Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrant in Cornwall Reviews

Celebrant in Cornwall

Celebrant in Cornwall

Wadebridge, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
47 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

52 User photos

  • A
    Alice J. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A kind, warm, professional celebrant!

    We cannot recommend Lisa enough. We booked our wedding quite last minute and were super lucky that Lisa was free. If you're looking for a kind, bubbly, enthusiastic celebrant - Lisa is your go to! From the initial emails back and forth, to the video call to run through details the week before, and the big day itself, Lisa made us both feel totally at ease. We loved the personal touches Lisa added to the ceremony and we had so much feedback from guests about how brilliant she is! Thanks again Lisa, for anyone thinking of booking, do it!

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Awwwwww! So lovely to read, thank you Alice and George, I loved working with you, and what an amazing day you had!! Thank you so much for asking me x
  • J
    Jess Sent on 14/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab team, special and unique ceremony

    We worked with both Lisa and Sam and had a great experience. Our ceremony was personal and so unique and Lisa made the whole process super easy. Highly recommend these lovely ladies for your own special ceremony.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca J. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect Cornish coastal ceremony

    We really wanted our ceremony to be fun, informal, relaxed and personal and Lisa definitely delivered all those things and more! We have had so many compliments from our guests on our ceremony, how it reflected us as a couple and how fun, interactive and emotional it was. We had no clue where to even start planning a ceremony, but Lisa made the whole process really clear from the first meeting with her, answering all our questions and giving us clear and helpful advice. Getting married in the middle of a farmers field on what turned out to be the hottest day of the year was a challenge and stressful at times, but Lisa supported us and our vision for the day, and it was definitely all worth it in the end. There were tears, laughter and some audience participation, our ceremony was just perfect and I couldn’t recommend Lisa more highly!

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Dear Rebecca and Ben, thank you so much for your kind review - and what a day yours was! You had a fabulous vision for your ceremony, and I'm so glad that I could help make it a reality for you. So lovely to meet you and Ben in the lead up, and enjoy a walk along the Camel Trail with your beloved dogs too. I hope to see you in Cornwall in the years to come! X
  • S
    Sian Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, personal, fun and memorable

    Lisa made us feel at ease from the first moment we met her on zoom. We loved her enthusiasm and personality and were pleased she had availability for our day and was willing to come to a new venue.
    An outside, relaxed, personal service is what we wanted and we got it and more! We loved the process of writing our ceremony and Lisa was great at allowing us some wiggle room on deadlines! We both wrote our own vows too.
    Our ceremony itself was incredible and we incorporated our personal style and the advice from Lisa worked beautifully (passing round our rings and more). Our family and friends loved it. We had many guests tell us it was the best ceremony they have been a part of in years.
    Thank you so much Lisa

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review, Sian and Alex, what a fabulous day it was! So much fun, but packed with thought and meaning - it was such a pleasure to be a part of. Thank you once again - all the best to you both x
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ceremony ever...

    Lisa is a true professional and a fantastic celebrant. She loves her job and you can absolutely tell. She took so much time to really get to know my husband (still feels weird saying that!!) and I, and she managed to craft a ceremony that reflected us so very well. Our guests were all amazed that we had such a lovely and personal ceremony, and many of them said it was the best they'd ever been to.
    If you're thinking about booking Lisa as your celebrant you would be making a very wise choice, and one that will benefit you and your guests. We love you Lisa, thank you so much for being simply phenomenal.

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Oh gosh you two, just so adorable!! I felt so lucky to have you as clients, you were just a joy to work with - I loved every minute of time spent with you! Thank you, thank you, thank you x x x
  • B
    Barney L. Sent on 19/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great celebrant!

    Lisa was so great, she really put us at ease before the day and during too. Lots of people complimented her, and they mostly assumed we knew her because of how personal the ceremony was. We'd 100% recommend her/Celebrant in Cornwall to anyone!

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Ah thanks Barney and Lottie - what an amazing day you arranged! I can't think of many more beautiful settings, and I'm so glad you and your guests enjoyed the ceremony. Wishing you both the happiest of times x
  • N
    Nichola S. Sent on 22/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect personalised ceremony

    Lisa, our Cornwall celebrant, was absolutely amazing. From the zoom meetings to meeting in person on our wedding day, Lisa was so friendly and fun. She made the zoom meetings fun and loved her ways to find out information about our love story. The ceremony itself was so nice and personalised and couldn’t have been happier with the ceremony. All our guests agreed that the ceremony was perfect and also commented on how lovely Lisa was. You can tell she is passionate about her job and we just loved that.

    We would highly recommend Lisa.
    Nichola & Calum (20/06/2023)

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Thank you so much Nichola and Calum, I'm so pleased you were happy with your ceremony - it was a pleasure to get to know you and your family, and despite the Cornish rain, lovely to know you had a great day x
  • Fox
    Fox F. Sent on 15/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Day

    We celebrated our wedding with Lisa in June 2023. It was a magical day and especially because of the thought and care given to the ceremony. Lisa helped make it so authentic, personal and meaningful. So much more than you could ever achieve in a church. It was just the loveliest way to say the most important things to the most important person in your life with all your friends and family there to be part of it.

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Ah thank you so much Fox and Annabel..so glad you had a wonderful day! Wishing you all the best for a long and happy marriage x
  • Susan
    Susan D. Sent on 14/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow Renewal

    From the moment we contacted Lisa we knew she was going to be the perfect celebrant for our vow renewal, after 40 years of marriage there was quite a story to tell and Lisa captured this beautifully, with a subtle combination of humour and sentimentality, including funny stories & happy memories of our life as a family that Lisa gathered from speaking to our Daughters 😊
    We wanted our ceremony to be a celebration of our life together, relaxed & light hearted and fully inclusive of family & friends and this is exactly what Lisa provided, it was absolutely perfect!!! We would not hesitate to recommend Lisa to anyone hoping for the most exquisite ceremony xx

    Celebrant in Cornwall's reply:

    Oh my gosh Susan and David - what an absolute pleasure! Thank you so much for asking me, and for trusting me with your story. It was such a privilege. Hugs to all the family ♥
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours