Gails Cake Pantry Verified Reviews

28 | Builth Wells (Powys)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Gails Cake Pantry

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

11 User photos

  • Marie Davis

    Marie S. · Married on 11/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake 11/09/2021

    Well…. What can we say, Amazing cake both in look and taste. Gail is an absolute super star!! We were due to get married in July 2020 but due to the pandemic we had to postpone 3 times, Gail supported us throughout and moved with us every time! Our cake was everything we wanted and more and we cannot thank Gail enough! Nothing is too much trouble and we even had mini cakes and biscuits too! Everyone complemented on how great these all tasted, so much so that there was very little cake left at the end of the night. Thank you so much Gail - you are the best and we would 110% recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 24/09/2021
  • W

    Will S. · Married on 06/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb all round, amazing cake

    Excellent all round from start to finish, came and set up perfectly, everything we asked for. Would highly recommend, beautiful cake.

    Sent on 08/08/2021

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Will & Beth congratulations to you both and so glad you loved your cake and that you would reccomend us, it was our pleasure x
  • P

    Jodie M. · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake!

    Gail made our wedding cake last year and words can not describe how amazing it was. It was such an impressive focal point and smelt amazing!!! The chocolate fudge cake layer was so indulgent. We were lucky that our venue didn't put it all out so we froze it. We ate the last piece Wednesday on our anniversary and it was as fresh as the day it was made. 100% recommend! Thank you so much xxx

    Sent on 07/08/2020

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    Jodie & Robert thank you for your lovely review, it was an honour to make your wedding cake and to be part of your special day.
    So glad you saved some for your anniversary and that it tasted as good as on the day xx
  • Angie

    Angie W. · Married on 21/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning cake and also completely yummy

    Gail made us the most amazing cake for our wedding. She came around the house to discuss what we wanted and brought samples of the delicious cakes that she makes. We went for a rustic naked cake in various flavors and it was so beautiful and tasted so delicious that we actually used it as our wedding dessert with Madagascan cream. It was a massive hit and nice to know it didn’t go to waste as they often do. I would absolutely recommend Gail to anyone!

    Sent on 30/01/2021

    Gails Cake Pantry's reply:

    So happy for you both, thank you for choosing us, glad you enjoyed the cake, as we enjoyed making it for you x
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uniced bliss

    My husband and I got married in October last year and we wanted a un-iced tiered sponge cake however we were having difficulty finding someone who would make it as they were concerned it would dry out. Luckily for us Gail took on the challenge with no hesitation and created my 3 tiered dream wedding cake. The tiers were a mixture of 2 layers of Victoria sponge with the classic jam and fresh cream filling and a layer of lemon and poppy seed sponge cake with a zesty lemon and cream filling all decorated with flowers and winter berries. It looked amazing and tasted even better; it was so fresh and naturally delicious, so much so that there was none left to take home. I can’t thank Gail enough for the stunning cake she made us my only wish is that I could afford to pay her bake cakes for me all the time!

    Sent on 18/01/2016
  • H

    Hayley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    We were looking in the local area for someone to create a naked wedding cake, and came across Gail's site. From start to end, Gail was friendly, helpful, and provided lots of information and details to help us order the cake that was perfect for us. We had a tasting beforehand and every option was delicious so it was hard to choose! In the end we went for a tiered naked cake with berry decoration. Our guests loved the cake on the day, so much so that we barely got a piece before it was all gone. Thank you Gail for the delicious addition to our wedding day

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • R

    Robert

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    We would highly recommend Gail to everyone. From the very start she was very friendly and helpful, and took the time to help us design the perfect wedding cake for us. The cake itself, all three layers with different fillings, was absolutely delicious and really added to making our day as special as it was.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • R

    R.cross

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Gail is absolutely amazing. She made our beautiful 3 tier wedding cake and nothing was too much trouble. Gail dedicated her time in ensuring the flavours and design were exactly how we wanted. Would highly recommend x

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • A

    Ami

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star service

    Gail’s cakes are incredible! She is friendly, helpful and an amazing baker. We had a naked cake for our wedding and it was beautiful. We had so many comments on how beautiful it looked and then even more when people tasted it. 5 star service and 10 star taste!

    Sent on 06/09/2018