Skip to main content
Weddings

Gails Cake Pantry Reviews

Gails Cake Pantry

Gails Cake Pantry

Builth Wells, Powys
5.0 out of 5 rating, 85 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
85 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

87 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 27/01/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our cake

    We chose a to tier cake, with a different flavour per tier. Lime and coconut for one and raspberry and white chocolate for the other. We asked for a semi naked cake, decorated in colours to match our wedding - gold, green and white. This is what Gail provided. We paid for delivery to our venue, Craig Y Nos Castle, where Gail worked with the wedding team to get it all ready for our photographs. The cake was cut and served as part of our evening buffet - loads of people commented how lovely it was. Overall very happy with the quality of the finished product.

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    It was a pleasure to make your wedding cake Sarah and it did look perfect in the room, glad it was enjoyed too, wish you both a wonderful marrige
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more!

    The cake Gail made for our wedding was everything and more! Communication was extremely easy and constant despite how busy Gail was/is! I had a rough idea of what I was hoping for but was very much open to suggestions, after discussing this with Gail I sent over some inspo pictures, she then took these and came up with 4 designs based on the images I sent, her suggestions and my wedding colour scheme/theme. All her designs were brilliant but one really stood out to me, it was everything I'd imagined and so much more! Funnily enough it was also Gail's favourite. Once the design was finalised we discussed flavours, of which there were loads to choose from! My husband has to be gluten free and I had previously wondered if that could reduce our flavour options but this was not the case at all! Gail then sent me samples of a few different flavours which was so beneficial and the chance to see how different the gluten-free option would be. I honestly couldn't tell the difference between the gluten-free samples and in fact I actually preferred one of the gluten free samples to the regular version! Although they were all delicious! So with that we decided to make the whole cake gluten-free which also gave peace of mind as there'd be no risk of contamination! The final product on the day was perfect! Absolutely stunning, with the perfect taste and texture! It received so many compliments. Cannot recommend Gail enough!
    Thank you again Gail! X

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Wow Sarah thank you so much for your detailed review, its amazing and will help hopefully potential brides & grooms looking to have their cake designed by us. So happy you loved your cake it was one of our best designs and was so pleased we managed to capture it perfectly for you both. It was our absolute pleasure and look forward to seeing the pictures of you both, wishing you a very happy future together best wishes Gail x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just great!

    Gail was amazing from the first contact the to the last! So friendly and helpful and the cake was AMAZING! Had so many compliments on how amazing it tasted! We froze the left overs and had some when we returned from our honeymoon and it was just as nice as on the big day! Have kept the top tier for our 1st anniversary and am counting down so I can eat it!

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Rachel & Ben It was so lovely meeting you both and glad you choose me to make your wedding cake. You both looked amazing on the day and so happy, it was an honour to be a very small part of your day and wish you every happiness for the future x
  • Samantha
    Samantha J. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite wedding cake, a taste of pure bliss

    Absolutely stunning wedding cake - a delicious masterpiece that left everyone asking for seconds. It truly made our special day even sweeter.

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Samantha and Ashley it was so lovely meeting you and glad you chose me to make your wedding cake. It was a pleasure to be a small part of your wedding and wish you a very happy future together
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just wonderful!

    We had the most wonderful experience working with Gail. She was incredibly helpful, and the cake was absolutely beautiful and so delicious. She also made the most delicious welshcakes for our welcome bags - a big hit, too! Thank you Gail for helping to make our day just perfect.

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Laura and Jamey it was so lovely to have met you both and meeting the family was an added bonus x So happy that you were pleased with the final result it did look stunning in the room. Its always lovely to see the final design in its place at the venue, after waiting for up to 2 years in some cases and makes us so proud, so thank you for booking us many thanks Gail
  • C
    Chris C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and tasty cake

    We had our cake made by Gail and she was nothing but very proffesional from start to finish. She was very quick at replying to our request and queries. The sample box of cakes we bought from her came very quick and were all very delicious. We had problems decided .
    On the day she came and provided us with a beautiful cake which she decorated with fruit and berries and flowers from our florists . It was beautiful and delicious. Highly recommended Gail and her cakes!!

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments, its great to hear that we are getting things right for our lovely customers and makes us feel so proud of our amazing 5* reviews. Honoured to have made your cake and wish you a happy life together, regards Gail
  • S
    Sophie O. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    After a small snafu with samples due to the postal strikes Gail was SO helpful. We settled on three flavours and they were so delicious that all but the bottom tier was completely finished by our guests even though we’d massively over-ordered!!

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Thank you Sophie for taking the time to review us, it was an honour to have made your cake and glad it was enjoyed. We wish you a wonderful future together kindest regards Gail
  • R
    Rachel E. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, friendly and lovely to work with!!

    Gail was so lovely to work with. Gail decorated our wedding cake beautifully with some edible flowers we brought for the cake. It both looked and tasted amazing!!

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Aww thank you both for asking me to make your cake, it was lovely to meet you both and so glad you all had a lovely day and that the cake was enjoyed
  • M
    Manni Y. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent cake

    The cake was delivered on time and super delicious. The seller was quite helpful and gave us lots of suggestions on cake design and flavors. Very nice experience and I would definitely recommend to anyone who is planning their wedding cake. Thanks Gail!

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Manni & Siyu your very welcome your cake was amazing and looked stunning in the castle, my pleasure to have designed it for you both and thank you for the recommendation
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours