Skip to main content
Weddings

Foster's Catering Ltd Reviews

Foster's Catering Ltd

Foster's Catering Ltd

Basingstoke, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • N
    Nikki F. Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Fosters are brilliant! We loved the food that they provided on our wedding day- 3 course wedding breakfast and pizza in the evening. The amount of compliments since the wedding about the food has been great. Thank you so much Fosters.

    Communication from the very beginning has been amazing and Kirsty was always on hand to answer any questions.

    Darren and his team on the day were superb. Darren checked in with us throughout the day as well.

    Food was a big thing for us at our wedding and we are so very happy that we picked Fosters. I would highly recommend them.

    Thank you
    Nikki & Alex Foyster
  • April
    April Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I cannot recommend fosters catering enough, from the first moment I emailed them they were on hand to answer any questions, giving lots of advice and making the planning a lot less daunting! The food was definitely a highlight of the day with everyone saying how amazing it was! (Even my brother who is very fussy!) the kids menu was also perfect. Smoker for the evening food was a massive hit! Thank you so much again!
  • A
    Antonia-Jayne M. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful food and team!

    The Foster’s team were brilliant at making our day perfect. We had lots of compliments about ALL the food, we had canapés, 3 course wedding breakfast and stone bake pizza. Everyone was so impressed, as were we, especially as everyone love it.
    Emails were responded too quickly, the wedding pack brochure was great at showing different options and they had such a variety that would suit anyone’s tastebuds and budget.
    Fosters worked very closes and regularly with venue which made the process even easier.
    The team set up our wedding breakfast tables which really made our ideas come to life just as we imagined if not better!
    They run an affordable bar which lots of choices but also very open to requests if needs be.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jack T. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Catering - Highly Recommended

    Great food, great service, attentional to detail, professional, and really well priced. We would recommend them to anyone for their wedding day. Thank you Darren and Kirsty for your catering services.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible catering company would absolutely recommend!

    We booked Foster’s Catering for our wedding in September at Ufton Court and we couldn’t have been happier with our decision.

    From the very beginning, all of our interactions with them were fantastic and made the whole process incredibly smooth and easy. Darren and Kirsty were incredibly helpful during our email conversations, initial meeting and tasting session and answered the huge amount of questions we had. Their experience and knowledge was clear and so useful for us to plan and make our day a day to remember.

    All of the food was spectacular and the wedding was everything we’d hoped it would be. One of the hardest decisions we had to make in the whole process was which of the different dishes served at the tasting session we wanted to pick for our menu as they were all incredible!

    On the day itself, all of the staff were fantastic, polite and couldn’t have done more to help us. We were always kept informed and told everything we needed to know and the whole day happened seamlessly without us worrying or needing to think about it at all.

    Not only were we completely happy with Foster’s, we also received many compliments from our guests about how good the food and staff were. All in all, we don’t think we could have made a better choice.
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic caterer, excellent food

    High quality food with lots of options. Very reasonably priced. Fosters are very flexible when we asked questions they made alterations to suit our guests requirement. All our guests loved the food. We scoffed everything as it was so delicious. Excellent on our wedding day. Highly recommend fosters. Amazing, so lucky to have them for our wedding.
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Darren and his team are the best!

    Darren was the best caterer we could have asked for. The food was fantastic, we received so many compliments from our guests. If you're tempted by the cheese toasties - you have to get them! They went down a storm and our guests adored them!

    Thank you Darren!
  • J
    Jasmine M. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience from start to finish

    Darren and Kirsty were extremely helpful and welcoming when we first approached them to cater out wedding The Old Mill. They were very quick to respond to emails when we had any queries and made us feel very special. On the day, the food was absolutely amazing and their staff were so friendly. Everyone said how much they loved the food and our guests particularly loved the pizza stall!
  • L
    Nicola H. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and service!

    Great food, amazing service and good value. Darren and Kirsty, and their team, were really accommodating and made our wedding a great success. All the food was amazing, from the canapes to the evening meal, plus the main BBQ event. Can't recommend Foster's Catering enough
  • Gemma
    Gemma L. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Wow!! What amazing catering... From start to finish, Darren, Kirsty and the team accommodated our every request more than happily.

    The food on our wedding day was very important to us, ensuring it set the tone for the type of day we wanted and Fosters did not let us down.

    The canapes were incredible and plentiful, the BBQ was delicious and everyone commented on how great it was! The cheese and pizza's in the evening were amazing and went down an absolute storm.

    Thank you all for ensuring our day was a huge success! Despite the rain :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message