Skip to main content
Weddings

Luca's Events Reviews

Luca's Events

Luca's Events

Cardiff Castle, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
33 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

45 User photos

  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 18/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for us!

    Amazing staff, even more amazing food! Luca’s team were amazing from start to finish in my wedding day and the food was absolutely delicious! All vegetarians/vegans catered for without a fuss and I would recommend them to anyone having a wedding or party alike!
  • C
    Chloe H. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much ☺️

    Such an incredible catering team.
    For us food was a huge priority, as both I and Daniel are real foodies and wanted to really impress our friends and family - and impressive they were!…
    They were slick and professional both before and on the day. The food was incredible, so many guests commented how good it was and that was always very important to us. A great selection of choices on their menu plans to tailor to what you want, Laur was very happy to accommodate some of our preferred canapés, different to the menu. The things that impressed us the most were how easy to contact and how responsive they are, and how passionate they are about the success of our wedding day.
    Thank you so much for helping us have the absolute best day! Chloe, Daniel and Sarah xx

    Luca's Events's reply:

    Wow thank you so much!
    We loved being a part of your special day,
    I am so glad everything was smooth and you all enjoyed the food. A big big hug to you all!!
  • B
    Bradley J. Sent on 18/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food

    Laur and his team recently catered my wedding and I can’t praise them enough. Our reception was in a marquee in the garden at my mother’s house in Oxford. Dani and her team laid all the tables and made everything look beautiful. The kitchen was set up in the garage and I can’t believe that such amazing food was prepared there! Every single course was absolutely delicious and we had so many compliments. The portions were also incredibly generous, which is often not the case at weddings and all of our guests were full and very happy.

    The service was just outstanding, especially considering that we had over 130 guests on the day. Dani is so good at her job, she was such a calm, solid presence to have there and was so in control (despite being in a venue she’d never seen before!). Within 5 minutes of the reception I felt totally confident, as everything was so well organised and in control. I had thought being a garden wedding we’d have to do a bit more ourselves, but straightaway it was very clear that these guys know what they’re doing. It was all just so smoothly run and I genuinely can’t think of anything they could have done to improve it. I really can’t recommend them enough.

    Luca's Events's reply:

    What a beautiful review Bradley, thank you so much for having us!! Best wishes to you and Amelia, a big hug!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexander B. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding catering we could have hoped for

    We could not recommend Luca’s Events enough. When planning our wedding, we prioritised food as one of the, if not the most important thing at our wedding. Laur is quick to respond to emails, considerate and highly professional. Not to mention an excellent chef! Lots our guests said that it was the best food that they had ever had at a wedding - one guest even asked if Laur has a Michelin star! If you, like us, feel that high quality food should be a priority at your wedding, then look no further than Luca’s Events!

    Luca's Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Alex, it was amazing to meet you and Izzy. Best wishes and lots of love!! Laur
  • A
    Ashley J. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from start to finish

    We wanted to wow our guests, so starting with the menu tasting we worked together with Lour to create a tweaked menu. You cannot get someone more professional and someone to care about your day as much as Lour and Danielle. The food on the day was amazing, the service was efficient and friendly and the communication was great throughout. The canapés were also delicious. Excellent standard for our 154 guests. Our September wedding was simply fantastic, highly recommended!!!

    Luca's Events's reply:

    Ashley, thank you so much for your kind review, it was amazing to meet you and Chris. A big big hug!
  • J
    James N. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luca’s catering

    Luca’s Events did our catering at Homme House in September and my god they were amazing! Staff were all very attentive and polite, the food was just amazing… people have said it is the best wedding food they have ever had at a wedding. They were really accommodating with dietary requirements, communicating with us and kept every promise. We are so glad that you catered for us and wish we could eat it all again! Natasha and James

    Luca's Events's reply:

    James.. you are the best! We loved being part of your very special day, best wishes and a big hug!!! Laur & Dani
  • M
    Maddy P. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab experience

    My husband (:) and I decided to hire Luca’s for our wedding of 146 guests in August and they were phenomenal at every step of the process. Very responsive, worked perfectly with our wedding planner and other suppliers, accommodating, with outstanding communication in the run up to the day.
    The food was simply INCREDIBLE!!! Delicious canapés and a three course meal, with the lamb dish absolutely divine and a passion fruit cheesecake that should be chosen by everyone.
    Thank you team for playing such a crucial role in giving us the best day we could have asked for! Maddy & Ben

    Luca's Events's reply:

    Maddy, Ben, two people who are simply perfect for each other... thank you so much for having us, wishing you both an amazing life together.
  • E
    Emma F. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable service, incredible food!

    Dani and Laur could not have done more to make the catering on our wedding day utterly seamless. On the lead up they were open to conversations and went over and above to understand what we wanted so that they could take care of it all for us on the day, and that's exactly what happened. This husband and wife, and their incredible team make you feel like part of their family and we trusted them completely. They negotiated weather challenges at our completely outdoor wedding and delivered excellent service and food that we continue to be complimented on months after our day!

    Luca's Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Emma, you are a wonderful family and we couldn’t be happier to have met you. The very best wishes and a big hug. Laur
  • G
    Nathalie Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved it!

    Fabulous food, amazing service!
    Laur and his team were devoted to make our special day perfect. Thank you!
    Nathalie & Guilhem
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Luca’s Catering were the caterers for our wedding in August, they were absolutely amazing! In the run up to the wedding they were quick to respond to any queries we had and helped offer suggestions if there was anything we were unsure on. The food on the menu tasting was to die for, as was the food on the day. On the day itself the team were fantastic, they ensured everything ran smoothly and Marian, our Event Manager, checked in regularly with us to make sure we had everything we needed. The canapés and food they provided was delicious. We would definitely recommend them!

    Luca's Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Ash, fantastic to be part of your special day, thank you for the very kind words.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours