Skip to main content
Weddings

Vamos Paella Reviews

Vamos Paella More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
80 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

6 User photos

  • E
    Eleanor S. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    'It was an absolutely wonderful day! From our point of view every single thing went perfectly from the weather to the timings, and we were thrilled with the choices we made for the food. The canapés were a huge hit, and we both managed to have a few ourselves (which I believe doesn’t always happen for the bride and groom!) The chorizo sausages in particular received high praise but honestly, they were all really popular. The paella itself looked and smelt beautiful. Part of the joy is in having it all there being prepared for guests to see. It tasted as good as it looked, and genuinely one of my only regrets of the day was not eating more of it (I had a huge plate of the seafood paella). The buffet style suited our day so perfectly and contributed a laid back atmosphere and relaxed dining experience. So many guests commented on how delicious it was, so we really want to say the biggest thank you. You made the whole process of finding a caterer really straightforward, we loved coming for our tasting session and the food lived up to every expectation on the day, you really know what you’re doing! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone and everyone.'
  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We used Vamos Paella as the caterers for our wedding on 12th August, and can't recommend them highly enough. Firstly, the food was fantastic, everyone commented on how delicious it was, and several people said it was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding. The chefs were cooking in sideways rain at one point but this didn't seem to bother them! They were super friendly when people went up to get the paellas, talking to the guests about the origins of paella.

    And secondly, the waiting team was incredible on the day, particularly Ritchie. They had a lot of work to do when we had a sudden downpour of rain and they had to move the drinks-serving station as well as all the furniture inside, while continuing to make sure everyone got their drinks. We didn't have a wedding coordinator on the day, and so Ritchie and the team were a huge help in making sure everything ran as smoothly as possible. And on top of that, they did it all with big smiles and were so friendly and lovely to everyone.

    We really were so impressed and very grateful.

    Melissa was very helpful, responsive and friendly from the very beginning when we reached out to organise a tasting.

    100% recommend as caterers for your wedding!
  • E
    Emily N. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    We can't praise Vamos paella enough. Melissa was patient and helpful in the planning, both in choosing the menu and helping advise what tableware we needed to hire. The food was delicious and presented beautifully and the chefs friendly and helpful. The food was served to the table for guests to share in dishes that guests said were just the right size for passing round. All in all a very good experience that we recommend highly.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Cherry
    Cherry Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible! All our guests raved about the food!

    Melissa and her team go above and beyond to make it perfect.

    We were so over the moon with the quality and presentation of all the food! Our guests raved about the food, was so lovely to do something different too.

    Thanks Vamos!
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    Exceptional service from Vamos Paella for our daughter’s recent wedding. From all the brilliant advice beforehand through to the slick operation on the day, we felt in safe hands with Melissa and her fantastic team. We have had lots of fantastic feedback from our guests for the delicious and plentiful canapés and the amazing paellas served to the tables. I really recommend Vamos Paella if you are hosting a big event, they were fantastic!
  • I
    Isobel C. Sent on 23/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved vamos

    We LOVED Vamos Paella. They were amazing to communicate with in the run up to our wedding, and then the paellas were completely delicious and the chefs charming. We will 100% be using them again and would recommend them to anyone!
  • Thomas
    Thomas R. Sent on 14/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gracias Vamos Paella

    I cannot begin to tell you how grateful Mads and I are to you, Richie and the entire Vamos team for the amazing efforts and the delicious food at our wedding in London for over 100 guests. It honestly seemed to go so smoothly from our side; I completely appreciate that would have been down to the coordination and work behind the scenes from the team on the day. And all your help and advice in the lead up was SO appreciated!

    The food was amazing, and really was one of the big hits of the day. Everybody absolutely loved it, said how delicious it was, how much they enjoyed the variety of what was on offer, and also felt there was enough to eat - always key at a wedding!

    Mads and I sadly didn’t get as much of it as we’d have liked because we got caught up chatting with everybody. It made us very grateful to have had the tasting at your house way back in 2020!

    Richie was an absolute star - professional, so friendly and effortlessly calm.

    Thank you again! Now we just need to plan another event at some point where we can use Vamos Paella again!!

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 16/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Wedding Catering

    Melissa and her team did the most wonderful job catering our garden wedding for 130 guests. The food was honestly sensational, as was the service. Melissa also provided a huge amount of support/advice running up to the day, with super speedy replies to every email (even when on holiday). We honestly couldn't have done it without Melissa and her team! Thank for making our day so perfect.
  • Georgia
    Georgia K. Sent on 28/09/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommend more highly

    Marcin and Rich were totally amazing. Our venue was pretty tricky to get to but they couldn't have been more up for the challenge and made the event totally magical. The canapés were delicious and the paella incredible. There was a huge amount, such generous portions and we had some left over too. We rented cutlery, plates and linen from them and they set up and cleared up so quickly, it was all really impressive and I couldn't recommend them more. Communication was great and they were incredibly friendly and professional.
  • Helena
    Helena K. Sent on 27/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Best wedding food ever"...said our guests

    Marcin and the team catered for our laid back, festival style wedding in Harewood Forest. The food looked and tasted incredible!! We were so grateful to the staff for being so accommodating with last minute changes due to weather and our wishes of how we wanted the day to go. We had an absolutely amazing day and put that down to the hard working staff and fab food.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message