Skip to main content
Weddings

Mike and Ollie Reviews

Mike and Ollie More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jake E. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All our guests couldn’t stop talking about it!

    Hey Mike!

    Thanks for reaching out.

    Overall we were super happy with the food and service. All our guests couldn’t stop talking about it, turn out it was the ideal spread for 30 degree heat! Sean was a great, super helpful and everyone was very considerate with us and our guests. Was very happy to have your team there!

    Jake
  • L
    Liam Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food was the best part of the whole evening

    Hi Mike,

    Thank you so much for Saturday, the food was the best part of the whole evening, we had really good feedback from everyone.

    Thanks again.

    Liam
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dominique Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The compliments have been pouring in.

    Hi Mike,

    Paul and I wanted to say a big thank you to you and your team for Saturday. We appreciated you/them stepping in to help with our outsourced bar team that failed to show. And despite all of this, you still served an incredible meal for us all - the compliments have been pouring in.

    Thanks again,

    Dom & Paul
  • Natalie
    Natalie Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Front of house staff were all excellent- extremely well organised, friendly and professional.

    Hi Mike

    Apologies for a late reply- struggling to get back to daily life after wedding and honeymoon! I hope you are all well and enjoying the last few weeks of summer.

    First of all thank you for serving an outstanding meal to us and our guests. We were honestly blown away by the quality and flavour of the food, and I think 90% of guests personally said to me how incredible the food was- the aubergine dish was particularly well loved. The flatbreads, harissa, and pickles were all super interesting and delicious little touches. The fish was outstanding. All in all the catering element which was for us one of the most important of the day, was completely spot on.

    Your front of house staff were all excellent- extremely well organised, friendly and professional. My glass was expertly kept topped up. And they really did go beyond what we were expecting through the day to evening.

    Could not be happy,

    Natalie
  • A
    Alex Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You exceeded our expectations

    Hi Michael,

    We got back from our honeymoon last night and I wanted to drop you a line to thank you so much for everything on our wedding day. We knew the food was going to be amazing, and it really was – it exceeded our expectations – but we hadn't known what to expect in terms of how helpful your team would be in making the night run smoothly on so many fronts, and they were excellent. We were so so pleased.

    Everyone commented on how much they loved the food, and of course it was so much more original and sociable than any standard wedding meal.

    Wishing you so much luck in everything you and your business does in the future.

    Thanks,
    Alex
  • A
    Alvin Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone enjoyed it thoroughly.

    Hi Mike,

    Thank you for the delicious food on Friday - everyone enjoyed it thoroughly. Too many canapes, adrenaline and the impending speech prevented me from enjoying the lamb as much as I should have unfortunately, but it really was fantastic.

    Sean was great from minute 1, as was Sam (?) - I took the hands off approach and left them and the coordinator to their devices and everything was spot on. We were having such a great time we completely forgot to serve the dessert wine!

    Anyway, thanks again, hopefully I will get to sample your food soon.

    Best wishes

    Alvin
  • Tom
    Tom Sent on 12/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully presented and exactly what we were after!

    Hi Mike!!

    Thank you for your email - and apologies for the super late reply, we went straight off to some Greek islands on our honeymoon and have been on a full wedding detox and not on our emails!

    Firstly thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. The food and service you provided was absolutely perfect, beautifully presented and exactly what we were after! Our guests enjoyed all courses as did we and we were so happy, so thank you. Numerous people said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding and it was certainly true for us too!

    Your staff also were absolutely brilliant and our guests said how they kept their wine topped up, and were always more than happy to help. Special mention to Naomi who was fantastic in communicating and looking after us throughout the day with a smile!

    The day could not have gone better for us, so thank you for everything 😊

    We also found your order of the day so helpful with making plans clear.

    Thank you again for everything. Hopefully see you down the market soon for a flatbread!

    All the best.

    Tom and Anna xx
  • A
    Alex Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The day ran fantastically and the food was a real highlight.

    Hi Michael,

    Alana and I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you and your team for the amazing food at our wedding last weekend. The guests loved it and we did too. It looked and tasted great and everyone was well fed.

    Special thanks to Sam and Sean as well. They were great - calm, good humoured and they knew exactly what to do. The day ran fantastically and the food was a real highlight. All the little extra bits - the glasses of prosecco, cutting the cake - went well too. Alana and I had a terrific day and I just wanted to express our gratitude for your team's part in it.

    We couldn't be happier - best of luck with the business and have a great rest of the summer!

    Cheers,

    Alex & Alana
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The service was fantastic

    Hi Michael,

    We just wanted to say another massive thank you to you & your team. The service was fantastic & your food: absolutely delicious! Thank you for contributing so brilliantly to what was a perfect day.

    Best wishes,

    Charlotte & Tom
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message