Game & Flames Verified Reviews

30 | Bexhill On Sea (East Sussex)
View More Information

30 Reviews for Game & Flames

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    John · Getting married on 01/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering Brilliance!

    I booked Game and Flames for a birthday party for my brother who wanted a caterer with a bit of a twist. Game and Flames did not disappoint! The staff are extremely friendly and professional about they're work. The unusual style of cooking produced food that was out of this world, up there with the best I've tasted! The appearance and quality of the food was exactly what I wanted for my brothers birthday! Game and Flames helped create unforgettable memories for everyone who came to the party and are still talking about you guys 2 months down the line.

    Thankyou Cai, and your team for an unforgettable catering service and top quality foods. I will be booking again.

    Nathan Tomkinson.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth B. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Made our day!!

    So impressed with Cai and his team. We had a small gathering for our wedding and cannot put into words how amazing the food was! The canapés, mains, desserts were so incredible our guests are still taking about it! We had all the food individually plated due to restrictions but it looked and tasted fantastic. I can’t recommend Game and Flames enough for the quality of food, passion for the job, professionalism and attention to detail. I didn’t have to worry about any detail of the catering as I trusted them completely to serve up delicious food and wish I had another event coming up so I could use them again! Thankyou again for being part of our special day and I hope we can see you again soon! :)

    Sent on 27/08/2020
  • Issac

    Issac J. · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    When it came to our big day being a pair of foodies the food needed to be 100% and boy did we get that at a minimum! Unbelievable food, incorporated with the preparation in sight for all to see the skill that goes into it! Highly recommend these guys and the main man Cai to all that need a tasty wedding day!

    Sent on 04/08/2020
  • Lee

    Lee E. · Married on 08/02/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    We are over the moon that we found game and flames, our guests were blown away by the food. To see your meal being cooked on open fires to then sitting down and enjoying the feast is still a strong talking point now. My wife is currently thinking of an event just to get them back.

    Our advice is don't sleep on these guys. They are worth it!

    Sent on 04/08/2020
  • R

    Reece · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the highlights of the day

    We had the Asado and the Grazing table at our wedding and it tasted amazing and set up perfectly there was plenty for everyone to have seconds and even a bit for leftovers. The way they cook is also a great way to distract guests while you head off for your photos.

    Can't praise the cooking and serving staff enough, they were all super friendly and made sure everyone was happy throughout the day.

    The communication was also great and they adjusted to all of our quirky needs including as not having a sit down meal and only having quite a small wedding.

    Can't recommend Game and Flames enough, Matt and his team and Deb and Cai made that part of the day so much easier to organise.

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • L

    Emily H. · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    We hired Game and Flames to cater our wedding of 150 guests back in August 2019 and it was one of the best decisions we made.
    The food was amazing - it looked amazing on the fire and on the table, it tasted amazing, the sharing bowls/platters made for a lovely atmosphere amongst tables, no-one went hungry as there was plenty of food to go round, the guests raved about it, we loved it because it was a bit quirky versus a more traditional wedding breakfast and, as if that wasn’t all enough, Cai and team are genuinely nice people who were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks so much for a great job Cai and team!

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • D

    Dan · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant wedding caterers - choose them, you won't regret it!

    Game and Flames (G&F) catered for our wedding at Ampleforth Abbey (27th July 2019). I (the groom) had been tasked with organising the food - I was keen not to have your typical 3 course meal so was very excited when I came across G&F.

    From first contact both Cai and Deb were uber responsive and helpful. They were happy to tailor their menu for our requirements - Pigeon / Halloumi for starter, Tomahawk steak and Turbot sharing platters for main and S'mores for dessert (Venison Chilli for the evening meal).

    The food was brilliant - I had concerns about how well everything would be cooked over flames (ie would the steak be well done, would the turbot be overcooked) but I needn't have worried. The quality of produce was excellent and the portions very generous – everybody had as much steak and turbot as they wanted and more . We had at least 15 people come up to us at points during the night and say it was the best food they’d had at a wedding.

    The cooking was also a real feature (massive tomahawks and turbots cooking over fire metres from where everybody was sat) and helped make the wedding breakfast relaxed and sociable as people were going to see what was happening, speak to the chefs and people from other tables. The sharing aspect was also well received including by, forgive me, the "older generation" - my 85 year old aunt loved it!

    The whole G&F team were very committed and passionate - they're based 300 miles away so didn’t get to the venue until 3am but were up at 9am getting started!

    To summarise - if you're considering G&F for your wedding please, please do so - I promise you won't regret it.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • C

    Cayley · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and service that all our guest raved about!

    We are both quite foodie people who wanted a say in our wedding menu, so choosing wedding caterers was getting tricky until we came across these guys. We were so pleased we went for Game and Flames - we'd highly recommend them. Especially if you're going for a more informal wedding breakfast style where your guests are happy to serve themselves and get stuck in! It's also quite a spectacle for your guests to see their style of cooking. The service far out-did our expectations. Their staff are friendly, well trained and were always attentive. We had plenty of comments from our guests about the quality of the table service.

    Sent on 20/10/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant and Unique Wedding Breakfast for 180 Guests

    Game and Flames were superb and made our meal far more interesting than most weddings we've been to. We tried a number of their options at two tastings and everything was excellent. They were fantastic to deal with at all stages. We were VERY pleased that we chose them! Many guests commented about how good the food was.

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • A

    Alice · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful & decadent food

    Seeing and smelling the food being cooked didn't come close to preparing us for the flavour!
    Game & flames provided a truly beautiful meal, designed to delight even the most conservative guests. You can't beat them on quality or flavour.

    Would happily recommend 100 times over!!

    Sent on 07/09/2017

    Game & Flames's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Alice, we strive to deliver the highest quality standards to our lovely wedding couples. We are glad you liked our services and we wish you all the best

    regards

    Cai