    Friendly, approachable and professional gents.
  • B
    Ben T. Sent on 20/05/2024
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic suits and great service

    I was recommended Dapper Chaps by a friend who recently got married. They made me feel at ease and helped me choose a great outfit for myself and groomsmen. Thank you so much!
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We met Dapper Chaps at a wedding fair & knew right away we were going to hire our wedding suits from them. They are professional & helpful & we would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to hire suits. I will be retuning to hire my sons prom suit in a few weeks time.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and wonderful experience

    Dapper Chaps provided a wonderful service. They were extremely helpful when it came to choosing suits and had a huge variety of options. It was lovely that they could do a matching child's waistcoat and bow tie. Everyone complimented on how smart the suits were.
  • S
    Stewart C. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!

    The team were amazing and made the process nice and easy!
    Great quality suits and accessories, the suits really made us look the part on the day
  • Amy
    Amy M. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Dapper!

    Never has there been a more apt name for a suit company! My Husband and all the boys, genuinely looked so dapper in their suits! John and Andy were so lovely to work with. John had some amazing ideas to help us. I had a bridesman and he helped us pick a style of suit that would work to blend I'm with the other suite, but also stand out as different! Not only that, incredible value for money! They were able to accommodate all the different dates when the boys could go and try on the suits. My husband has always looked great in suit, but on our day, he really did steal the show and stood out! I don't know about him, but I was blown away when I saw him! I've been told by all the guys, that they were incredibly comfy to wear too! We would 100% recommend! Thank you for making a bunch of boys look like handsome Dapper Chaps!
  • M
    Matt S. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great and easy experience

    Very good friendly staff.
    Helped out massively and were very easy to work with.
  • Katie
    Katie L. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant to start to finish!

    Dapper Chaps was amazing from start to finish. The top service we received made us feel exceptionally at ease. We hired 9 suits in total and extremely pleased with how smart everyone looked and impressed with the fit overall.

    We have highly recommended Dapper Chaps to our friends and family who are also engaged and looking for suits.
  • S
    Stephen S. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The service we received was excellent.

    The service we received was excellent the suits were exactly what we expected in quality and would highly recommend.
  • G
    Glen A. Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groom Tuxes! Superb Quality! Highly Recommend!

    We first met Dapper Chaps at a wedding fair in The Lion Inn, straight away we knew that they understood our requirements and needs (our wedding was actually at Vaulty Manor). As two grooms, we were nervous about how suppliers would handle our requirements compared to a 'traditional couple' and straight away Dapper Chaps got us and made us feel incredibly comfortable. We purchased both our tuxes, with the beautiful black velvet jackets for that extra touch to make us stand out from our groomsmen. The tuxes for our groomsmen and dads were all rented from Dapper Chaps (total of 9 rented), the quality was excellent, each was packaged with care and made it incredibly easy for each groomsmen to have everything he needed to get ready on the day.
    The service from all the team at Dapper Chaps was professional and they really went above and beyond. We highly recommend the Dapper Chaps team, you won't be disappointed!
    Thanks to all the team :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours